135 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

twincharger07
post Oct 21 2012, 01:30 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(pjkl @ Oct 16 2012, 10:27 AM)
Hi, experience to share.
Owning a car is same like owning a software, Total Cost of Ownership, included time.
Yes, recalled, but they are responsible that is important. Reliability is not just 1 person to say but build on long time. For me, rather take a old tech, but reliable and have more time with family and friends rather take a high tech with problem and need to spend time to find spare parts and go to SC waste valuable time, $ and effort. More high tech tend to have more problem and more speed will let you more high chance of speeding and get AES summon and take your life to higher risk.

Car is just a transport and time with family is more important.
Wife and car cannot compare, one is human and another is vehicle (no life). It is just sharing, no offence to anyone. Choice is still at your hand.
QUOTE(pjkl @ Oct 15 2012, 11:58 AM)
Not working for T&H, but have experience for non-reliable and reliable.
Always want to have peace of mind and spend more time with family rather than spend more time to worry, go to service center, broken down here and there or broken down in the middle of the road... waste valuable time.

Many AES, no point to waste $ to buy turbocharge while cannot speed fast. If want fast, then pay summon = burn $.

It is everyone choice...just sharing experience.
Saw our fren posted a few in other thread...

He/She thinks Turbocharged MUST BE high fuel consumption and ppl who owns then MUST BE driving fast...
Maybe bcos He/She owns a non-Conti with NA engine..

or maybe our fren owns a Pug kena plenty of reliability issue and sum up that ALL Conti cars ARE THE SAME..

Our fren just come in SHARE his EXPERIENCE ALL OF A SUDDEN...
Our fren suggest TAKE OLD TECHNOLOGY and if you ever spotted him/her on a Lembu, must be this guy...

Btw pjkl, turbochanging is NOTHING NEW... Diesel engine are turbochanged being vehicle or industry.. turbocharging engine is invented even before you are born, unless you are from dinosaur age...

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Oct 21 2012, 01:37 PM
IluvProton
post Oct 21 2012, 02:16 PM

143 posts

just now go to VW ipoh.

Discount quote by SA there
Jetta - 7k
golf Tsi SE - 6k
Passat CKD - 4k
Passat CUB - 8k

saw 1 Scirocco R at collection base plate AEH28

test drive Passat CKD. Driving seat everything quite tighter than camry. Which I like. Confirm more silent than K5 (hope no K5 ppl see this)

Impressive
- pick up is the best among K5, Camry, Accord and etc
- sound proof is good110km/h speed at highway still like 60km/h
- HUGE boot, yes.... I think can fit 2 of me inside. CM98 was quote he see not that diff with K5.... is OBVIOUS BIG BIG ! even bigger than camry 2006
- Air cond circulation are much better in conti.

Problem
- the back trunk got sound knocking when you drive thru hard bump.
- Passanger side, cover box open lid can't open fully with you sitting on the passanger side.

Findings
- now the SA said no more 3+2 warranty. Is all 5 years unlimited coverage. Anyone can confirm this?
- Run flat tyres (which make the car noisy but ... helll this tyre cost 1.2k each) WHY NOT? please confirm if is runflat also? 1st time only I heard.
- Back seat is superb long base. I'm not a tall person but .... still got 1 1/2 ft from front seat.
- headroom behind not too good when you resting. about 2-3 inch left. I'm 5'6" only.

Summary:
If you want a D segment car. lowest are around 147k. why not fork out another 20k? not much diff for repayment but huge diff in driving.

Please comment if there any correction. Thanks you
winkiedilwy
post Oct 21 2012, 04:51 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

i had my VW tiguan for 2 weeks now. the ride is excellent!
zakdelaroka
post Oct 21 2012, 09:38 PM

oh gosh. the dreaded problem has finally arrived....

mom's rocco got that 'spanar' sign and gear wont go past 3. 1-2-3...zzzzzz.

oh boy...oh boy...
hapeace
post Oct 22 2012, 07:48 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(zakdelaroka @ Oct 21 2012, 09:38 PM)

oh boy...oh boy...
No worries mate. Its 5 years warranty.. heheh. But do update us whats the cause to the problem ya..
IluvProton
post Oct 22 2012, 08:49 AM

143 posts

DSG kacau?

aiyoyo........ software problem?

