Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

koopa
post Apr 19 2015, 09:45 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Apr 19 2015, 09:02 PM)
to be fair, 10% import tax is indeed there. i sell LEGO (part time) and the custom knows their stuff very well. all my shipments, if above 500, never escape custom. usually will be 10% on shipping + item cost , and processing fee if u assign agent to deal for u.

statues im not sure. but post gst, so far i havent import anything from US. so hv to wait n see smile.gif
yea. getting bit exp, from both SS side, and also for the local collectors.
Yeah thats what I was told from alot of importers.

Sideshow increased is $30 only

Mary Jane is $249
Black Cat is $279

Our side increase RM500-600

MJ
Pre-order Price: RM795
Retail Price: RM878

Black Cat
Pre-order Price: RM1269
Retail Price: RM1489

koopa
post Apr 22 2015, 10:03 AM

594 posts

XM items that used to be 1700 is now 2200+. That is because of 15% currency drop and 6% GST.

So basically we are paying atleast 21% more today than last year.
koopa
post Apr 23 2015, 07:52 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Apr 23 2015, 06:44 PM)
Hopeless distributor based on past po, all gone before public availability, dun answer emails and store queries.... as good as no stocks for malaysia

Singapore imports is only sane option
Because stock finish in 10 mins. Even the XM website stock finish in 10-30mins.
koopa
post Apr 26 2015, 12:32 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Apr 26 2015, 12:21 PM)
Well if lil monsters is the official distributor and gets little stocks, not sure how they gonna survive in malaysia with so many competitors with better service
They sell other stuff too. No other distributor can get their hands on XM stuff except lil-monsters. I believe Primocollectors got them from lil-monsters. Its the only way to get it. Even if you managed to buy them from XM, Singapore, they will ship it to lil-monsters. And you have to collect it from them.
koopa
post Apr 27 2015, 06:08 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Apr 27 2015, 05:21 PM)
if u do not have strong connections, getting XM statues at retail is a lost cause. Due to their items garnering high secondary market prices, people are buying multiples to flip. And these people generally have ties either directly with XM or the distributors.

One way is to PO thru XM website during PO day at 12 midnite. The catch is u'll have to pick it up from SG upon release, or get someone to send it to u if u know of anyone travelling up. I do not think they will ship it to Lil Monsters for you to pick up, they have no profit in doing so, unless Lil Monsters is willing to do you a favour. Picking up from SG is not that bad, consider it as a holiday trip, and u still get him at retail.

Raz from Lil Monsters is a cool guy. His hands are tied according to the stocks he gets.
I bought from both actually. Online on XM's site and lil-monsters. Just incase i missed one. Then ill cancel the other. I spoke to Ben, they will ship it to Raz and we have to pay the shipping cost ourself. So far i collected one from Raz which i didn't buy from him.

Raz has great pricing because you dont have to worry about shipping, kastam, tax etc. Now you have to add 6% gst.
koopa
post Apr 27 2015, 09:48 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Apr 27 2015, 09:22 PM)
Good to know that. this further proves Raz is a cool guy wink.gif

6% is a bummer, no escaping that now.
Yes he is thumbup.gif
koopa
post May 20 2015, 04:22 PM

594 posts

Its about USD5000 for 2 sets last time I asked XM Studios. That time they are not sure how to sell it because of statue numbering. Now if they are splitting the Set A and B, probably $2500 each. Each set comes with 1 Sentinel and 6 X-Men. Set B will have another Sentinel with another pose and another 6 X-Men members.

The Sentinel only is 100cm.
koopa
post Dec 17 2015, 08:46 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 17 2015, 05:58 PM)
So I can reject the preorder if the end result by the manufacturer isnt up to my expectation? Where do you guys usually order your statues in Malaysia... the more reputable one like XL shop.

I saw that the review for Man of steel premium format, they said the statue is made from plastic pvc... which is a lot lighter than the usual material used. If Im getting a statue, I want it to be at least rock solid and durable than the plastic 1/6 figure. My concern is with the QC of sideshow statue.

Hot Toys figure these days selling from around rm700 (basic) - rm 1800 (1/4 scale, diecast version, etc)... I am expecting if Statue, I'll get at least 1/4 size to be more presentable... and correct me if im wrong.. I'll be looking at minimum of rm 1500 and above?
I saw the road show at 1u too, the Batman is huge and impressive. The prototype I meant is from "online picture" from comic con etc. If the final product can guarantee as good as these on display.. i'll be happy to jump in.
Shioktoys in E-Curve (1U) is pretty good, friendly and helpful. Like every other shop, if you pre-order, you have to pay deposit. And if you dont go through, i think they will keep the deposit.

