12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection V2, list & details on pg 1

TSTiger I
post Jul 27 2012, 06:09 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Jul 27 2012, 03:03 PM)
fixed it..huhu...

Looking good there smile.gif To make it even better you ought to colour the smaller box into grey biggrin.gif

edit:
forgot spoiler tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jul 27 2012, 06:13 PM
TSTiger I
post Jul 30 2012, 09:11 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jul 28 2012, 09:46 PM)
i think i'm going to have to buy a display rack to keep all my tanks. any suggestions where should i store them ?
stacked mine up high laugh.gif
room space is now in dire need of new rack

TSTiger I
post Jul 30 2012, 05:20 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jul 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
hey, the weight of it wont make the bottom case crack ah?  sweat.gif
so far so good
i will stack until 10th issue then proceed into next row for the next 10 laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 31 2012, 04:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:51 PM)
unsure.gif German or Italian? If German then Tiger I will  rclxm9.gif .
You read my mind, but yeah that is indeed precision German engineering right there tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 31 2012, 04:53 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 31 2012, 04:46 PM)
sad.gif But he missing already.
hmm.gif I thought that is just a myth.  whistling.gif
propaganda some vids tongue.gif

in lieu of your suspicion, do go for 2:50 brows.gif
TSTiger I
post Jul 31 2012, 09:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:12 PM)
Nazi Propaganda.  whistling.gif
From Wiki, "The Tiger had reliability problems throughout its service life; Tiger units frequently entered combat understrength due to breakdowns. It was rare for any Tiger unit to complete a road march without losing vehicles due to breakdown. The tank also had poor movement range."

Tiger I Wiki
That is well known due to the fact the design was taken from Panther: overlapping roadwheels. This was rectified in the production of Tiger II with the use of interleaves ones. Nevertheless, starting from Panther, the issue of breakdown is always the case, even more in Tiger II. All these three practically used the same engine, the Maybach HL 210 P30.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:16 PM)
A bit sign0006.gif but DeAgostini got a 1:4 Build your Honda Motorbike series model just out.  sweat.gif
http://www.allscript.com/partworks_product...D0005&stc=94340
OT: no one is collecting the Honda bike? Can make a new thread about it yeah smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 1 2012, 10:40 AM

210 posts

Panzerlied is a song dude biggrin.gif

Try listening to Die Fahne Hoch tongue.gif

These two has always been in my laptop and whenever I play CoH

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Aug 1 2012, 10:41 AM
TSTiger I
post Aug 1 2012, 10:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:42 AM)
Please add something that we dun know. Duh.....  rolleyes.gif
ok2 horst wessel lied

TSTiger I
post Aug 1 2012, 10:53 AM

210 posts

it's a mere sharing not promoting. those songs are banned since they are of Nazi ideology, and I for one doesn't go with it. do understand this.
TSTiger I
post Aug 1 2012, 11:00 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:56 AM)
Sorry for not making clear but I was referring to Horst Wessel Lied. Not a good song if you see the lyrics.
As for Panzerlied, it is still sung by the German Armed Forces. Just a military song, IMO.
since you stated that please add something that we (might) don't know. my apologies for all my shortcomings that i am flawed. sorry.
TSTiger I
post Aug 6 2012, 03:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 6 2012, 03:09 PM)
Finally, here are the few tanks I've gotten over the weekend...

Eventhough the Sd.Kfz. 250/5 is pretty small, the detail is somewhat quite good to compesate it's size...
do the halftrack have interior details as well?
TSTiger I
post Aug 6 2012, 04:09 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 6 2012, 04:03 PM)
Ooohhh... I didn't take a look closely into that...
Ah I see. It's okay though, just might wanna see the sneak peek into it tongue.gif
I'm getting it nevertheless biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 7 2012, 02:42 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 7 2012, 12:28 PM)
Yeah... can't wait to see/receive this LE tank. I hope it's not another halftrack.

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:30 pm
Did a quick shot last night on the top interior. It's ok.

Looks very nice indeed thumbup.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 7 2012, 04:11 PM

210 posts

kinda sucks though that the base is smaller since can't stack
TSTiger I
post Aug 7 2012, 06:00 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 7 2012, 04:14 PM)
Can. Make like a pagoda which have a smaller top.  brows.gif
issue 9 normal sized
issue 10 small ones
issue 11 back to normal

bah
TSTiger I
post Aug 9 2012, 04:38 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:21 PM)
bad news, there is going to be more of these halftracks, and they are probably going to be in small boxes as well.
I don't treat is a bad news
Bad news is when AllScript stop bringing in these awesome babies biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 10 2012, 02:02 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(chegu @ Aug 10 2012, 12:47 AM)

pernah jual kat jusco ipoh/toycity jb rm49.90, pasang siap,prepaint by newray, classic tank series - sherman,m3lee plus 2 halftrack
Those are still selling in certain Jusco actually. Not really into it since it's more into halftrack. Heh, so far I only the one with quad cannon attached.

Added on August 10, 2012, 12:13 pmBTW
TSTiger I
post Aug 10 2012, 12:44 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:37 PM)
is the helicopter collection available in malaysia ?
No idea for now laugh.gif I might scout around later today. I took this one off from a fb group btw tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 10 2012, 12:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:47 PM)
sad, if it does, i may not be able to buy it. my budget is currently available to buy the CTC and Fighter Aircraft Collection only..  sad.gif
Mine mostly for CTC, Fighter Aircraft I have to be selective, bought the 1st issue of Hummer (I thought that was Humvee, silly me. Gave it away), seen the Honda Motorcycle part-by-part collectibles, too late for McLaren ones, and still deciding on the heli.

Man Allscript is milking moolah from us unsure.gif
TSTiger I
post Aug 10 2012, 05:03 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:28 PM)
In the Fighter Aircraft  series, when 1 are you planning to get ? and which 1 you are not getting ?
Lufwaffe's ones mostly wink.gif I don't plan on getting other eras and different scales. MiG-29 was obtained due to patriotic cause since it's Malaysian ones tongue.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:05 PM