31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

Izwan898
post Jul 18 2012, 11:08 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
I urge all forumers to read thoroughly before posting a reply regarding the matter on hand.
I'm gonna make this point clear again, not sure if some people just read only the first post.

I'm not selling on behalf of my friend, that is where TS is mistaken. I got it from a friend, not selling on behalf.

Another point to note:
You used the lens for almost 2 months, you attach/reattach it to your DSLR, and you failed to notice missing screws? I'm sorry I can't see how you overlook that. While I had it, I certainly did not notice missing screws.

And your proof of no missing screws? perhaps a photo from your friend who u got it from?

You're confident that I knew, well I'd say karma's is in effect. As a matter of fact, I did not know until you notified me on 1st July.

I also can say that I did not know until it falls apart. Only then I realized it's missing 2 screws. How?

Me having a Safe Trader tag do not mean I come with a lifetime warranty, even lifetime warranty has policies that do not cover consumer misconduct or mishandle of product. To be honest, other than it being a demo unit(which I've compensated) and me having a Safe Trader tag, what else can you complaint about, really?

So u're saying here it was my misconduct and mishandle of the lens that got it in that condition. Am I right?

So if you're confident that I'm at fault here, I don't see why you have to remove me from your Friend list on Facebook, seeing you added me in the first place. Guilty, perhaps?
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 18 2012, 10:53 PM)
It's not a requirement to state whether he got it from someone else or not actually. As long as the seller indicates that it's a USED unit, it should suffice wink.gif
It's about honesty and yes I do care if the item I'm buying is a 2nd, 3rd or 4th hand. From that I can guess the condition of it. nod.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:01 PM)
Bro, did you know a brand new 50 1.4D cost less than even RM900 ?
Why you go and pay RM1k++ to repair a damaged lens ? 

Before you repair, why don't you raise up the issue with seller first.
Why do it after you repaired ?

Things can happened within that 1+ months.
How people know you buat anything behind or not?

More questions :

If screw lose ONLY.
Why would the technician wanted to replace the lenses inside ?
What I see from receipt is lenses replacement, several groups some more.
Must be hard impact.
I haven't agreed with the quotation yet bro. It's kinda nonsense that Nikon quoted me that. I know the condition of the lens. It's just missing 2 screws. Everything is good and no problem with that lens. Before it falls apart, everything is smooth and snappy. ONLY "longgar" at the back of the lens if u know what I mean.

Service centre, they're also want to make profit bro...today I called them...I don't want to repair till RM1202. Just assemble back the lens, reattach the missing 2 screws and courier it back to me. Bcoz I know the lens have no problem at all! But no, they refused saying that they can't do that. I said WTH, if I want to waste my money RM1202, u can easily repair the lens for me but if I only want to buy the 2 screws they can't do that?? So what's the point I send the lens to Nikon? They quoted RM20 (check service cost) + RM12 (courier cost) to send it back to me. I said please reassemble back the lens but they said cannot. If I want it, I have to pay them RM1202 for the repairs. So I told them just supply me the 2 screws, don't reassemble the lens, courier it back. They said they will call me back today but they didn't. It's frustrating.

And IF I pay that RM1202, how will I know that Nikon won't just buy a new 50mm 1.4D and courier it back to me saying it was the repaired old lens? And my old lens? How do I know that they won't recondition the lens and sell it as a USED lens? So who win who lose? So by the end I will waste RM1902 for this lens? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 18 2012, 11:19 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 18 2012, 11:22 PM

12,573 posts

Time to go make noise at Nikon Service Centre.

If that doesn't help, make noise at their FB page.

Izwan898
post Jul 18 2012, 11:26 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 18 2012, 11:22 PM)
Time to go make noise at Nikon Service Centre.

If that doesn't help, make noise at their FB page.

I already talked with Mr. Chong (assistant manager of camera service department I guess). He's the one promised to call me back today but failed to do so. I don't really understand why they can't just give me the 2 missing screws and quote me for them? It's because they won't make much money by doing so...2 screws how much only...RM1202 can get them hundreds...and how will I know they really changed those things listed? It's quite clear that I didn't dropped the lens. See that photo that I took before packing. Can u guys see any sign of scratch or dent? thumbup.gif
BenSow
post Jul 18 2012, 11:27 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:08 PM)
It's about honesty and yes I do care if the item I'm buying is a 2nd, 3rd or 4th hand. From that I can guess the condition of it.  nod.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:19 pm

