135 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

dyap38
post Aug 15 2012, 03:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 15 2012, 02:57 PM)
Can share what you mean by "bad fuelling" ? Do you put external stuff like fuel-additives/pills ?
Please PM me if not convenient to share in public. Thanks

As I understand, the engine can officially use our local M'sia RON 95/97/98.
Not gonna say if I did.. LOL.. cool2.gif

But take it from me when I say, DO NOT USE THOSE PILLS. mad.gif

whistling.gif

Error404
post Aug 15 2012, 03:45 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Aug 15 2012, 03:35 PM)
does your car have interior rattles ?
nope, everything is fine... maybe Golf is made in Germany so quality is better
funnybone
post Aug 15 2012, 03:46 PM

1,040 posts

The new CC looks great. Any complaints on it?
chongmelvin2238
post Aug 15 2012, 04:23 PM

539 posts

I am driving a scirocco and found water under the floor mat at front passenger foot rest area. Thought it was from air cond but didn't see water dripping after hours of driving. Thought from car wash but sent car for washing and requested them to focus with high jet water at the passenger door area. No visible water seeping through. Water somehow came from underneath becoz my floor mat is always dry. Appreciated if sifu can help
1) what causes this?
2) How to get rid of the water before it smells.. PRIORITY NO.1
cute_boboi
post Aug 15 2012, 04:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Aug 15 2012, 03:35 PM)
does your car have interior rattles ?
Mine no rattle interior. Complete quiet, solve the door-rubber ngek-ngek sound also.

EXCEPT, the driver seat, there is a latch to pull, which will give lumbar support, sometimes got ngek-ngek sound mad.gif

QUOTE(dyap38 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:43 PM)

But take it from me when I say, ...

whistling.gif
Noted. To me, if I want higher performance, I'll go for removable piggy, while still can maintain 5 years warranty.
Understand, you may edit your post if you want wink.gif

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:45 PM)
nope, everything is fine... maybe Golf is made in Germany so quality is better
As usual, German over-engineered. e.g. the door-panel ... got 3x screws and forgot 5-6x notches doh.gif

Error404
post Aug 15 2012, 04:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Aug 15 2012, 04:23 PM)
I am driving a scirocco and found water under the floor mat at front passenger foot rest area. Thought it was from air cond but didn't see water dripping after hours of driving. Thought from car wash but sent car for washing and requested them to focus with high jet water at the passenger door area. No visible water seeping through. Water somehow came from underneath becoz my floor mat is always dry. Appreciated if sifu can help
1) what causes this?
this should able to prevent it smelling

cute_boboi
post Aug 15 2012, 04:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Aug 15 2012, 03:46 PM)
Sorry, can't comment as did not test drive or own it. But from exterior look, it is great.

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Aug 15 2012, 04:23 PM)
1) what causes this?
1) I recall read somewhere (I read many forums), there is a leak that need to patch or something. Only happens for Rocco if I recall correctly.
Need to dig back.

2) (i) While waiting to solve it, buy some cheap Good Morning white towels, line under the mat. Everyday take out to wind-dry it and swap with another pair.
(ii) Use thirsty-hippo as suggested.

deadmau5
post Aug 15 2012, 11:16 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:41 PM)
It could be spring sound, & SC said is absorber, but I think more like loosen tailpipe sound.
It sound like the tailpipe hitting something (klung klung) sound.

The sound only when crossing speed bump in low speed. Other time is OK...
Does the sound come out every time u step hard on the gas when ur creeping/moving slowly too? I had this kinda sound from the front right wheel, it feels like something is loose everytime I get that sound. Took it back to them for 2 times before they could fix the prob. It was some loose screws in the undercarriage.
fr0sti3
post Aug 16 2012, 06:28 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Aug 15 2012, 03:46 PM)
the drive train... it's same 1.8 turbo engine & 7 speed DSG as the Passat
you're paying 50k more just for the different body

might as well wait for it to come with 2.0 turbo & 6 speed DSG like the previous CC
better engine & gearbox, or get an old cc which is same drive train as golf gti

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Aug 16 2012, 06:29 AM
blugear
post Aug 16 2012, 08:52 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Any of u guys using polo find it troublesome to pump up the spare tire?

