Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V2, list & details on pg 1

Battlefield1942
post Jul 29 2012, 05:20 PM

73 posts

Just back from Hobbyco at KOMTAR to get some hobby color paint (RM7.90) to repaint my T-55A into NVA tank with saigon palace as BG. Saw 1/72 scale Revell figure for sale there at RM29.90/box. Bought one modern British Infantry troop set to go with my british challenger tank.
Battlefield1942
post Aug 7 2012, 10:59 AM

73 posts

Those tank/half truck with open top usually come with more detail. When building the plastic kit, half-truck with open top are more challenging to build as one must also construct the internal part of the vehicle. So, the small size Grief is well done with interior detail. Hope the special edition tank will be our Malaysian Army force tank.
Battlefield1942
post Aug 12 2012, 01:44 PM

73 posts

Can't wait for the heli series to be launch here. Sure will get a few units of the black hawk heli as I already got one many years ago a plastic kit. It beautiful heli.
Battlefield1942
post Aug 23 2012, 09:53 AM

73 posts

Wait till you see the french FT-17 tank. It even smaller then that half-track. Yes, it build to a scale of 1/72. Just put a figure 1/72 and you will notice it just the same scale.
Battlefield1942
post Oct 18 2012, 03:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(PzGman @ Oct 17 2012, 10:45 PM)
Cool. I hope the battle scenes involving tanks are treated in a more plausible way than the ones depicted in Saving Pvt Ryan! Up til today I still cannot understand how a paratrooper managed to open the turret hatch of a Tiger tank FROM THE OUTSIDE, or Capt Miller taking out the tank driver by simply firing his Thompson into the Tiger's front vision port.  rolleyes.gif
Watch this one in Youtube sometime ago. The tank look realistic. Hope to add it into my collection soon.
Battlefield1942
post Oct 19 2012, 08:54 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 19 2012, 01:36 AM)
Yup, 1/72 is so small though~
There is on sale in local market the RC Heng Long 1/16 scale Sturm IV for around RM280/=. if you bargain for it. I saw one Panther 1/16 scale for sale for RM265/=. on mudah.my but it lack the detail as this 1/72 scale model.
Battlefield1942
post Nov 11 2012, 10:34 AM

73 posts

Hi... it near Deepavali festival lah. Sure Vathi want to take some days off for her leave. Happy Diwali to all our hindu friends. My office, most took their week long leave by joining up the public holiday to balik kampung.
Battlefield1942
post Nov 13 2012, 10:02 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Nov 13 2012, 09:26 AM)
Nice man. I can't wait for the AAV.  biggrin.gif
Me too will get two of those rare AAVP as I already got one tamiya 1/35 scale. It a huge one.
Battlefield1942
post Nov 29 2012, 02:28 PM

73 posts

Maybe it one of those Japanese WWII tank in action in Malayan front. I got those photo from the magazine "Fall of Singapore 1942" showing the Jap tank in Kuala Lumpur. If PT-91M, then it will be great.
Battlefield1942
post Nov 30 2012, 11:22 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Nov 29 2012, 11:40 PM)
Vathi told me management agree to bring helicopters here.. more money burn...huhu cry.gif  cry.gif
Hurray---- Heli coming soon. Time to stop the tank collection after the last of the King Tiger II and go for the Heli black hawk copter for 2013. Will get more of those AAVP-7 and LVT-1 as they look different and huge. Will try repaint one.
Battlefield1942
post Dec 2 2012, 10:56 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(songcm @ Dec 1 2012, 03:47 PM)
Thanks..... smile.gif
Will try to leave at 6am.... biggrin.gif
@songcm, do drive carefully especially along the slim river, I just lost a friend at that stretch yesterday due to car accident. That place is haunted one.
Battlefield1942
post Dec 4 2012, 03:09 PM

73 posts

Just received my AAV-7 issue#18. It look good. Will probably get one extra.
Battlefield1942
post Feb 11 2013, 11:06 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(chegu @ Feb 10 2013, 07:01 AM)
ni haa, japan made, rm9.90 kat toy city jb tp x pasti scale nya, yg 1/144 tu lebih krg rm4.xx, semua harga perabis stok, beli 2 tahun lepas

How is the quality? Is it ready assemble model kit?

0.0379sec    1.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:38 AM