Ipad Movie, Download Movie to ipad

TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 17 2012, 04:10 PM, updated 14y ago

52 posts

Did u guys know any app that can download movie and save them in my ipad

i know 1 app that in chinese version (forgot the name)

is there any english version ?

btw Sorry if same topic have been made -,=
eikozai
post Jul 17 2012, 04:40 PM

1,120 posts

try iGet
kurangak
post Jul 17 2012, 04:41 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

need to specify, download from where? youtube? direct link?
TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 17 2012, 04:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 17 2012, 04:41 PM)
need to specify, download from where? youtube? direct link?
Download movie.. from anywhere also can..
just keep the apps coming ill try it all out -,=
from youtube can also.. but youtube sometime dont have all the movie
Download using ipad and save it on the ipad alsov(if have la)

can ipad download movie direct link ?
(just give me all the movie app download((Free)) )

btw ill try the iget thx

kurangak
post Jul 17 2012, 05:03 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

if u had j/b ur ipad, try cydia apps called Protube, can download vid direct from youtube n view it later

if u want to watch movie on ipad, i suggest u get ipad apple apps called AVplayerHD or GoodPlayer... both got free version apps i think... can put ur movie into ur ipad direcly via itunes, n best of all, it recognise quite alot of video format. (xvid, mkv, rm, rmvb etc) so u dont need to convert ur movie 1st in order to watch it in ur ipad...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jul 17 2012, 05:12 PM
darosha
post Jul 17 2012, 07:59 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(gObLiN VaiZaRd @ Jul 17 2012, 04:10 PM)
Did u guys know any app that can download movie and save them in my ipad

i know 1 app that in chinese version (forgot the name)

is there any english version ?
btw Sorry if same topic have been made -,=
streaming? try these cydia apps:

iPlayApp
iMovies
iTheatr.es
TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 18 2012, 08:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jul 17 2012, 07:59 PM)
streaming? try these cydia apps:

iPlayApp
iMovies
iTheatr.es
not streaming.. my wifi is not fast enuff... 2 long wait.. better i download n leave it..
then i can watch it whenever and where ever i wan -,=
ramz
post Jul 18 2012, 09:07 AM

21,398 posts

itunes lor. that is what it is mainly for. the problem is they want you to pay for them movies. but download it is. reside on your ipad it is. exactly how you want it.

itunes is like your guardian from all things evil.
TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 18 2012, 09:23 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 18 2012, 09:07 AM)
itunes lor. that is what it is mainly for. the problem is they want you to pay for them movies. but download it is. reside on your ipad it is. exactly how you want it.

itunes is like your guardian from all things evil.
yup.. i know.. but im trying to find some free apps that contains movie that i can down load n keep so whenever i wana see dont need to redownload and its FREE -,=
St. Jimmy
post Jul 18 2012, 09:27 AM

281 posts

Qvod
ramz
post Jul 18 2012, 09:46 AM

21,398 posts

i know its out of topic. but get android tablet, just treat your tablet like an external hardisk, copy and paste - just drag the damn movie into the external hardisk folder. i.e. file explorer 101. then just play play away. on the android tablet is like any duh..... idiot can do it. itunes are for rocket scientists that is why. not for idiots like me

Jing-leBelle
post Jul 18 2012, 12:13 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Try download with PPS? smile.gif
Moutzu
post Jul 18 2012, 10:02 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 17 2012, 05:03 PM)
if u had j/b ur ipad, try cydia apps called Protube, can download vid direct from youtube n view it later

if u want to watch movie on ipad, i suggest u get ipad apple apps called AVplayerHD or GoodPlayer... both got free version apps i think... can put ur movie into ur ipad direcly via itunes, n best of all, it recognise quite alot of video format. (xvid, mkv, rm, rmvb etc) so u dont need to convert ur movie 1st in order to watch it in ur ipad...
Does it recognize FLV files? I am looking for a suitable player where it can play FLV files in iPad. icon_question.gif
kurangak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:32 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 18 2012, 10:02 PM)
Does it recognize FLV files? I am looking for a suitable player where it can play FLV files in iPad.  icon_question.gif
IINM both goodplayer n avplayerhd capable of playing *.flv..

