tweikiang
post Jul 22 2012, 04:11 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Jul 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
Err, set you location at settings already? Nope, you don't need root,

Edit: or try this, click show current temperature [attachmentid=2960220]
Thanks. I disable the get location by internet. LOL...and i was indoor.
The location, can i set it auto get get, but just the city name only? cause the one in uccw is too long d... Petaling Jaya, Selangor , Malaysia
naminakata87
post Jul 22 2012, 04:39 PM

706 posts

hello is RM2199 buy from samsung got free original screen protector and case is expensive?btw jb i cant find seller like lowyat can give 1899
Reventon
post Jul 22 2012, 04:50 PM

2,921 posts

The Wanamlite lockscreen effect can be changed ? Very nice animation. Wonder where to change the setting ? V1.8 here
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 22 2012, 04:53 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 22 2012, 04:50 PM)
The Wanamlite lockscreen effect can be changed ? Very nice animation. Wonder where to change the setting ? V1.8 here
that will need some adb or root explorer messing with the system files
hanny562
post Jul 22 2012, 04:55 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
haiz now i feel that the 16gb is not enuff sad.gif
why android doesnt allow us to move files to SD out of the box? haizzz
same here..but 32gb also no stock..very boring leh..i think that's the application problem..maybe can email the developer allow user to move the data file to external sd
RedDevils88
post Jul 22 2012, 04:59 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:55 PM)
same here..but 32gb also no stock..very boring leh..i think that's the application problem..maybe can email the developer allow user to move the data file to external sd
how can HTC One X users survive with an internal storage or 16gb ONLY?
rclxub.gif
SUSFoopower
post Jul 22 2012, 05:00 PM

34 posts

Guys, recommend me a good battery pack, best if under RM100
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 22 2012, 05:06 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Foopower @ Jul 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
Guys, recommend me a good battery pack, best if under RM100
you mean something like a power bank / portable USB battery charging pack?
SUSFoopower
post Jul 22 2012, 05:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 22 2012, 05:06 PM)
you mean something like a power bank / portable USB battery charging pack?
Yep
Zhao
post Jul 22 2012, 05:09 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:59 PM)
  rclxub.gif
onex only comes in 32gb version.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 22 2012, 05:11 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Foopower @ Jul 22 2012, 05:07 PM)
Yep
I'm not very sure, but from my experience it's very hard to find a battery pack below RM100 that can FULLY charge the GalaxyS3.

I previously had a MiLi PowerBank 2000mAh that i bought for RM99 but it's not enough to charge the S3 even once (since S3's battery is 2100mAh).

In the end I bought a Yoobao Long March 11200mAh for RM180 that can charge the S3 for 5 times.
Pretty worth it, but downside is that it's a quite bulky.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1579340
RedDevils88
post Jul 22 2012, 05:12 PM

3,244 posts

i want to buy a secondary battery. and a Dock. there's a reallly nice battery dock which enable us to charge both the battery and they phone
SUSFoopower
post Jul 22 2012, 05:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 22 2012, 05:11 PM)
I'm not very sure, but from my experience it's very hard to find a battery pack below RM100 that can FULLY charge the GalaxyS3.

I previously had a MiLi PowerBank 2000mAh that i bought for RM99 but it's not enough to charge the S3 even once (since S3's battery is 2100mAh).

In the end I bought a Yoobao Long March 11200mAh for RM180 that can charge the S3 for 5 times.
Pretty worth it, but downside is that it's a quite bulky.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1579340
Ooooh.. That's bulky...
hanny562
post Jul 22 2012, 05:21 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:59 PM)
  rclxub.gif
haha ~i think not all like us used all the 32GB ..but HTC one x got 32GB internal tongue.gif
rafeal

76 posts

Guys, i just got my S3 yesterday and i tried to update the phone bt keeps on saying up to date.. i tot there was an update for this phone?
YouDontKnowMyName

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Foopower @ Jul 22 2012, 05:16 PM)
Ooooh.. That's bulky...
it depends on what you want smile.gif
RedDevils88
post Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM

3,244 posts

for an earlier error that i got on "damaged SD card"
i can confirm that it was caused by directory bind.
the card was fine on my laptop, i did a backup and formatted the whole card. my phone was able to read my card after that.
then copying back all the stuffs back into the card (including the files that i bound using directory bind) i have a damaged SD card again. i removed the whole "android" folder and my card is fine again.

for those who are using 64gb sd card. do not use directory bind. or end up having a "damaged SD card" and a phone full of apps that can't be opened sad.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:12 PM)
i want to buy a secondary battery. and a Dock. there's a reallly nice battery dock which enable us to charge both the battery and they phone
Which dock allows you to charge the phone as well? (Is it official from Samsung? Can share the link???)
AFAIK the official Samsung extra battery kit only charges the standalone battery right? And the desk stand only holds the SIII, not charge it...

source: http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/genuine-samsung...gstd-p35104.htm
tommyfai
post Jul 22 2012, 05:24 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(rafeal @ Jul 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
Guys, i just got my S3 yesterday and i tried to update the phone bt keeps on saying up to date.. i tot there was an update for this phone?
use samsung kies to update from pc..
rafeal
post Jul 22 2012, 05:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 22 2012, 05:24 PM)
use samsung kies to update from pc..
Bt why cant i update OTA..?

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top