DaBestOne
post Oct 22 2012, 12:40 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(KeonG118 @ Oct 19 2012, 04:12 PM)
13K discount is for which model? anybody knows? thx
I also want to know ..13k discount for which model ?
kolabong
post Oct 22 2012, 01:42 PM

33 posts

Hi guys, im interested in getting a passat sport.
I understand that current model does not include reverse camera, may I know how much does it cost to upgrade?

Is it fine to install 3rd party HU and other accessories such as LockTech, and autolock?

Also pls recommend me a good SA who can give offer too..thanks a lot!

rip_code
post Oct 22 2012, 03:00 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(jiaenn83 @ Oct 21 2012, 04:36 AM)
I noticed Volks number plate is difference from others.. Is it inclusive in d package? I realized d font is bigger...
My SA gave 2 option of the plate type. One is the bigger font and another one is crystal.

This post has been edited by rip_code: Oct 22 2012, 03:02 PM
blugear
post Oct 22 2012, 07:29 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 22 2012, 03:00 PM)
My SA gave 2 option of the plate type. One is the bigger font and another one is crystal.
Ask for this wan la bro... biggrin.gif

IluvProton
post Oct 22 2012, 09:17 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Oct 22 2012, 02:29 PM)

can set auto flip when pass speed 110km/h?
Christopher7
post Oct 22 2012, 11:49 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(kolabong @ Oct 22 2012, 02:42 PM)
Hi guys, im interested in getting a passat sport.
I understand that current model does not include reverse camera, may I know how much does it cost to upgrade?

Is it fine to install 3rd party HU and other accessories such as LockTech, and autolock?

Also pls recommend me a good SA who can give offer too..thanks a lot!
it cost RM2,500 if not wrong
I am still thinking whether to get Passat CKD rclxub.gif
Humanoid
post Oct 23 2012, 01:47 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(zakdelaroka @ Oct 21 2012, 09:38 PM)

oh boy...oh boy...
ur mom rocco is a 1.4 or 2.0?
TSphas3r
post Oct 23 2012, 01:51 AM

1,206 posts

seems like it's just a matter of time before the DSG will go bonkers. hmm.gif

added thumbnail pic of the MKVII GTI drool.gif

also someone mentioned that the price on the first page needs to be updated hmm.gif

Added on October 23, 2012, 2:08 am
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Oct 21 2012, 02:16 PM)

rattles will arrive soon lol. and reliabilitywise you cannot conclude from the short test drive. must do those 1 year test like in UK one tongue.gif
anyways.. VW does not come with run flats. the one you drove is equipped with 17 or 18"?
and yes the boot is huge.... i drive a hatch so any sedan boot will appear large to me

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 23 2012, 02:08 AM
IluvProton
post Oct 23 2012, 07:30 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 22 2012, 08:51 PM)
seems like it's just a matter of time before the DSG will go bonkers. hmm.gif

added thumbnail pic of the MKVII GTI  drool.gif

also someone mentioned that the price on the first page needs to be updated hmm.gif

Added on October 23, 2012, 2:08 am
rattles will arrive soon lol. and reliabilitywise you cannot conclude from the short test drive. must do those 1 year test like in UK one tongue.gif
anyways.. VW does not come with run flats. the one you drove is equipped with 17 or 18"?
and yes the boot is huge.... i drive a hatch so any sedan boot will appear large to me
hmm.gif i shall call again for the tyre. i drove is 18" 1
rip_code
post Oct 23 2012, 11:39 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Oct 22 2012, 07:29 PM)

sked later jpg confiscate my car lol
zenix
post Oct 23 2012, 12:03 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Oct 22 2012, 07:29 PM)

LOL, looks illegal laugh.gif

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 23 2012, 01:51 AM)
added thumbnail pic of the MKVII GTI  drool.gif

nice nice drool.gif
simple and means business flex.gif

This post has been edited by zenix: Oct 23 2012, 12:04 PM
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 23 2012, 02:17 PM

1,633 posts

if i am not mistaken the RM13k discount is only for passat sport
my sister in law went in the showroom with a fren as the fren wanted to buy golf
end up the fren still considering but she came back with a passat booking hehehe......she bargained till RM 14k

eddychstu
post Oct 23 2012, 02:59 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^ bro which SC your sister in law went to? can intro?
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 23 2012, 03:08 PM

1,633 posts

she went to bangsar vw

135 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:05 AM