benny888
post Jul 19 2012, 07:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(-Ax- @ Jul 19 2012, 07:49 AM)
guys..m using checkrom at the moment and suddenly got update from samsung..should i update it?
You will be unable to update if you are on custom rom.
benny888
post Jul 19 2012, 12:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 19 2012, 12:41 PM)
i dun give a thang! ahha~ stop be so arrogant.. puke.
He is giving you GOOD advise not to use ahem apps
I fully support his views
I paid for ALL my apps and I always say I have never any issues of sudden freezing, hangups in ALL my android phones I have used to date. Unlike many users here who always complain of apps crashing, phone freezing due to most probably bad combination of ahem apps
Developers do need our support. If most users start using ahem apps, they will stop developing
End result we users will not benefit
Android apps generally are cheap US 0.00 to US$3
No one can force you not to use such ahem apps . Only your conscience can advise you
To me using such apps is equally similarly to stealing intellectual property - you are no better than those petty thiefs

benny888
post Jul 20 2012, 01:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 20 2012, 01:26 AM)
haha
i plan later i charge till 100% then i afk with data on
hmm data on worry they will auto update fb , twitter later no more battery
wake up will left how many percentage xD
I am surprised at your question since you are a EXPERIENCED android user having use other androids before
How much battery % can you expect to lose in your scenario, no need to ask you should already know
If you wake up and your battery near empty than i suggest you throw your phone away as it is hopeless
In your stated scenario, my 3G always on and active 3 email accounts download, newsfeed, facebook notifications active battery drop is most 5-6 % only over , say 8-10 hours
benny888
post Jul 21 2012, 06:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jul 21 2012, 06:05 PM)
whole malaysia class10 32GB sandisk no stock from Main distributor. even dealer has stock..all might be old stock..now kingmax got stock only..

the different between sandisk microsdhc class4 32gb and sandisk mobile ultra microsdhc class10 32gb :

sandisk microsdhc class4 32gb
Reading speed : 10MB/s
Writing Speed : 4MB/s

sandisk mobile ultra microsdhc class10 32gb
reading speed : 30MB/s(according to spec, mine read that speed)
Writing speed : 10MB/s
My Sandisk 64 GB class 10 : actual speeds - write 11 mb/s while read is ONLY 19 mb/s
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 03:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:51 PM)
noob question: is nandriod backup done using CWM? I saw the toolkit got nandriod backup, but its abit complicated. where to get the apk files for nandriod backup?

can this be used as well?

http://www.mobyware.net/samsung-gt-i9308-g...free-18103.html
You do a nandroid backup easily from Clockworkmod Recovery. Boot phone to recovery mode and just select backup will do
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 07:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jul 22 2012, 07:50 PM)
guys.. wanna ask, what do you all do if your phone is already rooted and u wanted to do a factory reset.

do you move the apps to ext sd (using directory bind) and do a factory reset? then after factory reset, move the apps back to internal memory? Because I heard apps running from external sd will be slower. or is it possible to permanent run the apps from external sd(no problem with the speed of it)?
OR use directory bind to move apps to ext sd, factory reset , then install the apps again?

OR do a nandriod backup, factory reset, then restore nandriod backup?

Btw.. I'm using original stock rom + root

thanks in advance!
Use titanium backup to backup apps n its data. And after factory reset install back titanium n restore
Choose external sdcard as titanium backup

benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 08:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 22 2012, 07:54 PM)
hmm.gif

the quality of the yoobao good or not?? hmm.gif
Yes. I have 2, a 4800mah n 11200 mah
Serves me well past 2 years
Make sure you buy original as plenty fakes especially in kl
Check their website how to distinguish between original n fakes

benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 01:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:53 AM)
guys wat does Deodexed ROM mean?
Odex ROMs have their main files moved to another area for faster booting while when you deodex the ROM these files are compiled back inside the APK....

To know whether your phone is Deodexed or Odex, just open Root Explorer app and navigate to "/system/app" and check if there files with ".odex" extension....
If yes then your ROM is Odex
Otherwise, your ROM is Deodexed....

The benefits of having a Odex ROM :
1. More space in "/data" partition.
2. First boot is faster.

The benefits of having a Deodex ROM :
1. You can customize the ROM the way you want without worrying about odexes....eg themes , changing status bars

Read full discussion here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1363749
benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 10:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(HenDa @ Jul 23 2012, 07:21 AM)
This battery temperature thingy is very irritating
suggest you send in phone to check k
have never encounter such issue even if phone still plugin when fully charged even for hours

benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 09:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 23 2012, 09:34 PM)
err I want to know how to restore the app from the nandroid backup I make, not want to backup wor
just want to know only, don't want to try @@
so that next time can just backup data using titanium backup, save a lot time ==
today backup using around half hour =.=
It is very simple. Menu select extract from nandroid backup. You will see list of all apps backup n select all or what you want
Next time launch app yourself n find feature yourself instead of waiting n keep asking here.
benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 09:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 23 2012, 09:41 PM)
nope
wow so easy, I really don't know is under menu there
I keep look for backup and restore there
That is because you never bother to explore the app features. Select the rightmost top pad logo n you have even more features
benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 10:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 23 2012, 09:56 PM)
well I explore the app feature I need to tell you ?
If you have done so you will know by just looking at menu
No need keep asking here

benny888
post Jul 23 2012, 10:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Jul 23 2012, 10:21 PM)
new MW user here  biggrin.gif
for first time charge, charge until battery full then ok edi ? not necessary to charge for 8hrs right?
is it good to charge once the battery is depleted until less than 5%?
need time to explore this beast...actually,what are the advantages of rooting the phone?
Read Page 1

0.0430sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:56 AM