6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Battlefield 4, War start on 29th Oct 2013!

sai86
post Oct 2 2013, 02:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Oct 2 2013, 02:21 PM)
not sure only me or what
the screen hazy,look like the mist on my eyes , see everything a bit blur
and the shanghai map......
did they try to make the game COD like????
so fast best ping server for me is japan,
about 130ms
the haze reach Shanghai from Indonesia forest burning. laugh.gif
the haze is really too over or mayb bcoz its due to war, hence the dust flying around. but it was cool when a heli is near the ground and you can see the haze effect get blown off. wub.gif

i think this is way better than Metro due to alot of option such as inside building, roof (alot of roofs that can be use). 2x heli for paratroopers, few option to storm a Capture point.

sai86
post Oct 3 2013, 08:34 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:29 PM)
Fortunately they got elevators  biggrin.gif
haha. yea. the moment the lift door open, the hell of bullet will be unleash thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Oct 3 2013, 12:13 AM)
Guys,  I tried the VOIP. But my squad member's voice keeping coming through my speakers and not my headphone.. How to fix this? im using Realtek onboard by the way
try configure at the Audio settings. hmm.gif

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:50 AM)
Download and try to play it today.the beta version realy lag
I5 4570
8gb ram
Gtx670
Jpn server 90 ping
Resolution 2560x1440
Dunno is it resolution make my game lag.
Bf3 super smooth with ultra high.
nah, its a bug for beta. find few page back or you can head to the BF 4 official forum.
and you gotta live it till Official release to see whether this bug still exist anot.
sai86
post Oct 3 2013, 01:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 3 2013, 12:34 PM)
what you all used to check the FPS and record gameplay? dont know why FRAPS doesn't seems to work for checking FPS hmm.gif
bring down the console ` then type perfoverlay.drawfps 1
sai86
post Oct 3 2013, 03:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Oct 3 2013, 02:17 PM)
Marked target + RPG = so so OP currently.. .. wtf man homing RPG.
what you mean? RPG can bcom homing missile meh?

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:52 PM)
It's hard to play with the framerate issue T__T
I wonder if they'll release a fix for this beta period
nope. its juz a taste, not a bug fix beta. any fix or etc will be reflected in "Open Beta" instead (referring to Official release laugh.gif )

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Oct 3 2013, 03:01 PM)
Hey guys can you all tell me what graphics settings you mates put for at least 30-40fps? I am getting 15-25 fps which is damn disadvantage against close quarter battles on lag frames ><..

*Put everything low with 1200X800 reso using Geforce GT635M with i7-2670QM 8gb~*
upgrade ur gc? 635m is not very powerful...how bout playing at 800x600? hmm.gif
sai86
post Oct 3 2013, 03:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Oct 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
Ya can.

If Recon use the laser/night vision goggle thing to mark tank/chopper, RPG can home in to the target
holy smuk. then what we need anti-air for if RPG can go homing on both land and air vehicle drool.gif
sai86
post Oct 4 2013, 09:05 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 3 2013, 06:07 PM)
in bf3 only javelin and guided shell can target land vehicle or any target that is laser painted

yeah....if RPG can lock-on to painted target then it is overpowered since RPG is suppose to be a cheap and usable weapon in battlefield without advance tracking tech in it tongue.gif
US vs China, hence the advancement in weapon tech brows.gif

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Oct 4 2013, 12:17 AM)
is it by possible by any chance that dice would roll out updates and bug fixes half way through the beta? first time playing DICE's game in beta.
nope. don't think so they will since some ppl mention its for "taste". Official Beta is on 29th Oct'13 tongue.gif
sai86
post Oct 5 2013, 10:38 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 5 2013, 02:11 AM)
hard to use assault compared to bf3. for one healing don't give you that much point, if any and the defib window is really small now, more like 1/3rd of before. unless the guy is dead right beside you, don't bother to revive. you won't make it in time
yes. it is harder to revive any1. there's good and bad. for 1 - no more revive SPAM!!!. 2. it is more to tactical and also you need to charge your defib so that your mates have more hp when being revived. 3. when you are charging your defib, you walk slower = easy kena snipe or take down sad.gif
sai86
post Oct 5 2013, 06:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 5 2013, 06:52 PM)
need help.\
use other browser. try to update your bf4 punkbuster by manually.
sai86
post Oct 5 2013, 07:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

