135 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

alwinnng
post Jul 22 2012, 01:00 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 22 2012, 12:59 AM)
10L/100km for myvi?  blink.gif thats damn bad. my daily savvy is around 5L/100km.
yeah sad.gif

and problematic too...
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 02:36 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 21 2012, 07:59 PM)
same engine, but somehow for jetta must remove ECU first. the stock jetta is already pretty powerful
stage 1 only remap
stage 2 must add downpipe, intake is recommended but not compulsory. SSBH/brakes/suspension are not compulsory, but a welcome upgrade
stage 2+ with HPFP upgrade
stage 3 turbo upgrade; K04 etc
polo's acceleration will feel much more powerful than city 1.5L, even 1.6 or 1.8L NA cars.
the city is very slow for low speed pickup. toyota's vios/avanza is much better.
the 1.2 and 1.4 engine from VW is powerful because it's turbocharged(1.2L/1.8L/2.0L) and twincharged(1.4L)
10L/100km for myvi?  blink.gif thats damn bad. my daily savvy is around 5L/100km.
limp mode? haha. should have dynoed that car to know how much the 1.4NA engine is producing tongue.gif
and i wouldnt say "a little more"  hmm.gif
oh, so can only need to change ECU?

how about passat? thanks you
everclear
post Jul 22 2012, 08:11 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(tienzyee @ Jul 22 2012, 12:28 AM)
I'm very sure you are poisoned now.
I had the same experience. Was driving Kenari previously.
Hand itchy went to test drive a Polo, man that little puny car can corner at 170kmph and still rock solid, totally planted.

Over the next few days, I test drove Golf TSI and again Polo TSI.

Now happily driving one VW smile.gif
Wah take corners at 170km/h with polo. I've not tried taking a corner with my golf above 120. But then there're many types of corners. Or are you driving a Polo GTI with stiffer suspension? I do feel quite a bit of body roll in a corner with Golf TSI.
zweimmk
post Jul 22 2012, 08:26 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 21 2012, 10:14 PM)
but... I wanna know was passat. not CC....  laugh.gif

CC out of my range
Worked out your finances? Make sure the figure is a comfortable amount you are willing to pay then can liao lo.

Tyre prices: about rm550+ to 600+++ change at least once a year if heavy usage or 2 if average
Service cost: about 700+ to 800+, major about 2k++
FC: can surely hit 600km at least, for a car this size, considered good liao
DSG issues: doesn't seem to affect Passat units so far, some problems reported by CC owners but from older batches. Forum swimming through hundreds of posts between VAGSG and VAGMY to understand what I was buying and what problem I may have to put up with and fortunately no major issues for now.

Nothing stopping you from getting the car already what, all the info is there
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 08:31 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 22 2012, 03:26 AM)
Worked out your finances? Make sure the figure is a comfortable amount you are willing to pay then can liao lo.

Tyre prices: about rm550+ to 600+++ change at least once a year if heavy usage or 2 if average
Service cost: about 700+ to 800+, major about 2k++
FC: can surely hit 600km at least, for a car this size, considered good liao
DSG issues: doesn't seem to affect Passat units so far, some problems reported by CC owners but from older batches. Forum swimming through hundreds of posts between VAGSG and VAGMY to understand what I was buying and what problem I may have to put up with and fortunately no major issues for now.

Nothing stopping you from getting the car already what, all the info is there
blush.gif

mau korek info jek. dun la.
wah. my tyre can last for 2 year + at least. my daily trip average 60km nia blush.gif
service cost similar with BMW / Meciles liao
sad.gif
FC me dissapointed nia. tot the figure in paper veli match 1.
lu dapat discount ka?

