8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V2, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Aug 1 2012, 11:27 AM

481 posts

Hi guys. Sorry me been out of touch with this part of the forum. I see everyone sharing interesting history facts of tanks specs and their doctrines. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 12:58 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 2 2012, 10:20 AM)
Haven't got my Display Case. Will get it with the next issue. Those who got it say that it looks flimsy.
Better get other display case if you know what I mean.
Yup. Really really flimsy... I might get another type of display case once this fills up... comes to think of it, maybe soon since I'll be getting more tanks this weekend tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 01:22 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:03 PM)
hmm.gif Should be a lot of tanks since your last visit.
Yeah... I stop before the Jagdtiger... so I think about 3 tanks?
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 02:28 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Aug 2 2012, 02:02 PM)
dont know maybe for non muslim have to work..yes..hurricane for 6th issue..
I dun think they'll work on that day. The date probably most or less when the item might be coming...
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 02:33 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:31 PM)
Probably after the official public holidays are over.
If lucky like the last time, maybe just before that?
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 03:08 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 03:05 PM)
you too  laugh.gif
I've already fasted a month plus already tongue.gif
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 03:56 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 03:11 PM)
haha, you can 1 time get 3 tanks , issue 8.9 and 10

Added on August 2, 2012, 3:11 pm

==
both
Ya... if I really go this Sat, it's like a big buka puasa thing.
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:15 PM

481 posts

I got mine all in one shot... of course, I subscribe up to 8 issues, I get both the free 2 halftracks and display case...

aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:32 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
woah, you have two abrams ?
3 abrams brows.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Aug 2 2012, 11:32 PM
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(fess66 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:34 PM)
Duh! So thats why there is a V2 behind the title

I thot it was the Nazi Rocket lah bro

my bad
Hehe... I was hoping we have some sort of mobile V2 platform tow by some trailer wink.gif

aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:39 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:33 PM)
lol
I have two of each Tiger I, Jagdpanther & T-55. The rest are just single... thinking of getting another Leopard to paint it a different colour. Anyway, there are others here who has bought dunno how many Tiger I... about 5 or 7?

Added on August 2, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:37 PM)
how about  the SCUD launcher  laugh.gif
Now, that will be interesting...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Aug 2 2012, 11:40 PM
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:45 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:40 PM)
i believe they have plans to make a diorama by buying so many tiger I
Yup, I saw few of them have made it. I'm planning to as well but I just dun have the time at the moment.
aquilaTE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:58 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:47 PM)
i would love to make a diorama about some russian T-80's fighting with the M1A1 abrams or the Leopard 2  biggrin.gif
That will be interesting... I think one easy tank diorama I can do will be a tank hanger or a bunker.
aquilaTE
post Aug 3 2012, 10:35 PM

481 posts

Oooh... pretty quiet... any new hauls especially fubar? How did you raiding session go?
aquilaTE
post Aug 5 2012, 12:43 AM

481 posts

Hi, me just visited Allscript today... got my whole stack of tanks but the one with the Jagdtiger gotta put on hold due to no stocks. The few issues available there looks pretty bad the condition.
aquilaTE
post Aug 6 2012, 03:09 PM

481 posts

Finally, here are the few tanks I've gotten over the weekend...

Eventhough the Sd.Kfz. 250/5 is pretty small, the detail is somewhat quite good to compesate it's size...
aquilaTE
post Aug 6 2012, 04:03 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 6 2012, 03:54 PM)
do the halftrack have interior details as well?
Ooohhh... I didn't take a look closely into that...
aquilaTE
post Aug 6 2012, 04:15 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
Ah I see. It's okay though, just might wanna see the sneak peek into it tongue.gif
I'm getting it nevertheless biggrin.gif
Since I've started it, may as well as getting all of it. Any extras, I can do other side projects with it. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Aug 7 2012, 12:28 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:08 AM)
do inform us what the limited edition tank is when you received it, k ? smile.gif
Yeah... can't wait to see/receive this LE tank. I hope it's not another halftrack.

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:59 AM)
Those tank/half truck with open top usually come with more detail. When building the plastic kit, half-truck with open top are more challenging to build as one must also construct the internal part of the vehicle. So, the small size Grief is well done with interior detail. Hope the special edition tank will be our Malaysian Army force tank.
Did a quick shot last night on the top interior. It's ok.

Another perspective shot:

Gotten my Jadgtiger yesterday from KLCC since I cannot wait for Allscript to restock their issue 8.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Aug 7 2012, 12:30 PM
aquilaTE
post Aug 7 2012, 03:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:37 PM)
issue 10 is a bit small right ?
Yup, it is...

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:38 PM