If you do care, you should've asked in the first place how many owners has the lens gone through. Unless seller lied, then there is nothing wrong. He did mention it is a USED unit so that shouldn't be a problem.
DarkonGaron
post Jul 18 2012, 11:38 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:26 PM)
It's quite clear that I didn't dropped the lens. See that photo that I took before packing. Can u guys see any sign of scratch or dent? thumbup.gif
sure, no sign of scratch of dent but what is it under the back cap?
Izwan898
post Jul 18 2012, 11:40 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 18 2012, 11:27 PM)
If you do care, you should've asked in the first place how many owners has the lens gone through. Unless seller lied, then there is nothing wrong. He did mention it is a USED unit so that shouldn't be a problem.
If u're in my shoes, will u ask how many owners has the lens gone through? It's advertised as USED so it never crossed my mind. If only he advertised it as a 2nd item will I ask him more questions. Ex: Why the previous owner sells it? And in only 4 months u're also want to sell it? anything wrong with the lens? hmm.gif

Here's the receipt. Is it normal that the lens was bought from jalan imbi but the warranty card says it's from penang? Just want to know... icon_question.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Jul 18 2012, 11:38 PM)
sure, no sign of scratch of dent but what is it under the back cap?
What do u mean kind sir? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 18 2012, 11:45 PM
HeHeHunter
post Jul 18 2012, 11:44 PM

664 posts

Let's analyze the situation shall we?

1. Missing screws
Who doesn't check their received products after purchasing? ESPECIALLY it's a used item, cost so much, and not to mention delivered by courier.
Do you go to phone shop and purchase a phone in a box without checking the content? Sound abnormal because it's after 2 months to realize that.

2. Safe Trader
Safe Trader tag is never an express ticket for you not to check your received product or buying a product with no worries. I can build up my reputation and tarnish it at a single go. So, regardless safe trader or not, always treat it as a normal deal.

3. Information
How much information do you need? You need more information about how many hands it went through? Ask. Sample of back lens? Ask. You're now new in trade zone.

BONUS: Blue hair face is not an honest person?? So if I come up with pink hair means I am gay? What twisted world do we live in?
locksng12
post Jul 18 2012, 11:48 PM

279 posts

You bought the lens for RM800 and the repairs were over RM1000. At that point, I would rather buy a new lens than having it repaired in Nikon Service Center.
Good Luck to the one who is actually in the Correct-zone.
Izwan898
post Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 18 2012, 11:44 PM)
Let's analyze the situation shall we?

1. Missing screws
Who doesn't check their received products after purchasing? ESPECIALLY it's a used item, cost so much, and not to mention delivered by courier.
Do you go to phone shop and purchase a phone in a box without checking the content? Sound abnormal because it's after 2 months to realize that.

For your information sir, yes I do check the lens.
- I receive the lens by courier.
- Wah, the packaging so nice.
- Opened the box. Everything looks fine.
- Check the front element. No fungus. No scratch. satisfied
- Check the filter...no scratch...no dent...satisfied
- Unscrew the back cap and check the back glass element. No fungus...no scratch...satisfied. screw back the cap.
- Put back in box.
- Reach home, try it on the camera body. Everything's fine. Focuses fast. Snappy. So from here I concluded that the lens was in an awesome condition. After playing with it, noticed that it's kinda loose at the back...hmmmm maybe it's normal for a D lens...old lens...
- So I missed looking at the 2 screws at the back...my mistake...

2. Safe Trader
Safe Trader tag is never an express ticket for you not to check your received product or buying a product with no worries. I can build up my reputation and tarnish it at a single go. So, regardless safe trader or not, always treat it as a normal deal.

And your point of building up reputation for so many years to tarnish it later? So hardworking...

3. Information
How much information do you need? You need more information about how many hands it went through? Ask. Sample of back lens? Ask. You're now new in trade zone.

BONUS: Blue hair face is not an honest person?? So if I come up with pink hair means I am gay? What twisted world do we live in?
DarkonGaron
post Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:40 PM)

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:41 pm

What do u mean kind sir? hmm.gif
firstly, if you are taking evidence photo you should show everything of the lens. why would you put your back cap and take evidence photo? everyone won't know if you are hiding something under the back cap.

secondly, just because he's a safe trader doesn't mean you have all the right to hold the seller responsible after sales.
Izwan898
post Jul 18 2012, 11:57 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:48 PM)
You bought the lens for RM800 and the repairs were over RM1000. At that point, I would rather buy a new lens than having it repaired in Nikon Service Center.
Good Luck to the one who is actually in the Correct-zone.
Yeah I'm thinking just leave the lens at Nikon service centre but my wife advised me to get the lens back and try to repair at other 3rd party camera shop outlets. So while asking them to do that, why don't they just give me the 2 missing screws along with the package? Sadly they refused...they still want me to pay RM1202...they keep saying cannot laaa...not our procedure laaa supply 2 screws onlyyyy...u go find other camera shops laa get that screwwww....conclusion is, they sux... whistling.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM)
firstly, if you are taking evidence photo you should show everything of the lens. why would you put your back cap and take evidence photo? everyone won't know if you are hiding something under the back cap.