Some statues have huge wait time. Like the green hulk, the wait time is almost 2 years. This is the same around the world, its not the shop's fault.
koopa
post Dec 25 2015, 05:48 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 18 2015, 08:38 AM)
mostly starts at 1500 and above now.. due to currency n gst...

Statues with lot of detail,exclusives and complex base design goes even to higher prices..
Yeah sad.gif

XM Studios are 2000 above now.
koopa
post Mar 23 2016, 12:29 PM

594 posts

Anyone want to trade/sell their XM Batman let me know. I have XM Ghost Raider Exclusive(from singapore comic con).
koopa
post Jul 4 2016, 05:23 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Jul 2 2016, 07:49 PM)
hi guys, i ordered a sideshow spiderman ex statue directly from sideshow.. Can anyone help in giving a rough estimate how much tax will i be paying for it?
You can try to ask for no tax (6% gst only) and maybe they will give you. But most of the time time they say "if there is a base, it is a statue". They will ask you to fix it there sometimes.

And if they say its statue, you have to pay 20%. http://tariff.customs.gov.my/ (under search > item description> statue).

Or try to declare it as Toys.

This post has been edited by koopa: Jul 4 2016, 05:26 AM
koopa
post Jul 4 2016, 09:28 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Jul 4 2016, 02:18 PM)
thanks for the feedback koopa .. Is it possible to ask customs to have it declared as toys or request for no tax?  what are the chances?

I called customs and they told me to ask sideshow the HR code for it when shipped.  20% of tax is very expensive as the spidey pf cost 470usd.
My first statue, they taxed me 30%. Lucky it was a 1/6 scale Bowen. Then I heard alot of people got taxed 20% for 1/4 XM Studios' statue from Singapore. They were charged from RM600-RM800. I managed to get the 6% gst for my last purchase of XM Thor, but I heard some people are not so lucky. It really depends who is at the counter at that time as they will determine what the item is.

koopa
post Jul 5 2016, 11:26 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(sk8emerican @ Jul 5 2016, 09:30 AM)
wow for 30%  tax..  so depends on the counter.. so it's better to have it shipped in SG then..  what did you tell the counter when you got the XM thor statue?
I told them its a toy and show a picture of it quickly from the assembly picture provided by XM. They probably didn't see the base. Just parts of Thor in pieces.

You can see the picture provided by XM in this unboxing video by someone at about 1m15sec into the video. https://youtu.be/K1b8FQv1Gjc?t=1m15s
koopa
post Sep 16 2016, 05:05 PM

594 posts

What did you managed to get?

koopa
post Oct 8 2016, 07:12 PM

594 posts

Damn i need a way to bring all my XM statues from singapore.
koopa
post Apr 3 2017, 06:11 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Apr 3 2017, 12:58 AM)
anyone buying XM Studios Batman Samurai? never see any picture from Malaysia's collector, while the item already reach North America collector since end of last year.
I got the XM Batman. Alot of Malaysians didnt get it because the PO was during Malaysian's distributor "LM" problem with XM. They were supposed to bring order it and bring it in from Singapore but they FFK and didn't order it. So almost ALL Malaysians need to buy 2nd hand market because the Batman was sold out at that point.
koopa
post Apr 3 2017, 12:50 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Apr 3 2017, 10:39 AM)
exactly, I try to order through LM but they FFK sooo bad. so, you already received your statue? Have to settle down with XM Venom, but damn I really regret not able to secured Batman Samurai
I got the 1st batch. Early Dec last year. Best Batman statue biggrin.gif
koopa
post Jul 20 2017, 10:24 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 20 2017, 05:35 PM)
SS....@SDCC 2017

This is 1/4?
koopa
post Jul 21 2017, 10:39 AM

594 posts

I wish P1 would do more 1/4 scale.
koopa
post Sep 24 2017, 05:57 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 24 2017, 04:12 PM)
as much as i love prime 1 , they really gotta stop making bland standing poses....it's getting dull
Its literally the same one last time. First they painted the logo gold, then make the statue gold, now all white.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0456sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:38 AM