zweimmk
post Jul 22 2012, 08:49 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 22 2012, 08:31 AM)
blush.gif

mau korek info jek. dun la.
wah. my tyre can last for 2 year + at least. my daily trip average 60km nia blush.gif
service cost similar with BMW / Meciles liao
sad.gif
FC me dissapointed nia. tot the figure in paper veli match 1.
lu dapat discount ka?
BMW and Mercedes will cost you 1k+ each time you go in friend. I looked at the C200FL and F30 before I bought my Passat what so I know what to expect. Major services easily 2k to 3k+++. Oh and the f30 uses run flats and those cost like 1.6k to 2k a piece. If you change in SG then much cheaper as they sell the same run flats there for 615SGD, even after exchange rate of 2.51. laugh.gif

FC is good already considering I was stuck in bumper to bumper traffic for at 2hours + at least for the whole of last week. And the car is new, engine still not run in yet, you expecting miracles?

The longer you wait, the more you won't buy one. If safe buy, just accept rip off prices and just go Camry lo
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 09:18 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 22 2012, 03:49 AM)
BMW and Mercedes will cost you 1k+ each time you go in friend. I looked at the C200FL and F30 before I bought my Passat what so I know what to expect. Major services easily 2k to 3k+++. Oh and the f30 uses run flats and those cost like 1.6k to 2k a piece. If you change in SG then much cheaper as they sell the same run flats there for 615SGD, even after exchange rate of 2.51. laugh.gif

FC is good already considering I was stuck in bumper to bumper traffic for at 2hours + at least for the whole of last week. And the car is new, engine still not run in yet, you expecting miracles?

The longer you wait, the more you won't buy one. If safe buy, just accept rip off prices and just go Camry lo
F30 still got run flat meh? hmm.gif I tot they eliminate after customer complain. now run as option. BTW, run flat veli noisy 1. but can get extra mileage compare regular tyre.

c class =regular 600+ - 800+ nia. each 12k km only la. Major yes like air cond = 2.6k all service at 60k km
But.. those were luxury car class service level.

eh... true also passat heavier than c class. FC abit higher.

Not complaining, just doing research nia brows.gif
Regular service using mineral oil ? or fully? if 15k km, I think is fully
luthansa
post Jul 22 2012, 09:56 AM

47 posts

hi,
New Sharan owner here.
I know the car does not have spare tyre.
When collecting the car the SA said there is no tyre repair kit also because the tyre they spray the self sealing thingy. Is it true?
Otherwise really enjoying the car.
tienzyee
post Jul 22 2012, 09:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jul 22 2012, 08:11 AM)
Wah take corners at 170km/h with polo. I've not tried taking a corner with my golf above 120. But then there're many types of corners. Or are you driving a Polo GTI with stiffer suspension? I do feel quite a bit of body roll in a corner with Golf TSI.
kekekeke, not sharp 90 degre or 180 degree corners, those high speed corners that you can take at 150 above if you take your line properly (provided no car behind and in front of you).
That was tried on a test drive Polo, which amazed me to the max.

As for my own PGTI, I only take at 110 or 120, got no balls yet to push to the max tongue.gif

zweimmk
post Jul 22 2012, 10:06 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 22 2012, 09:18 AM)
F30 still got run flat meh?  hmm.gif I tot they eliminate after customer complain. now run as option. BTW, run flat veli noisy 1. but can get extra mileage compare regular tyre.

c class =regular 600+ - 800+ nia. each 12k km only la. Major yes like air cond = 2.6k all service at 60k km
But.. those were luxury car class service level.

eh... true also passat heavier than c class. FC abit higher.

Not complaining, just doing research nia  brows.gif
Regular service using mineral oil ? or fully? if 15k km, I think is fully
The SA at both Hap Seng Star and C&C Bintang told me (actually 2 SA) - my first service is going to cost me around RM900++ for the C200FL. The subsequent services could cost less but I highly doubt it.
Godlike war
post Jul 22 2012, 10:21 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(tienzyee @ Jul 22 2012, 09:57 AM)
kekekeke, not sharp 90 degre or 180 degree corners, those high speed corners that you can take at 150 above if you take your line properly (provided no car behind and in front of you).
That was tried on a test drive Polo, which amazed me to the max.

