Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

thingamagic
post Jan 30 2016, 07:12 AM

83 posts

Life size .... I can imagine the price tongue.gif
thingamagic
post Feb 27 2016, 02:58 PM

83 posts

Prime1 seems go be getting lots of love these days, collectors dun mind paying extra for more quality and bigger scale

Meanwhile the cheaper brands seem to have lost the steam

As for me, it all comes to price and budget....rm2k a piece is too rich for me....decided to quit hobby for now
thingamagic
post Mar 9 2016, 08:52 AM

83 posts

Xm supply chain is flawed. Nothing gets thru to the end customers, in fact my guess is the retailers/distributors are doing the scalping themselves.

Just look at malaysia's one and only official distributor Lil Monsters in jaya, they bring in nothing at all for customers.

No point trying to po xm from any local retailers. Better chance from sg retailers

I have had experience with shioktoys also, my xm po never came thru giving excuse supplier no news. They probably kept it for themselves or someone in the supply chain did.

That aside...another rant of statue market....

The ringgit drop and gst also worsen the business ethics of retailers. Old PO prices are not honoured at all, giving excuses of limited supply in market blah blah blah

Ive cancelled all POs from these dirty retailers...might as well since quitting hobby

thingamagic
post Mar 10 2016, 10:37 AM

83 posts

Theres batman vs superman roadshow at pavilion with lifesize batmobile and some usual prime1 1/3 displays from shiok
thingamagic
post May 1 2016, 10:09 AM

83 posts

I mentioned before, the process is corrupted... not only lil monsters

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79027727

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ May 1 2016, 03:48 AM)
what happen between XM Studios and Lil Monsters? Notice several post from XM Studios official page regarding their statue order via Lil Monsters?

0.0418sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 PM