STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V123, Bullish market

htt
post Jul 23 2012, 04:45 PM

4,305 posts

Who is supporting MBSB at 2.48? Seems like ammo never finish one... notworthy.gif
htt
post Jul 24 2012, 09:47 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jul 24 2012, 09:45 AM)
Hahaha. Yea lo, so busy.. Last 3 days, go Cameron Highland main main.. Then before that, go to other places main main.. So end up, no update the blog lo..

I am back already.. Now let's see wad can we hunt in red parties.. Not easy to hunt.. But once correctly hunt, things will be good and nice.
Seems like the correction might continue to go on for a while... hmm.gif
htt
post Jul 24 2012, 04:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jul 24 2012, 04:21 PM)
Correction already over kah?
Hmm.. So fast things are coming to charge back already one..

Look at BIMB biggrin.gif
It is very hard to call this as correction... flex.gif
htt
post Jul 24 2012, 05:08 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
If correction is over, then no more sales for tomorrow's IHH liao tongue.gif

I bring popcorn to watch show oni.
All eyes on IHH tomorrow...
htt
post Jul 25 2012, 05:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 25 2012, 04:46 PM)
Yea. But shouldn't it come with any value? I'm not sure how this actually works. Just like BI....it will readjust in our share price

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:46 pm
Exactly.

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:47 pm
I just want to know to check how much price the share price is actually adjusted since I did not have time to watch market last few trading days....until now.
Think it was listed with the premium, if exercise price RM1, current ordinary share price RM1.20, then the reference price is RM0.20. But they disregard the time premium.
htt
post Jul 26 2012, 08:19 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 26 2012, 12:27 AM)
enable us to borrow more money from the banks ..... no good meh?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif the more u pay the more u are eligible to loans  icon_rolleyes.gif sui boh?
Look at another side... if you can get loan from bank, paying them 6% interest, but you can get 20% return from the project financed, that doesn't sound bad, right? tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 8:22 am
QUOTE(masterjedi @ Jul 26 2012, 08:14 AM)
sangat setuju. people who kena tax also rich people. so u orang kaya lah.  anyway im gov staff thanyou to all tax payers.
Actually rich ppl normally not paying too much tax from their income, as their income are mostly capital based, where they can 'adjust' a bit here and there; those paying the most are sandwich level... employment income no way to avoid tax (got some lah, but not that significant...).

This post has been edited by htt: Jul 26 2012, 08:22 AM
htt
post Jul 26 2012, 10:36 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 26 2012, 09:45 AM)
Tax payer money is not enough for budget for current situation.

Gov is running at budget deficit.
PM says gov is paying 1/2 month bonus + special bonus because of the financial strength we have. Btw, what financial our gov have? hmm.gif
htt
post Jul 26 2012, 11:27 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:58 AM)
@ Boon,  regarding Man Best Friend . Apa Koment U have in mind  hmm.gif  laugh.gif

Fair Value of is rm 1.74 ?

Then Warrant should worth 74sen ...........xyz

The proposed disposal is expected to result in a one-off handsome gain of RM384m for 1236  based on the audited financial statements of 1236  for the financial year ended 31 December 2011. This translates into an additional book value per share of RM0.67/share (or RM0.46/share assuming full conversions of the 265m warrants). At the current price of RM1.00, it will trade at a discount to its adjusted book value ('BV') of RM2.47 by 60%.

Value-searching.We believe the current discount above is not justifiable as the existing 1236's market capitalisation of RM570.1m would already be lesser than the total RM623m cash to be received from the proposed sales of MBF Cards. That means that, with the current price, investors would be getting the remaining assets (from other businesses) of 1236 for free. These assets could be worth as much as RM0.65/share or even more as this valuation only implied a 3.2x FY10/11 PER. Recall that MBFH still has some businesses in Papua New Guinea as well as Fiji involving in Automotive, Agriculture, Retailing, Property and Shipping sectors. Coupled with the total cash proceeds from the disposal of RM1.09/share, the valuation of 1236 should be pegged at RM1.74 (by adding in fair value from other businesses), implying 74% upside from here.
Btw, where is the Loi family? No where to be sight in the annual report.
htt
post Jul 26 2012, 10:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:17 PM)
Why say so le?  hmm.gif
Solid margin, solid growth, solid balance sheet... I always say I will buy it one day when it fall... but still waiting for that day... blush.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 26 2012, 10:19 PM)
When 1642 explode? If starting last friday, then mine 4%......4x more pain  cry.gif  cry.gif
Which is 1642?

This post has been edited by htt: Jul 26 2012, 10:24 PM
htt
post Jul 26 2012, 11:40 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 26 2012, 10:32 PM)
KLCI at 1642
Alamak, I go find stock code 1642 cannot find... doh.gif
htt
post Jul 31 2012, 04:50 PM

4,305 posts

Today closing really have show? hmm.gif
htt
post Jul 31 2012, 05:02 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:01 PM)
ok, so windows dressing over. lets see what's the true color showing tomorrow.  tongue.gif
Where got dress woh...
htt
post Aug 1 2012, 10:41 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 1 2012, 10:07 AM)
A question guys, IHH-CA RM2.60 + 4x0.19 market price= RM3.36 ... IHH now RM3.17 only... rclxub.gif
That's time premium mah...
htt
post Aug 3 2012, 07:57 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 3 2012, 07:52 AM)
shocking news!!!!!!

almost 50% goner.....
No shock lah... it just reach where it should be... brows.gif From day one already a lot of ppl say that's a hype...
htt
post Aug 3 2012, 08:00 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 3 2012, 07:58 AM)
going down is obviously not a shock, but the 50% drop from ipo is definitely a shock!!!!
Look at the bright side, there might be a good entry if go lower...
htt
post Aug 3 2012, 08:51 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:40 AM)
Ya agree, good to look at Bright Side.

I am bullish on Cloud  Computering would add more sales and profit  to my only Tech stock. yawn.gif

Bottomline , the profit counts. icon_rolleyes.gif

@Boon3, bullish report on market leader is out in the webs.
The cursed fruit? hmm.gif

0.0275sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:49 PM