secondly, just because he's a safe trader doesn't mean you have all the right to hold the seller responsible after sales.
Hiding the 2 screws? hmm.gif

I'm holding him responsible because I know the screws weren't lost while the lens was with me...I'm not trying to con anyone nor trying to get refund...I'm just not satisfied why a safe trader like him sent me a lens with 2 missing screws. brows.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:03 amTomorrow I will ask nikon to email me a photo of the back of the lens...just to show that it was not dropped nor mishandled... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 19 2012, 12:03 AM
HeHeHunter
post Jul 19 2012, 12:05 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM)
And your point of building up reputation for so many years to tarnish it later? So hardworking...
Just letting you know that you should always trade with care regardless it's a 'branded trader' or 'blue hair trader'.

My scenario:
Bought 3 phones from shop A.
Good price first time + accessories.
Second time price is good + accessories.
Third time price of the accessories is 3x of original price.

See how the reputation is tarnished?
Not looking back at that shop again or at least be sensitive about the price in future.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jul 19 2012, 12:08 AM
Izwan898
post Jul 19 2012, 12:09 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 19 2012, 12:05 AM)
Just letting you know that any trader can have twisted selling mind and trade with care.

My scenario:
Bought 3 phones from shop A.
Good price first time + accessories.
Second time price is good + accessories.
Third time price of the accessories is 3x of original price.

See how the reputation is tarnished?
Not looking back at that shop again or at least be sensitive about the price.
Shop different brooo...no evidence and they can run away and open new shop somewhere else summore...reputation in LYN different...I won't tarnish my reputation built from 2006...same with every seller here...genuine seller lah...

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:12 amJust now I checked my phone for pictures and found this 2 photos of the lens that I took on 1st of July....these photos were taken to MMS silverfire about the missing screws...

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 19 2012, 12:12 AM
HeHeHunter
post Jul 19 2012, 12:13 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:09 AM)
Shop different brooo...no evidence and they can run away and open new shop somewhere else summore...reputation in LYN different...I won't tarnish my reputation built from 2006...same with every seller here...genuine seller lah...
Actually the person I am referring in the scenario is a trader in LYN. Just that he has his own shop.

Back to the thread, please check with Nikon about the 'ungodly expensive' repair charges because if they charge at exorbitant fees then no one would buy a used lens any more.
Axell
post Jul 19 2012, 12:13 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Previous case, but this was 4 years ago. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&hl=Silverfire

His friend involved & reason no money to refund, nearly same reasons to this case hmm.gif

but maybe now Seller more matured
Izwan898
post Jul 19 2012, 12:14 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

And also from those 2 photos I just uploaded, u all can see there's no dent nor scratch at the back of the lens... notworthy.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 12:15 am
QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 19 2012, 12:13 AM)
Previous case, but this was 4 years ago. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&hl=Silverfire

His friend involved & reason no money to refund, nearly same reasons to this case hmm.gif

No wonder his nick so familiar before...

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 19 2012, 12:15 AM
Silverfire
post Jul 19 2012, 12:19 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 19 2012, 12:13 AM)

That case was long resolved. Admins and moderators were notified of that situation. But if you had read thoroughly you should know the reasons for that incident is nowhere near as this one.
HeHeHunter
post Jul 19 2012, 12:35 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:21 AM)
Using dupes to cover....brilliant!!!  thumbup.gif

That just made my day...sleep lorrrr.... whistling.gif
Now I have a feeling that you don't really read first, talk later.

The so called duplicate is actually proven to be Silverfire's customer.
cracksys
post Jul 19 2012, 12:37 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 19 2012, 12:35 AM)
Now I have a feeling that you don't really read first, talk later.

The so called duplicate is actually proven to be Silverfire's customer.
i too can put my dupe on my successful tradelist.

it's not regulated in any way here.
Silverfire
post Jul 19 2012, 12:39 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

The dupe matter was resolved, I would prefer people not to talk about it here as would our kind TS who's really happy about the fact that I was once accused of duping. Accusations of this sort, actually of any sort, can turn out very ugly.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Jul 19 2012, 12:43 AM

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:38 PM