The nozzle at the tire is facing downwards and to uncap and recap it, we need to carry up the tire..

Any of u guys got an easier way where we don't need to unscrew the tire and lift it up to pump and screw the cap back?
chongmelvin2238
post Aug 16 2012, 10:33 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 15 2012, 04:48 PM)
Sorry, can't comment as did not test drive or own it. But from exterior look, it is great.
1) I recall read somewhere (I read many forums), there is a leak that need to patch or something. Only happens for Rocco if I recall correctly.
Need to dig back.

2) (i) While waiting to solve it, buy some cheap Good Morning white towels, line under the mat. Everyday take out to wind-dry it and swap with another pair.
(ii) Use thirsty-hippo as suggested.
WILL FOLLOW YOUR ADVISE! smile.gif

hopefully u can dig the forum. I got a feedback quoting same incident. Surprisingly and my biggest fear, HE asked me if i change the HU? YES I did.. i trace back and last check the footrest was after doing wash and coating AND that was before the HU changing. SO far no modification except HU replacement. Is it possible that it causes this ?
dyap38
post Aug 16 2012, 10:39 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 15 2012, 04:42 PM)
Mine no rattle interior. Complete quiet, solve the door-rubber ngek-ngek sound also.

EXCEPT, the driver seat, there is a latch to pull, which will give lumbar support, sometimes got ngek-ngek sound  mad.gif
Noted. To me, if I want higher performance, I'll go for removable piggy, while still can maintain 5 years warranty.
Understand, you may edit your post if you want  wink.gif
As usual, German over-engineered. e.g. the door-panel ... got 3x screws and forgot 5-6x notches  doh.gif
I am not saying I didn't use a removable piggy either.. LOL..

If you are going to tune your car, I recommend a removable piggy. Reflashing your ECU is going to leave a trail behind and will void your warranty.

cool2.gif

Added on August 16, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Aug 16 2012, 06:28 AM)
the drive train... it's same 1.8 turbo engine & 7 speed DSG as the Passat
you're paying 50k more just for the different body

might as well wait for it to come with 2.0 turbo & 6 speed DSG like the previous CC
better engine & gearbox, or get an old cc which is same drive train as golf gti
The main reason why the new CC is 1.8cc and not the previous 2.0 turbo is because of the duties and taxes levied. If you recall, the old CC was selling like hot cakes because it was relatively affordable (if you can call 250K affordable).

I heard from a good source that there were certain protest made to the government by another manufacturer and the government revised the excise duty which inflated the selling price to close to 300K!!

VAG had no choice but to bring in the lesser variant of the CC to ensure that their selling price remained competitive.

This post has been edited by dyap38: Aug 16 2012, 10:43 AM
cute_boboi
post Aug 16 2012, 10:48 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 16 2012, 08:52 AM)
Any of u guys using polo find it troublesome to pump up the spare tire?

The nozzle at the tire is facing downwards and to uncap and recap it, we need to carry up the tire..

Any of u guys got an easier way where we don't need to unscrew the tire and lift it up to pump and screw the cap back?
Same with me. So far, only lift up the tire only once to pump before an outstation journey. 140kpa left inside, since get the car.

I'm searching slowly for a tire-valve-extension-cord thingy.

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:33 AM)
hopefully u can dig the forum. I got a feedback quoting same incident. Surprisingly and my biggest fear, HE asked me if i change the HU? YES I did..  i trace back and last check the footrest was after doing wash and coating AND that was before the HU changing. SO far no modification except HU replacement. Is it possible that it causes this ?
Sure, if found, I'll repost/link it here.

