100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

laowai
post Aug 24 2012, 11:08 PM

490 posts

Whoa. Is that thong (gulp) already painted within the clothing? drool.gif

If so, Sideshow must have expected collectors to strip her sweat.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 24 2012, 08:50 PM)
Sorry for the bad luck there.

Buying direct from sideshow or local stores are luck I guess.

Lucky for me, no issues so far after many years of collecting (touch wood)

Added on August 24, 2012, 9:06 pmCheck out this pslocke.... custom likely
Wow. So you end up with 2 bodies and few heads. SS never ask you to destroy?

That's kinda blessing in disguise thumbup.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 24 2012, 09:45 PM)
Yes, it's exclusive. I have the ex version head and 3 broken regular heads with 2 bodies.
For the first time replacement from SS don't work. Normally I only do one claim, which is to most of my statues. The only good condition statue I got direct from SS are Gambit and Jessica Rabbit.
Well, I will take some compensation but not returning this statue cause I need to complete my X Men line up. Might display psylocke with ex head, which I prefer more.
Anyone bought Jessica Rabbit? Nice, right?
Now I'm waiting for colossus PF and joker PF next.
Red hulk and Skaar are superb.
Yep, have to see joker in person, it's nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 24 2012, 10:02 PM)
Saw Joker at Shiok Toy. Really awesome figure and excellent paint app, one of the best I ever seen.

Think of getting PSylocke as this is now in Gift card status. Any issues on the newer batches?
Anespian
post Aug 24 2012, 11:48 PM

47 posts

She's gotta sexy back...YEAH! So intriguing.....to see her frontal biggrin.gif
YAK
post Aug 24 2012, 11:53 PM

Ask and you will be given. Pls exercise self censorship

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/150885545418?_tr...id=379208932004

Source Sideshow Freaks Forum
BeastX
post Aug 25 2012, 05:00 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
Whoa. Is that thong (gulp) already painted within the clothing?  drool.gif

If so, Sideshow must have expected collectors to strip her sweat.gif
Nope.. that's a re-sculpted & repainted custom... there's no "protrusions" on top and no "thongs" at the bottom

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 25 2012, 05:01 AM
Timemuffin
post Aug 27 2012, 08:56 AM

98 posts

I know Shioktoys just receive huge shipment and I know many of you guys procur stuff on that day.

POST PICS NAO!

CAN NEVER GET ENOUGH OF'EM BISHOJO!
SERIOUSLY THEY ARE LIKE POKEMON TO ME NOW!
GOTTA *BUY* THEM ALL!

Seeing how well this turn up, I am hoping to see more Disney PFs from SS in the future.
Just imagine : Disney's Alice in Wonderland PF!

]

Also, her tiny feet with a very tiny metal rod is only thing attaching her to the base, I can see this going realllly bad in the years to come.

mywii
post Aug 27 2012, 10:28 AM

239 posts

dont worry the rod is very HARD.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 27 2012, 10:28 AM
orestes
post Aug 27 2012, 09:41 PM

19 posts

this and more.. go check hobbysearch sales

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10120007
crazyconsumer
post Aug 28 2012, 01:15 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

First the museum in korea and now this in philippines...

limfreelance
post Aug 28 2012, 05:00 PM

343 posts

Why so serious???

Added on August 28, 2012, 5:01 pmAmazing Statue of Heath’s Ledger’s Joker by BobbyC1225..- source from FB

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Aug 28 2012, 05:01 PM
crazyconsumer
post Aug 29 2012, 09:41 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's a nice joker... would be great to release it for sideshow mainstream
mywii
post Aug 29 2012, 02:48 PM

239 posts

so far sideshow dished out very nice DC statues....cant wait for them to do the movie dark knight...
buggygil
post Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM

17 posts

Anyone bought Nightcrawler comiquette? Can post some photos? How tall is that?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 30 2012, 09:31 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

From the usual forums....

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM)
Anyone bought Nightcrawler comiquette? Can post some photos? How tall is that?
buggygil
post Aug 30 2012, 10:50 AM

17 posts

Looks nice! I skipped Colossus and Nightcrawler comiquette, and wondering to buy or not. But since Colossus PF is coming soon, I only got Nightcrawler to consider. What you guys think of this statue?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 30 2012, 12:47 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

If going for the full xmen setup, then its crucial unless you are hoping for a pf.

But problem is one has to mix match different formats / scales.

Storm
Beast
Cyclops
Wolverine
Colossus
Psylocke
Angel
Nightcrawler
Rogue

YAK
post Aug 30 2012, 05:45 PM

Gambit also
buggygil
post Aug 30 2012, 10:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 30 2012, 12:47 PM)
If going for the full xmen setup, then its crucial unless you are hoping for a pf.

But problem is one has to  mix match different formats / scales.

Storm
Beast
Cyclops
Wolverine
Colossus
Psylocke
Angel
Nightcrawler
Rogue
Well, I am waiting for Nightcrawler PF, and hoping it will be anytime soon, and Beast as well. The rest I have it in PF except Angel, which happens to be a nice comiquette with such HUGE wings. Storm is kinda off to me, but got to have it to complete the X-men. Also trying to complete the Avengers at the same time.
crazyconsumer
post Aug 31 2012, 09:19 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Rex legendary scale bust...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Aug 31 2012, 04:21 PM
mywii
post Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM

239 posts

cant tahan ...ordered joker pf
laowai
post Aug 31 2012, 10:41 PM

490 posts

Best to pair with batman rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM)
cant tahan ...ordered joker pf

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:41 pm
Ooohhhh drool.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 31 2012, 09:19 AM)
Rex legendary scale bust...

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:55 pmNice... Avengers completion drool.gif (not mine)

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 30 2012, 10:12 PM)
Well, I am waiting for Nightcrawler PF, and hoping it will be anytime soon, and Beast as well. The rest I have it in PF except Angel, which happens to be a nice comiquette with such HUGE wings. Storm is kinda off to me, but got to have it to complete the X-men. Also trying to complete the Avengers at the same time.
This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 31 2012, 10:55 PM

100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:12 PM