i would recommend AVPlayerHD, it is faster than goodplayer, less tendency to crash, n videoplay quality is good too...
Moutzu
post Jul 18 2012, 10:42 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:32 PM)
IINM both goodplayer n avplayerhd capable of playing *.flv..

i would recommend AVPlayerHD, it is faster than goodplayer, less tendency to crash, n videoplay quality is good too...
Many thx bro. Will look into these two players and give more wight to AVPlayerHD.
klk888
post Jul 19 2012, 11:09 PM

40 posts

I think most of the people here is not answering your question. What you want is an app called BigUmovies , i have no urther omment on that as it will be enouraging piracy. Anyway, that app is what you are looking for smile.gif
Moutzu
post Jul 19 2012, 11:29 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(klk888 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:09 PM)
I think most of the people here is not answering your question. What you want is an app called BigUmovies , i have no urther omment on that as it will be enouraging piracy. Anyway, that app is what you are looking for  smile.gif
Is this a free app? If it is, where can go to dl this app and do I need to jb my iPad? You can PM me is jb discussion is disallowed here.

Tq bro.
TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 24 2012, 10:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(klk888 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:09 PM)
I think most of the people here is not answering your question. What you want is an app called BigUmovies , i have no urther omment on that as it will be enouraging piracy. Anyway, that app is what you are looking for  smile.gif
Ok i shall take a look... lol encouraging piracy -,=
just put it on soiler with the title "Im not encouraging u to read this as this will lead u to bigtime piracy"
-,=

christcwl9
post Jul 24 2012, 10:14 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Ehemm ... wink.gif
acbc
post Jul 24 2012, 10:37 AM

9,052 posts

Copying movies to iPad is so damn easy. Only the conversion process is confusing and complicated.

I do convert some of my original DVD movies (yes, I do buy originals from Amazon.com every Christmas sale) with Handbrake iPad profile and wait 2-3 hours for the M4V output. From there, simply drag the M4V file to iTunes and that's it. U may add cover art or some synopsis for kicks if needed. Once done, just tick on the file and click Sync.
rushoe
post Jul 24 2012, 12:06 PM

96 posts

Flex player can easily copy movie from pc to ipad
cstkl1
post Jul 24 2012, 09:16 PM

6,799 posts

Bro looking at flv container spec. Its like the weirdest. Most chrome downloaders on youtube can be saved in mp4. Mp4 container with h.264 and aac is a very common codec.
Eh op6 and mp3?? Most container uses mp3 passthrough

F4v on the other hand seems to be the same as mp4.
cath1029
post Jul 28 2012, 12:21 AM

73 posts

i am a new ipad user and i am not a tech person, may someone please help me (or rather guide me step by step) how can i transfer rmvb file to my ipad as i tried dragging it to itunes but it doesn't work. if ipad does not support rmvb file, may i know if there are any good converters that you all can share?? all the converters i tried, only convert the first 3 mins of the show...
Joelles
post Jul 28 2012, 01:11 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(cath1029 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:21 AM)
i am a new ipad user and i am not a tech person, may someone please help me (or rather guide me step by step) how can i transfer rmvb file to my ipad as i tried dragging it to itunes but it doesn't work.  if ipad does not support rmvb file, may i know if there are any good converters that you all can share??  all the converters i tried, only convert the first 3 mins of the show...
Theres a few Paid Apps which can play ".rmvb" files directly without converting for example "Oplayer" or "BuzzPlayer", then you can just drag your files into which movie player you installed at the Apps File Sharing panel(iTunes App section).
SUSpgkia8
post Jul 29 2012, 12:49 AM

190 posts

i am a new ipad user and i am not a tech person, may someone please help me (or rather guide me step by step) how can i transfer rmvb file to my ipad as i tried dragging it to itunes but it doesn't work.  if ipad does not support rmvb file, may i know if there are any good converters that you all can share??  all the converters i tried, only convert the first 3 mins of the show...
you might want to try goodreader.
TSgObLiN VaiZaRd
post Jul 31 2012, 08:35 AM

52 posts

Use Handbrake to convert them to mp4....also make sure you download an iPad specific plist for Handbrake....

