Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc
daydreaming
Jun 20 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jun 19 2013, 11:56 PM) Should have started with this. Btw, whats the difference between comiquette and maquette? if not mistaken, comiquette is based on comic character where the other one is based on movie. im interested in the iron man maq n extremis comicq  saw Hulk at bigbangtoys that day, very impressive. and my dad kept saying very nice (and i kept reminding him is > 2k). =_=
daydreaming
Jun 20 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jun 20 2013, 12:51 PM) Price also different... very big difference  comiq is more expensive?
daydreaming
Jun 21 2013, 09:27 AM
yea i think so since comic characters easier to sculpt compared to movie characters. i shall wait for these 2 ironman statues in SDCC... its in july right
daydreaming
Jul 2 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(lytros @ Jul 2 2013, 08:56 AM) Saw DC Collectibles Man of Steel Faora & Superman Iconic Statue on display (not for sale) at one of those superhero theme clothes shop last weekend. Have to say quite detailed and accurate, especially Faora. must be the one in 1u  i saw that too
daydreaming
Jul 23 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 20 2013, 02:27 PM) Reply by Sideshow is that Spidey comiquette will be 1/5 scale, and a one-off thing. I'm looking forward to them as well. Spidey and MJ confirm getting. Gwen will decide depending on price.  Sideshow said that they will be released "very soon"! will most likely get spidey as my 1st SS statue.  i think more affordable also. luckily don hv ironman maquette.  bankrupt later. MJ....need to see how much.
daydreaming
Jul 23 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 23 2013, 12:20 PM) It's a good one to start the collection, especially when it comes with 2 girls as a set for display Sideshow is already generous enough to make 2 comiquettes of spidey, maybe no more 3rd time  the first 1 was a hit. the second 1 seems bit smaller though. but no money buy spidey and the 2 girls together
daydreaming
Jul 24 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 23 2013, 05:16 PM) I got a Spidey Sideshow statue, but not comiquette..this will be my 1st comiquette..and yeah, the 2 girls rilli complete the set. Just have to budget properly, and maybe have roti kosong for sum of my meals  but somehwo i feel there will be more comiquette for this series coming out after this.... get all, later i scare i declare bankruptcy :T normally how much does such comiquette cost? cheaper than PF?
daydreaming
Jul 24 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 24 2013, 09:04 AM) That's y have to budget lo..just get what u like..although maybe u'll be liking all of them  Comiquette price I dunno ler..sumore this is 1/5 scale, never touch this size before...last time Bowen's Spidey also around 700+  like them all but cannot have them all.  if 700-900 range still ok i guess. just dont be more expensive than that.
daydreaming
Jul 26 2013, 08:19 AM
daydreaming
Jul 26 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Jul 26 2013, 09:36 AM) Wow! Like that ah? Hmmm... Stick to Lego  some LEGOs can be more exp than that
daydreaming
Jul 26 2013, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 26 2013, 12:39 PM) Expected price range for comiquettes these days. 1/5 scale is Spidey would be more for sure  yea. still thinking to get MJ or just wait n spend on spidey only. definitely will reach 900-1k range for spidey
daydreaming
Jul 26 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 26 2013, 04:10 PM) Local PO for MJ is open..RM720  u getting it? looks nice. but still not very sure  spidey is a must
daydreaming
Jul 26 2013, 09:42 PM
i never step into sideshow before. thats why bit reluctant.  let me think bout it this weekend.
daydreaming
Jul 30 2013, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 26 2013, 05:16 PM) Already PO-ed  got it just after it opened..too beautiful (for me at least) to let go  but have to wait long time for release though..March 2014 RM720 is just around my expected budget..so I just went ahead. Can't wait for Spidey! Oh ya, I just got this as well 2 days ago [attachmentid=3554977] aih... ok la, i will go PO MJ later . commit first n think later
daydreaming
Jul 31 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 30 2013, 08:56 AM)  kena poison edi..welcome to the club bro  ok, preordered already at shioktoys.  better save up money now
daydreaming
Jul 31 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 31 2013, 11:12 AM)  never mind bro, release in March 2014, so u got lots of time to save up  need to save up for spidey also
daydreaming
Jul 31 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 31 2013, 11:23 AM) That one is a must bro..but no news of release or PO or price yet..sure more expensive than MJ  i expect rm900 to 1k
daydreaming
Jul 31 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 31 2013, 05:04 PM) Yup, about there..but Gwen will be released 1st. Around USD$250 thereabouts I guess. wont get gwen  insufficient fund
daydreaming
Aug 1 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Aug 1 2013, 03:39 PM) Already PO MJ with shioktoys, later will get Gwen as well  hahaha din expect MJ to be so popular ;p
daydreaming
Aug 5 2013, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2013, 06:25 PM) too bad the 'turbine' thing in the middle cannot light up like in the movie