Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V15, Summer Sale is here to rob wallets dry!

d3x
post Jul 18 2012, 01:25 AM

The atheist with the GoogleBrain™ Plugin.
1,540 posts

Fuhhh my download queue is so much (Batman pack, GTA4 pack, train sim), it's gonna take me at least a couple of days to clear.

Feels like torrenting all over again. laugh.gif
d3x
post Jul 19 2012, 12:31 AM

1,540 posts

I voted for Simcity 4 Deluxe, although I already have it. Still EA, but pre-Origin. Best city simulator ever when you combine it with the NAM. biggrin.gif

CitiesXL just plain suck.

I couldn't care less for Anno cuz it's from Ubisoft with their always-online DRM. No thanks.
d3x
post Jul 19 2012, 11:13 PM

1,540 posts

Hmm dunno what to vote for. I've already got Dead Island and I'm not interested in the other 2.

Voted Dead Island anyway. Maybe I can pick up the DLCs.

This post has been edited by d3x: Jul 19 2012, 11:21 PM
d3x
post Jul 19 2012, 11:24 PM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jul 19 2012, 11:21 PM)
vote dead island. i got space marine and dead island, and i feel dead island > space marine. and i no play RTS.

vote dead island liao, so that more ppl buy then more ppl coop. or mayb the dev earn enuf money to create dead island 2: pulau langkawi
Done oredi since you all want it so much. tongue.gif
d3x
post Jul 20 2012, 01:39 AM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Jul 20 2012, 01:27 AM)
wallet is safe for another 5 hours
I hope mine will be safe for another 24 hours. tongue.gif
d3x
post Jul 20 2012, 07:08 AM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jul 20 2012, 06:40 AM)
3 more days to go

only 1 game bought so far...thinking of fallout new vegas whether complete edition or not hmm.gif
Just get the UE la. Cheaper than a tank of gas plus loads of fun. tongue.gif
d3x
post Jul 20 2012, 03:09 PM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(protonian87 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:05 PM)
please put a shout out if any good game is on sale.

Thanks in advance
That's too subjective la. Games you consider good might not appeal to others and vice versa. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by d3x: Jul 20 2012, 03:09 PM
d3x
post Jul 22 2012, 01:24 AM

1,540 posts

My Steam wallet is safe for the next 24 hours.

Unless some interesting flash deals come up. tongue.gif
d3x
post Jul 22 2012, 10:05 PM

1,540 posts

I still have budget left after deciding not to buy Anno 2070 and Assassin's Creed packs, thanks to Uplay.

I guess the budget moves forward to the Christmas sales then. tongue.gif
d3x
post Jul 23 2012, 01:21 PM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jul 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
lol 91%- for SR3 franchise, what a deal
Dammit, I bought this a few days ago. sad.gif

But it's really worth it. thumbup.gif
d3x
post Jul 23 2012, 08:55 PM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 23 2012, 07:50 PM)
Heads up!! The Last Remnant is $3.74 on GMG.
http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...s/last-remnant/
Dammit. I always get error when buying from them. Last one was trying to buy this game last week.

Tried again just now, still cannot. Sigh.
d3x
post Jul 24 2012, 02:02 AM

1,540 posts

Total damage: 232.51 USD.

Mine alone is 137.57 USD. rclxub.gif
Purchased for friends & family: 94.94 USD.

0.0445sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:19 AM