Or u could play them with the apps than can read .flv like OPlayerHD or VLC player
cstkl1
post Jul 31 2012, 08:50 AM

6,799 posts

opinion.

rmvb quality is bad.
to convert it is a sin to ipad res

normally first 3 mins mean u used a trial app

btw handbrake is useless. mainly cause it still being developed for mac. for pc version still lagging way way way behind.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 31 2012, 08:51 AM
acbc
post Jul 31 2012, 04:14 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:50 AM)
opinion.

rmvb quality is bad.
to convert it is a sin to ipad res

normally first 3 mins mean u used a trial app

btw handbrake is useless. mainly cause it still being developed for mac. for pc version still lagging way way way behind.
I used Handbrake for all my conversion on an old Core2Duo PC running Windows Vista. While it is painfully slow, works every time. Other apps may be fast but output quality don't justify new iPad screen resolution.
cstkl1
post Jul 31 2012, 05:54 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 31 2012, 04:14 PM)
I used Handbrake for all my conversion on an old Core2Duo PC running Windows Vista. While it is painfully slow, works every time. Other apps may be fast but output quality don't justify new iPad screen resolution.
btw for ure info

1. U dont upscale resolution. Doing that ure not justifying ipad resolution ure destroying it in a manner of speaking.
2. Never reencode a encode unless its a high copy that u want to reduce the rate.

Hanbrake sux bad time on quality. Its main purpose from the beginning was actually to rip from DVD's This is where it excels.

Avidemux is better on quality for encoded files

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 31 2012, 05:58 PM
playxboxwii
post Jul 31 2012, 11:12 PM

1,163 posts

My ques..

How u put .srt subtitle so can view the video + the subtitle ?

cstkl1
post Aug 1 2012, 01:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jul 31 2012, 11:12 PM)
My ques..

How u put .srt subtitle so can view the video + the subtitle ?
It has to be done in m4v container.
U can dot with mp4box
bastegon
post Sep 11 2012, 11:30 AM

just use 'download manager' as browser..just tap at the screen while streaming or any download link until 'download' button appear...then just open via ifile to find download location and play with any media player on your device..makesure they support movie format..
acbc
post Sep 11 2012, 01:25 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:54 PM)
btw for ure info

1. U dont upscale resolution. Doing that ure not justifying ipad resolution ure destroying it in a manner of speaking.
2. Never reencode a encode unless its a high copy that u want to reduce the rate.

Hanbrake sux bad time on quality. Its main purpose from the beginning was actually to rip from DVD's This is where it excels.

Avidemux is better on quality for encoded files
I don't see why u need super HD quality for new iPad. 70% of time u be watching movie at cafe or hotel room. I kept 1024x768 res to main compatibility with my Tab and Nexus. Quality is good enough.
cstkl1
post Sep 11 2012, 01:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 11 2012, 01:25 PM)
I don't see why u need super HD quality for new iPad. 70% of time u be watching movie at cafe or hotel room. I kept 1024x768 res to main compatibility with my Tab and Nexus. Quality is good enough.
each to his own.,some are blind,some just love vcd

thats y vcd still thriving and astro SD channels still kickin and PPS has a lot of lovers and Cam copy,ts copy still the most downloaded. Cause all interested in plot rather than vid and sound quality.

superhd .. it aint its just 1080p... but i can see it being super from a person coming from 1024x768 4:3 HD-SD.
Some just love buying apps on ipad to support non native file format and then b**** in forums abt y ipad cant play this and that.

Moral of story.
Most and some ppl are just a mystery.
Heck ure a enigma to me.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 11 2012, 01:46 PM
gjohn
post Sep 11 2012, 02:10 PM

388 posts

im using idownloader..
can save and download movies..