As for my own PGTI, I only take at 110 or 120, got no balls yet to push to the max  tongue.gif
last month i test drove golf 1.4 turbo
before i test drove..the sc he said he want drive 1st and show me wat golf can do(sc from VW glenmarie)
owh man..this is 1 of a kind i found sc which show the capabilites of 1 car..he drove like mad..emergency breaking at 180km/h without hands on steering(Omai)..he said sure no oversteer and it really does..he continue with few drifting and cilok2 car ..
rclxms.gif
zhumak
post Jul 22 2012, 10:52 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(luthansa @ Jul 22 2012, 09:56 AM)
hi,
New Sharan owner here.
I know the car does not have spare tyre.
When collecting the car the SA said there is no tyre repair kit also because the tyre they spray the self sealing thingy. Is it true?
Otherwise really enjoying the car.
Ya it is true. They use run flat type.

Jetta n sharan owner too smile.gif

IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 11:18 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 22 2012, 05:06 AM)
The SA at both Hap Seng Star and C&C Bintang told me (actually 2 SA) - my first service is going to cost me around RM900++ for the C200FL. The subsequent services could cost less but I highly doubt it.
C&C ipoh
for W204 yr2008 model = 1st service 685.99. 2nd service 846.69 and so on all below 1k until 60k km ODO.

I can't said other branch beside ipoh but should be standard rate.

oh, they use Mobil 1 engine oil. drool.gif

That why I need to know the VW service is reasonable price. Like umw service is out of the world.

30k km = 1200++ shakehead.gif and you don't have spare car or pick up for you service like merc. I would paid double but is 12k km instead of 5k km that why long run maintanence would the diff. and also Germany car parts are last longer compare jap / korean.

tienzyee
post Jul 22 2012, 11:42 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Jul 22 2012, 10:21 AM)
last month i test drove golf 1.4 turbo
before i test drove..the sc he said he want drive 1st and show me wat golf can do(sc from VW glenmarie)
owh man..this is 1 of a kind i found sc which show the capabilites of 1 car..he drove like mad..emergency breaking at 180km/h without hands on steering(Omai)..he said sure no oversteer and it really does..he continue with few drifting and cilok2 car ..
rclxms.gif
Gosh, I wanna go find this fella and ask him for a taxi ride already biggrin.gif
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 01:00 PM

143 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Dynomite+Performance+T...it-16112084.htm

is the Audi A4 1.8Tsi tuning can be apply on Passat 1.8tsi? drool.gif +40ps oh ~ naise !!!!!!!

200hp liao !!!
|Keantan|
post Jul 22 2012, 02:43 PM

407 posts

Just booked my Golf TSI (black), they're gonna put leather seat cover for me + NAVI. WOOT smile.gif
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 02:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Jul 22 2012, 09:43 AM)
Just booked my Golf TSI (black), they're gonna put leather seat cover for me + NAVI. WOOT smile.gif
I tot golf GTi come with navi? hmm.gif
twincharger07
post Jul 22 2012, 03:00 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
anyone knows how the rm980 per month deal for polo sedan works?
90% loan from Affin Bank @ 1.88%, repayment for 9 years (108 months)
Assuming 10% downpayment and Insurance paid upfront.
IluvProton
post Jul 22 2012, 03:04 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 22 2012, 10:00 AM)
90% loan from Affin Bank @ 1.88%, repayment for 9 years (108 months)
Assuming 10% downpayment and Insurance paid upfront.
is the 1.88% rate applicable for all VW model? or just polo sedan?
twincharger07
post Jul 22 2012, 03:16 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 22 2012, 03:04 PM)
is the 1.88% rate applicable for all VW model? or just polo sedan?
only Polo Sedan being offered with Affin 1.88%
Other models you can get from other banks.. rate pretty much equal @ 2.4x%

135 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:26 AM