damn, now i keep kena Disconnect from EA online...zzzzz
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 10:31 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 6 2013, 09:59 AM)
the beta is only for win 64 bit? i have win 8 32 bit, and i can't run the game. asked to install, but nothing came out...sad.gif
yeap. time to abandon 32 bit. only the OR will support 32 bit as well.
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 11:08 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^lol. can we do it with the another mega boat? once i saw the attack boat land in the middle of point D & E out from the sky =.=
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 11:20 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(russell612 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:18 AM)
Hey there is one thing that annoys me. My team dosen't cooperate with me. I thought that this game needs teamwork!
add lyn-er and play with them. yawn.gif
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 08:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 6 2013, 07:43 PM)
i suck bad at recon doh.gif

thk i'll just stick with the other 3 classes
bullet drop is lower/not so significant compare to BF 3. hence. much more easier to do HS.
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 08:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 6 2013, 07:43 PM)
i suck bad at recon doh.gif

thk i'll just stick with the other 3 classes
bullet drop is lower/not so significant compare to BF 3. hence. much more easier to do HS.
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 09:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Oct 6 2013, 08:20 PM)
RPG can trail locked vehicles?

I purposely let him kill me again so I can screenshot this fella.

http://i.imgur.com/NHvn5FE.jpg
yeap. much better than jav if you ask me thumbup.gif
sai86
post Oct 6 2013, 09:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 6 2013, 09:45 PM)
rpg can always lock on vehicles? or need somethg like soflam

coz i tried at the tall building on helis sometime it locks sometime it doesnt
nono. only RECON - BINOCULAR can lock-on on air and land vehicle. I'm not sure RPG on Air vehicle, but definitely it bcame homing missile on land vehicle .
RECON - Lock-on. Engineer - RPG it
sai86
post Oct 7 2013, 12:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Oct 7 2013, 12:10 PM)
already try few time.. still error
use different browser? repair install? turn off anti-virus? (coz my norton cause me DC from EA server =.=)
use latest/last known stable nvidia driver?

I had the problem too with this direcx error.
I fixed it with these steps:

- Download and install the last Beta drivers:

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages...BetaDriver.aspx Radeon 13.10 Beta Drivers
http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...rivers-released Geforce 331.40 Beta Drivers

- Download http://joshtatam.co.uk/battlefield%204/BF4%20settings.zip
- Go to the folder "My Dokuments/Battlefield 4/settings" and put these 4 files in there. When the folder *settings" doesnt exists, create them.
- Go to the BF4 folder, open "_installer/vc/vc2012update3/redist" and launch the "vcredist_x64.exe" and repair them.
- Restart your PC and try to join the server.

SOS

More Fix/Solution
BF4-graphics-issue

Good luck wink.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 7 2013, 12:17 PM
sai86
post Oct 7 2013, 06:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(masterz_man @ Oct 7 2013, 05:31 PM)
im playing on laptop with GT650M SLi
performance so so only about 45-30 FPS
since evga precision cannot display on da go, i don know the real FPS it is.
use console, then type in "perfoverlay.drawfps 1". it will show fps counter on your top right corner screen.
somehow this beta disable most 3rd pt fps monitoring.... hmm.gif
sai86
post Oct 8 2013, 03:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Oct 8 2013, 02:43 PM)
Wow man. I cannot survive about 1 minute into the game. Getting killed and everything move very fast. Also my cpu and gpu temp sky rocket..  shakehead.gif
[attachmentid=3665487]
i think your cpu temp got problem. how come idle so high? normal should be at 4x C.
do you change your tim or the contact between hsf and the chip is bad?

as for gpu, its fine to me. set manual fan speed if you worry bout it.

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 8 2013, 03:40 PM
sai86
post Oct 8 2013, 03:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Oct 8 2013, 03:42 PM)
Everything back to normal now, max load on 60-70'c.. biggrin.gif

Guys, any pro-tip that I can use as a beginner.. How can I increase my KD ratio..
1. Stop worrying about KD ratio.
2. Play with ppl you knew and get a mic to get stupid whistling.gif
3. Do your parts/responsibilities.
4. Haf fun.

To become pro or so it called :
1. Quit all your daily/gf/working life and etc.
2. Game 24/7 with minimal rest/ toilet break n sleep.
3. You are PRO now once you died in RL due to excessive gaming. And you got urself an article on your Death Achievement. notworthy.gif
tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:04 PM