6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

daydreaming
post Dec 8 2014, 12:42 PM

555 posts

anyone PO the thanos from XM? tongue.gif looks quite good
daydreaming
post Jan 6 2015, 11:23 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 5 2015, 09:17 PM)
Happy new year to this forum.

Keep it strong hauling  thumbup.gif

The rest of 12 days are finally announced

Jan 2 - Ralph McQuarrie Series - Star Wars Stormtrooper

Jan 3 - Black Cat maquette.

Jan 4 - Alien Space Jockey

Jan 5 - Darkseid PF
Jan 3 - Black Cat maquette , or comiquette? if following SC style, should be comiquette?
daydreaming
post Jan 7 2015, 08:00 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 6 2015, 07:49 PM)
It's not comiquette range  blush.gif
oo yaka? sorry. coz i was told its comiquette since it follows the comic version instead of movie (more real life version).

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Jan 7 2015, 02:33 AM)
[attachmentid=4290241]

My first hot toys collection hehehe rclxms.gif
Next target is spider man biggrin.gif
er..this one shld be under hot toys thread?
daydreaming
post Jan 8 2015, 07:26 AM

555 posts

given a choice of only 1 (due to limited budget) what would u guys go for?

- SS spidey PF
- SS Black SC version
- XM IM 7

i'm a Spidey n Ironman fan but so far, been collecting only SC line.
daydreaming
post Jan 8 2015, 11:09 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jan 8 2015, 08:38 AM)
Go for ss black bat since u got SC line already.

Ss Spiderman is a good choice too if u don't have any SC statue.

About Xm Iron man, not easy to get. Even wanna po, easy sold out fast and pricey! U can get Spiderman pf + black cat = Xm iron man
thanks for the tips biggrin.gif
ya, now waiting news on XM. if got slot for me for PO, maybe will just try
daydreaming
post Jan 9 2015, 07:57 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jan 8 2015, 07:53 PM)
Usually XM stuff will be out of order almost instantly because of low production unit (less than 1000). JSC line is 5000 units first release. Then they will release another 5000 again lol.
yea, u r right. it got SOLD OUT even before the PO started :| all going to the scalpers

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 8 2015, 11:12 PM)
What's SS Black SC version?
sideshow black cat scott campbell ver
daydreaming
post Jan 19 2015, 08:05 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:29 PM)
They are 1/6 scale!!
Yup, they are not popular in KL.
actually look quite nice. reminds me of koto's artfx+ line but this one with more detail. how much per piece?
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2015, 09:17 AM

555 posts

is it just me, or the average price for SS statues hv gone up a lot in recent months? now suddenly XM stuff don seem that expensive anymore :T

black cat....close to 1.3k :'( aih, thinking hard if wanna get
daydreaming
post Apr 17 2015, 10:45 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 17 2015, 09:19 AM)
Our currency dropped 15%.
could b SS price increase also? for example, MJ was around 700-800rm. blackcat is smaller, but gonna be close to 1300, thats a 60% increase.
daydreaming
post Apr 19 2015, 09:02 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 17 2015, 08:33 PM)
I deal with kastam all the time*... I believe these traders are profiteering.

*But not after 1 April.... yet.

Tempted to test out their efficiency/inefficiency.
to be fair, 10% import tax is indeed there. i sell LEGO (part time) and the custom knows their stuff very well. all my shipments, if above 500, never escape custom. usually will be 10% on shipping + item cost , and processing fee if u assign agent to deal for u.

statues im not sure. but post gst, so far i havent import anything from US. so hv to wait n see smile.gif

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 18 2015, 08:48 AM)
Wow. Its really almost RM1300

Pre-order Price: RM1269
Retail Price: RM1489
yea. getting bit exp, from both SS side, and also for the local collectors.
daydreaming
post Apr 20 2015, 09:10 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 19 2015, 09:45 PM)
Yeah thats what I was told from alot of importers.

Sideshow increased is $30 only
Our side increase RM500-600
haha, now if i can afford SS 1/4 like the nice batman pf....i can also look at XM stuff already tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Apr 20 2015, 02:02 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Apr 20 2015, 01:41 PM)
If its our retailers increasing price, wouldn't tat affect all brands incl XM?

They better not increase pre-gst PO prices or there will be hell to pay!
XM latest PO price is about the same with the latest SS batman PF.
maybe a lot of factors like shipping, currency, etc. and due to all these calculations, a bit of increase in US will cause a big increase on our end.

i think a lot of POs also stated not inclusive of GST ma tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Apr 22 2015, 09:38 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Apr 20 2015, 07:18 PM)
for the price of black cat comiquette, can buy one pf already last time. oh pity collectors in Malaysia
yea, maybe with the recent SS quality...the latest being the iron patriot... maybe ppl should look at closer to home - koto fine art and XM
daydreaming
post Apr 23 2015, 09:38 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Apr 23 2015, 06:41 AM)
I never think XM as an option.

It never get to sell in retailers here.

Have to import and that's additional cost again
little monsters in jaya is the official distributor in KL. u can get from them but u have to be fast. smile.gif
daydreaming
post Apr 24 2015, 09:48 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 23 2015, 07:52 PM)
Because stock finish in 10 mins. Even the XM website stock finish in 10-30mins.
yeap. i've asked them before and Raz is a cool guy. he will explain properly. it's due to the limited number of units allocated even for distributors. so once they've announced something, u need to register ur interest ASAP smile.gif
daydreaming
post Jan 3 2016, 04:26 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jan 3 2016, 08:40 AM)
Gamora revealed ...

prefer the classic costume. hoping for another star wars mythos (since the earlier ones not affordable) or another spidey JSC line (my line).

but guess i will hv to wait again =_=
daydreaming
post Feb 26 2016, 09:34 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 26 2016, 12:29 AM)
Check out the show report where tons of exclusive Prime 1 statues were shown . Anyone collect prime 1 here ?

way out of my range :T

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Feb 26 2016, 09:35 AM
daydreaming
post Feb 26 2016, 10:08 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 26 2016, 09:50 AM)
Well...most statues also around the same price .... Prime 1 has better quality in the sculpt, material and finishing for sure.
u need much bigger space and its easily 1k-2k more than normal SS statues
daydreaming
post Feb 29 2016, 10:32 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Feb 27 2016, 02:58 PM)
Prime1 seems go be getting lots of love these days, collectors dun mind paying extra for more quality and bigger scale

Meanwhile the cheaper brands seem to have lost the steam

As for me, it all comes to price and budget....rm2k a piece is too rich for me....decided to quit hobby for now
yeah man, sticking to 1/6 and 1/5 for now. 1/4 only spiderman.
else really will bankrupt
daydreaming
post Mar 4 2016, 09:10 AM

555 posts

can fight with madame tussauds already

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0234sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:29 AM