Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

tracemaster
post Mar 22 2013, 09:05 AM

Superman PF teaser is now up in Sideshow! Only the excusive will have switch out head.

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/experience/2013...-prettyPhoto/2/

I want the exclusive! Anyone here who can order directly from Sideshow please help smile.gif
tracemaster
post Mar 22 2013, 09:55 PM

SSAlex confirmed in statue forum this is just a photoshopped effect and not part of the portrait.

tracemaster
post Mar 27 2013, 11:52 PM

I only like the exclusive Superman due to the alternate head is looking straight not like the regular where its looking up. It would be nice to have Batman and Superman looking at the same direction but sadly SIdeshow has screwed up the exclusive head IMHO.
tracemaster
post Mar 31 2013, 09:13 PM

Hi everyone, is MY card now accepted in Sideshow? For those who order the Supes exc, did the deposit charged on your credit card already? Just afraid that later on they said they will not accept sad.gif
tracemaster
post Apr 3 2013, 09:41 AM

My credit card got charged just today with the USD40 Superman PF EXC deposit wootwoot! Now the waiting game begin smile.gif
tracemaster
post Apr 3 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(YAK @ Apr 3 2013, 10:10 AM)
Congrats and welcome to the collecting.
thanks...this will be my first exclusive and 2nd SS statue ( my first is Spiderman Comiquette).
I mostly collect Bowen Statue and I have around 18 of them. I will share once I uploaded the pictures.
tracemaster
post Jun 9 2014, 06:06 PM

Anyone saw the 1/4 Captain Ameria by King Arts? it looks a good alternative smile.gif

http://king-arts.com/item.php?products_id=15
http://www.siam-collector.com/showthread.p...Captain-America
tracemaster
post Jul 23 2014, 04:43 PM

Hi all, I just received update that my Superman PF EXC will be shipping soon. Fedex will usually handle the custom clearing. Has anyone here experienced of being charged of high tax (ex. 30%) initially then ask Fedex to re-assess again using the 10% tax for toys? Or any tip you can share in dealing with customs?
tracemaster
post Aug 8 2014, 10:42 AM

I recently got my Superman PF exclusive. I was so nervous when the status on Fedex tracking states for Custom clearance due to lof of horror stories of getting charged 20% plus. Then I received an SMS that my parcel was cleared with 10% tax only (RM171), I hope this is not beginners luck
and they will be consistent next time.
tracemaster
post Aug 8 2014, 04:49 PM

When I received the SMS, the status changed to "International shipment release - Import"
tracemaster
post Aug 8 2014, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Anespian @ Aug 8 2014, 10:53 AM)
Good for you. I too was taxed 10%, so its not beginners luck. So long its not declared as statue. Well, there are some I know got exempted tax totally. Now thats lucky. Now have to think twice when order Ex, due to escalated cost, exchange rates, risk, etc.
This is what i am thinking as well. As much as possible, I will just order locally but if the exclusive is really a must, then no choice. Thinking about it, I spent around RM600-700 extra for the exclusive head, it's worth it for me because it's Superman. smile.gif
tracemaster
post Aug 8 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Aug 8 2014, 05:01 PM)
Fedex shows : tendered to authorized agent for final delivery . So i guess i dont kena tax , importing batman pf from sg.
Looks like the case, coz for me, there's a message with something like "DELAY", I think due to the custom inspection. If you did not see this, then most likely the custom tax is already finished. Congrats! I have Batman PF regular also, but too big, I need a bigger cabinet to display him and Supes.
tracemaster
post Aug 8 2014, 06:13 PM

Anyone know a aluminum shop that can make a custom glass door, let's say the size would be 100cmx60cm. I am looking at Ikea Pax as a cabinet/
I think with the 100cm width and depth is 58cm, it can accomodate Supes, Batman and WW on 1 shelf but sadly no clear glass available so thinking of ordering a custom. Any information is much appreciated.
tracemaster
post Aug 9 2014, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 9 2014, 03:20 PM)
Let us know the quotes on door, I'm curious.

Else ikea billy might fit too,since they are deeper now.
The only Billy available that I saw now is 28cm deep only, they have phased out the 39cm deep recently which is another disappointment coz I plan to get 1 once Supes arrived. I will ask around, maybe if there's a lot of interest, we can get lower price.
tracemaster
post Aug 11 2014, 06:52 PM

guys, I am trying to find a shop that can make a glass door similar to Ikea Tombo door that was phased out. Anyone interested? If there are enough interest, maybe the shop can do for us. For me I will use the Ikea PAx wardrobe 236h x 58 D x 100W as my base cabinet so that it can hold big premium formats and just order a custom aluminum glass door similar to Tombo.
tracemaster
post Aug 11 2014, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Aug 11 2014, 08:44 PM)
236 height with how many shelves? If 3 shelves can the batman pf placed without adjusting the shelves?
Yes, Each shelf can be 75cm apart can hold Batman Pf, the plus using the pax with 100cm is that Batman, Supes and WW can be place on 1 shelf, just need to put some extra support to hold 3 statues
tracemaster
post Aug 13 2014, 12:55 PM

Lil Monster I think is XM official distributor here in MY

tracemaster
post Aug 21 2014, 11:41 AM

I have a copy of that Deadpool and yes the arms is a bit too long, probably it was adjusted so that the eyes and gun are aligned but overall I like the pose and details.

Custom statues are usually priced higher compared to Sideshow, etc due to limited run. Up to you if you think it's worth it for that price although I got mine way cheaper around 4 yrs ago.
tracemaster
post Aug 22 2014, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Chong8777 @ Aug 21 2014, 10:55 PM)
Yes, I'm too like the pose and details...

Actually in my opinion, it's the Dead Pool with best action pose so far...

The base written "AP/50"....guess it's rare too...

BUT still I've returned it to the seller today.....The Seller is a real gentleman, didn't scold me for changing my mind.... sweat.gif
Ohh ok, with a lot of new statues coming out and prices getting higher, we need to better plan our purchases, later might regret coz there's a better status coming out. Just curious, is the seller CM Studios or is from a local collector here in Malaysia? just wondering coz the shipping will be expensive for 1/4 scale size.
tracemaster
post Aug 28 2014, 04:31 PM

im planning to set-up a cheaper alternative for display cabinet. I recently got a PAX wardrobe frame from Ikea on AS IS corner 201x100x58.I will use this as my display cabinet frame.

Now I am looking for a glass shop so that i can order a custom glass door using swivel type hinge. For the PAX with height 201cm, you only have 190cm space so I plan to divide by 3 (70,70,50). 70 I think is just enough to fit Supes PF/Bats PF.

Once successfull, will share here so that everyone has an idea smile.gif

0.0557sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:05 AM