SELAMAT HARI RAYA everyone..
My SDCC favorites this year ... woot ...
Red sonja

Supergirl

Joker

skeletor

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc
Jul 18 2015, 10:12 AM
633 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
SELAMAT HARI RAYA everyone.. My SDCC favorites this year ... woot ... Red sonja ![]() Supergirl ![]() Joker ![]() skeletor ![]() |
Jul 19 2015, 12:16 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
That Skeletor is just wow. Wonder what's the price will be. I haven't seen it posted at simply toys website.
Speaking of simply toys, I just found out that the best way to get a discount from them is to buy a damage statue. Minor repairs needed, got sideshow wonder woman pf @ 10% off and Kotobukiya Doctor Doom @ 20% off. |
Aug 23 2015, 09:33 AM
With the useless ringgit dropping against USD and SGD, I'm thinking the local dealers here are having a stressful time importing and honoring the PO prices (before ringgit drop). Probably starts with the distributors, then to middle party to local retailers and then to customers.
If they increase price for old POs, there will be lots of pissed customers for sure. This post has been edited by waeguk: Aug 23 2015, 09:34 AM |
Sep 24 2015, 03:06 PM
Holy crap .. US dollar is now 4.35 Import businesses will definitely be in trouble, that probably explains the slowdown in stocks recently |
Sep 25 2015, 08:40 AM
83 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Times are bad and probably worst is yet to come.
Have to tighten belt now. |
Sep 25 2015, 11:09 AM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I wonder how the hobby shops will handle the pre orders done 1 or 1.5 years ago, will the price increase due to the exchange rate now. I am now worried about my Wonder Woman PF, PO price is rm1200 (usd400 I think)last time. Now new statues with USD price tag is almost rm2k PO price.
This post has been edited by tracemaster: Sep 25 2015, 11:09 AM |
Sep 26 2015, 09:24 AM
Lots of stuff are like lost in the sea of POs. Maybe due to market I havent collected anything POed for many months now QUOTE(tracemaster @ Sep 25 2015, 11:09 AM) |
Sep 30 2015, 03:50 PM
255 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuala Terengganu |
anyone here got any idea where i can find mint, bib, used CYBERCOP model???
Oct 3 2015, 12:35 AM
129 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 3 2015, 10:16 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
feel that so long didnt share anything here
so post randomly give up all action figure and here my statues. ![]() This post has been edited by hiroka88: Oct 3 2015, 10:25 PM |
Oct 4 2015, 09:12 AM
Oct 4 2015, 05:51 PM
255 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuala Terengganu |
Oct 4 2015, 10:51 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Anyone been to geek cafe yet ? they have some statues on display also
Oct 5 2015, 08:07 PM
Oct 10 2015, 04:47 PM
86 posts Joined: May 2010 |
when is Nariko HMO be out for PO?
Nov 5 2015, 09:27 AM
I'm excited about this ! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 5 2015, 09:40 AM
Nov 6 2015, 02:32 PM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
from which company is the Ryu on the right? Left one is PCS right?
Nov 6 2015, 06:35 PM
Dec 17 2015, 01:14 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hi Guys, will like to hear some advice regarding statue from Sideshow..I am considering to collect my first statue, after seeing some amazing prototype from Sideshow Premium Format such as Loki, Thor, and Batman Dark Knight. They look really good. If I will like to get any of these statues, do I need to preorder now.. or I can wait until it is release to the market before deciding to buy one. How is the demand in statues? My concern is I did heard some complain about the quality control of sideshow statue. Is it worth the money? or there is a risk that the final product will turn out really bad.. (example I have read before is the Iron Man Mark 42 Quarter Scale Maquette., which has really really bad paint jobs)... since we can't RETURN the item like how US did... I need to consider this wisely.
I have collected a few Hot Toys 1/6 scale figures... and my latest one is the 1/4 scale Ironman... They are really good, but after sometime... I always feel like they lack of something.. a soul or smthing.. An example will be the 1/6 Dark Knight Batman, is a pity this figure has really limited pose-ability, and I can only display it in standing pose most of the time. It is such a agile character and I really want to see it in pose that reflect on his character... That's where I find Statue may work better... Although we cant change the pose... but we can stick to that one super cool dynamic pose forever. I like how certain statue can create the kind of dynamic pose which no any other action figures can imitate. And I like how the statue always pay good attention to its base... as to show the character in their context. Anyway... I am still quite hesitate to jump in.... because I know it is going to be a more expensive hobby then collecting Hot Toys figures. Any Advice to give me as I am really new in this. 2-3 years ago I am thinking who would want to buy statue when one can buy action figure at cheaper price and more versatility .... but now im here changing my mind.. |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:45 AM |