QUOTE(dyap38 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:39 AM)
I am not saying I didn't use a removable piggy either.. LOL..

If you are going to tune your car, I recommend a removable piggy. Reflashing your ECU is going to leave a trail behind and will void your warranty.

cool2.gif
100% agree with you. As for me, I don't want to void 5 years warranty for the expensive part like engine, ECU, gearbox, etc.

speedbird90
post Aug 16 2012, 11:52 AM

231 posts

Hey guys, I'm looking into installing a piggy. Racechip to be specific.

http://www.racechip.de/racechip-chiptuning...TSI-3453-r.html

Only one question, if you look at the details and specs, the difference between pro and ultimate is only 1% charging / 1kW / 1 PS / 3 NM of torque

I was quoted a price difference of RM300 between the two, ultimate being RM300 more expensive than the pro.

My main question is, is the extra RM300 worth it? IMO it's mainly for the faster processor and core. Of course the ultimate comes in a better casing etc.

Does the processor really play a big part here?

Also I'm driving a golf tsi 1.4, will the 7-speed dry clutch be a problem?

And can the gearbox handle the increased torque?

Thanks for your replies.

This post has been edited by speedbird90: Aug 16 2012, 01:13 PM
zakdelaroka
post Aug 16 2012, 12:00 PM

has anyone used Autofoam on their vw? the original one
kuekwee
post Aug 16 2012, 05:05 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Is it normal when i start car in the morning the car like shaking abit, but after warm up it seem like normal. golf tsi bought it last year.
blugear
post Aug 16 2012, 05:25 PM

1,053 posts

Just notice the paint from behind bumper so easy to peel off.. just rub a bit with my thigh. I was using long pants, cloth is soft but my hp was inside..
mac.tay
post Aug 16 2012, 05:51 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 15 2012, 02:27 PM)
Just rode on highway recently KL-Ipoh. 1.4TSI

110km/h steady, MFD shows 6.3L/100km after running steady for 20-30km continuous. Cannot be instant, since if slope up, FC shows 7.5-8.5 range. If downhill, or release pedal, becomes 0.0-5.0 range.
RPM ~2.2-2.4k (forgot actual)

135km/h steady, MFD shows ~7.7L/100km +/- 0.2 range.
RPM ~2.7-2.9k (forgot actual)

Using auto-cruise.
Wow, that is bad, lucky under warranty.
my tsi
rm0.14 for highway (120km/h)
rm0.17 for highway (160-200km/h)
rm0.17 for highway+city (60-120km/h)
rm0.19 for jam+city (0-120km/h)
cute_boboi
post Aug 16 2012, 05:55 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Aug 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
Is it normal when i start car in the morning the car like shaking abit, but after warm up it seem like normal. golf tsi bought it last year.
Morning cold start yes. If already warm up, at traffic lights, then is abnormal.

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 16 2012, 05:25 PM)
Just notice the paint from behind bumper so easy to peel off.. just rub a bit with my thigh. I was using long pants, cloth is soft but my hp was inside..
Cannot be that easy guah hmm.gif ? Got resprayed before ? Or swap/upgrade bumpers ?
Even the dirt hitting the painted under-rear-bumper (below the reflector) , the paint still there, but scratched 9 9.

blugear
post Aug 16 2012, 06:50 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 16 2012, 05:55 PM)
Morning cold start yes. If already warm up, at traffic lights, then is abnormal.
Cannot be that easy guah  hmm.gif  ? Got resprayed before ? Or swap/upgrade bumpers ?
Even the dirt hitting the painted under-rear-bumper (below the reflector) , the paint still there, but scratched 9 9.
My car only 5 months old bro.. my pants rub abit when i tried to move the spare tire to fix the cap.. Then i saw the pain peel off.. damn frus.. I touch up back using the paint i bought from ace hardware.. Its the exact paint color..

135 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:27 PM