100 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

crazyconsumer
post Nov 18 2012, 03:09 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats on the troopers !!!
eastern
post Nov 18 2012, 07:28 PM

289 posts

Arnie Kim jumps ship to Blitzway or just some part time project?

This post has been edited by eastern: Nov 18 2012, 07:29 PM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 18 2012, 11:16 PM

633 posts

Kotobukiya venom looks good :

crazyconsumer
post Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

If that venom was bigger scale, irresistible.

Saw this sg auction, made me shake head ... fake, incomplete and so expensive.

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/COLOSSUS-SENTIN...=item564ec927e6

daydreaming
post Nov 19 2012, 11:24 AM

555 posts

actually the koto statues are becoming better.
kinda like the spidey vs venom combo smile.gif

too bad spidey is out of stock at shiok. haha
TSwaeguk
post Nov 19 2012, 12:41 PM

633 posts

Talking about fakes, saw this at some knockoff toy shop in paradigm

cheokchuanyi
post Nov 19 2012, 01:34 PM

41 posts

hi guys, thinking to preorder kotobuyaki venom as my first statue.may know the quality of kotobuyaki statue and if the venom scale same as hottoy? 1/6?thanks in advance
TSwaeguk
post Nov 19 2012, 03:24 PM

633 posts

It's 1/6 scale

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:59 pm

Not a SF fan but this looks really good :

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 19 2012, 03:59 PM
crazyconsumer
post Nov 20 2012, 01:57 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Iron man 1:2 maquette knockoff... whoa... any price tag?
TSwaeguk
post Nov 21 2012, 04:49 PM

633 posts

Didn't see price .... wasn't interested cos can see the paint quality is not good. Can see is knockoff immediately
crazyconsumer
post Nov 21 2012, 09:59 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Anyone to do charity work/ contribution? From shioktoys newsletter :

Dear friends

It is time like this when Christmas is around the corner and you start seeing the decorations in the mall and Christmas carols playing in the background that you start getting emo (emotional). You are reminded of the blessing for the past year and hope that it is the same for everyone. A few of our fellow collectors who have banded together to form the Pop-culture Collectors Club (P
CC) have come up with a noble plan to organise a charity event to raise money for the Pediatrics Ward in Hospital Kuala Lumpur. Shioktoys is more than happy to assist in facilitating the charity event. We have already contacted the hospital management and have received their consent for the charity event for the kids in the hospital. The charity event will be held in e@Curve on January 5th 2013 (Saturday).

The objective of the charity event is to raise money to be used to bring cheers and happiness to the kids, to remind them of the joy of being a kid despite their condition. This is what we plan to do with the money collected:

1. To fulfill the kids' toy wish list;
2. To organise a super-hero based party for the kids;
3. To cover others needs for the kids as identified ie touch up the ward to make it more cheerful. We will be discussing with the hospital management on what we can do for the kids with the balance of the money that we have collected.

The charity event includes the following:

1. A charity auction. A few collectors have already agreed to donate their items to be auctioned. All proceed will be donated to the hospital. The confirmed items offered for auction are as follows:
a. HCG Dark Knight Life Size Bust Exclusive version (displayed)
b. Sideshow Mystique Premium Format Statue (without box)
c. Sideshow Cloak and Dagger Comiquette (displayed)
d. Sideshow Skaar, Son of Hulk Premium Format (new)

(Note : We will be posting more items. Stay tuned)

2. Charity flea market sales.

If you are interested to contribute items for the auction or the sales, please contact us at 03-77252618. We will be posting more updates on the Shioktoys' facebook or newsletter, so stay tuned. We hope that you will be able to join us on January 5th to show your support for a good cause.

TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 06:30 AM

633 posts

That's nice ... charity.

That's some serious donation of statues there. Wonder if they also take other stuff aside from statues eg. toys, legos, etc.

Curious to know about flea market details.
TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 12:08 PM

633 posts

This is a cool collection pic of dc direct girls by sarvesh2000is ... colorful indeed drool.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 12:11 pm
and koto also ..

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 22 2012, 12:11 PM
crazyconsumer
post Nov 22 2012, 02:19 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Not sure if the charity auction will work, need to have big wallets to participate, else opening price become winning bid, rugi. sweat.gif

Same for flea market... cos need shoppers around like amcorp. Promotion has to be properly done, we can do our part in forums... but need newspaper/print media to reach the mass so shiok has some homework. blush.gif

Will see how it goes. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

That collection is nicely decorated rclxms.gif

Anyway,
Just had time to open the newbies. cool2.gif

Jessica Rabbit

Batman

Ultron

YAK
post Nov 22 2012, 04:56 PM

Sell your Darth Talon to me ! Jus kidding. Nice collection!
daydreaming
post Nov 22 2012, 05:27 PM

555 posts

wah, nice collection indeed. i can only look at koto stuff for now :T SS too exp for me
TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 05:31 PM

633 posts

Congrats on that mega update !!! Ultron looks nice drool.gif

rclxms.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Just saw this in forum. Very nice x-men combo from darthstitch drool.gif

laowai
post Nov 22 2012, 06:41 PM

490 posts

Power hauls everyone... kudos
TSwaeguk
post Nov 23 2012, 09:27 PM

633 posts

So anyone watching closely for black friday deals? One example below tongue.gif

::Black Friday Social Only Deal:: Use coupon code BFW12 by 11:59 PM PST tonight
(Nov. 23,2012) to get $15 OFF

or

http://www.midtowncomics.com/store/dp.asp?...+Polyst_1095292
For diablo gamers, get ready next week ....

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 23 2012, 09:29 PM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 24 2012, 12:17 PM

633 posts

An idea for you guys to display statue ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 24 2012, 12:17 PM

100 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top