8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V2, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Sep 13 2012, 05:36 PM

481 posts

If I can wake up this weekend, I go raid Allscript again...
aquilaTE
post Sep 13 2012, 10:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
sweat.gif Creepy lah you. You talk like you going to hibernation or zombie state during this weekend.  laugh.gif
I'm already a zombie from working late every night tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Sep 13 2012, 11:16 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:46 PM)
hmm.gif What you do wo until late at night? Own business meh?
Job based on project. So got crazy deadlines lor.
aquilaTE
post Sep 15 2012, 01:49 PM

481 posts

Was... half day in the morning... I didn't manage to go.
aquilaTE
post Sep 18 2012, 05:43 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Sep 18 2012, 04:33 PM)
wave.gif
Allo. Long time no see...
aquilaTE
post Sep 21 2012, 04:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Lord Faza @ Sep 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
oh not again! Look like now We need our brother aquillate to make sme background sample.hehehe
Sorry me have been busy lately to do more backgrounds. Will try to do some sometime soon...
aquilaTE
post Sep 25 2012, 04:18 PM

481 posts

Hi... It's been a while since I last posted. Been in hiatus producing the backgrounds... hope you enjoy... do remember to set it to A4 printing and do not set to scale(100%).

aquilaTE
post Sep 25 2012, 04:26 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:21 PM)
rclxms.gif Nice but why double decker and horses?  hmm.gif
Good question... since both the Challenger I and the C1 Arieta are modern tanks, I tot of their deployment in their own country settings. First is the England street where tanks might be deployed to quell occasional riots. Italy... I thought of their armour division doing their practice by the Italian stables and vineyard wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Sep 25 2012, 04:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
blink.gif
1) Dun think they will let the Challenger on the streets of London.  laugh.gif
2) More likely will scared the shit out of the horses.  sweat.gif
1)You will be surprised:
http://i2.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article942...+central+London
2)Tank Commander to the crewmate: Look at my tank, it looks and moves gracefully like that italian mares over there... tongue.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(deathsoul @ Sep 25 2012, 04:31 PM)
i decided to take out all the tanks from its case since not enough space to display it.. sad.gif
How will you stack em?

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Sep 25 2012, 04:41 PM
aquilaTE
post Sep 25 2012, 06:16 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 25 2012, 05:08 PM)
hmm.gif
1) Fake tanks made of plastic. Is not Challenger.  whistling.gif
2) You forgot to add "Sexy" to it.  laugh.gif

Can stack diagonally on the shelves.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah... forgot the sexy curves...

Not Challenger but still can put tanks there...

As long as the shelves got plenty of tiers...

Added on September 25, 2012, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Sep 25 2012, 05:19 PM)
1st-posted already
thank you for your ever lovely backdrop biggrin.gif
edit:
spoiler
No worries and thx for updating the first page. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Sep 25 2012, 06:32 PM
aquilaTE
post Sep 26 2012, 12:14 PM

481 posts

Deathsoul: Oh, so that's how you displayed it. I didn't want to remove the base since I like the description for each tanks. I've purchased extra tanks as well in order to remove them from the base and make a diorama. As of now, I still haven't gotten the time to sit down and serious making one yet. tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Sep 27 2012, 05:21 PM

481 posts

Just gotten back from Allscript and sadly, not yet.
aquilaTE
post Sep 27 2012, 10:18 PM

481 posts

omerishmael: I'm having the same tot as you bro. Right now making something but it's the most simplest and fastest and cheapest way to get my lazy butt moving to start diorama projects.
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 02:53 PM

481 posts

Nice Type 61 acquisition you got there, Deathsoul. Now I am salivating...
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 02:59 PM

481 posts

Yeah... drool.gif

Anyway, I'm outstation this weekend therefore probably end of the month...
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 03:07 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Oct 4 2012, 03:05 PM)
by that time can get aircraft too..
Yeah... anyway, I still haven't open up the FAC few of the planes. I was busy admiring the CTC and reading all the magz.
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 03:13 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2012, 03:09 PM)
Haven't took #13, #14 and #15 of CTC and the F104.  sad.gif
hmm.gif I thought you not interested with the FAC already?
I still paid them for few subscription so I still collect those I am interested. The F-22 looks good therefore I got two of them.
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 03:16 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Oct 4 2012, 03:14 PM)
hmm.good idea  biggrin.gif
I was trying to make a simple diorama last weekend. Mana tau, the super glue I used on the foam board melted away my foams. So now, if got time... redo again tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 03:19 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 4 2012, 03:17 PM)
nod.gif F22 and F18 looks nice. And I got a broken nose F18 to exchange at Allscript.  mad.gif
yawn.gif Arbo then? Just buy binder only with no tank?
Yeah, I heard your Hornet got a broken nose. I've not opened up mine so I dunno how stable it is.
aquilaTE
post Oct 4 2012, 03:29 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Abrams @ Oct 4 2012, 03:27 PM)
Ahhhh...still x puas hati...TYPE 61 10th Battalion 8th division...not 10th division...if u guys refers to Omerishmael tanks collections, u can see the different...he got the correct one...hehe
Well, can always mod the base to read is as 8th division?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:33 AM