Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

qazhang
post Jul 31 2012, 03:43 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 30 2012, 11:50 PM)
Yes, the moment the first owner sent it to Nikon, the warranty already void...and he sold it to me mentioning the warranty still valid...how? shocking.gif
based on this fact, if he had induced you to buy the product, you could sue him for misrepresenting and get compensated for the loss.
Silverfire
post Jul 31 2012, 03:45 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM)
Wow u need 6 days to post? When it's my turn u keep pushing and call your friends to pressure me here? Why need 6 days if u're truly innocent? Post it now lah!

Wow, uh.. So now innocent forumers who reads this thread but doesn't support you makes them my friend? Well said.

As Quantum_thinking and shahru98 so kindly pointed out, investigation from my side takes time as well. At least I give a time frame.
Izwan898
post Jul 31 2012, 03:49 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 31 2012, 03:45 PM)
Wow, uh.. So now innocent forumers who reads this thread but doesn't support you makes them my friend? Well said.

As Quantum_thinking and shahru98 so kindly pointed out, investigation from my side takes time as well. At least I give a time frame.
Lol! Posting "well this is embarrassing" while I'm waiting for Nikon to clarify is your part in saying that u gave me a time frame?? Woooow
johnny82
post Jul 31 2012, 03:56 PM

831 posts

after reading it all i know it seems like silverfire is guilty
but to be fair i think we need to give him some time to investigate also
who knows he got con by his friend as well? after all he is a safe trader we should give him benefit of the doubt
dont think he is gonna throw it all away just cos of this .. besides i dont think he can run anywhere within this 1 week
name callings not gonna bring this anywhere
i suggest u both take a chill pill wait few days then see how to settle it
else right now its just pointless nuking of each other
even_steven
post Jul 31 2012, 04:00 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

Bro Izwan, I understand your frustration but maybe he is trying to investigate the issue further himself. Just dont loose your temper bro. Give him sometime to give his full answer. Somemore, this is Ramadhan yo, patience will be rewarded nicely.

And to Silverfire, I know that you are under a lot of pressure due to this, but it is in no way entitle you to answer query like a jerk. If you need more time, do please explain the reason why, and not just saying that you need 6 days and will answer only after that time. That is really bad attitude. And don't take this lightly, if TS report this to the police, that will be a permanent record for you. Furthermore, you are still a student, would you like to jeopardize your future just because something like this?

I do hope that you both can resolve this issue peacefully. And Silverfire, if you made a mistake, man up and admit it. Everyone make mistakes. Yes, it might cost you a few hundred ringgit, but what is that compared to your reputation? Best of luck to the both of you.
Izwan898
post Jul 31 2012, 04:01 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:56 PM)
after reading it all i know it seems like silverfire is guilty
but to be fair i think we need to give him some time to investigate also
who knows he got con by his friend as well? after all he is a safe trader we should give him benefit of the doubt
dont think he is gonna throw it all away just cos of this .. besides i dont think he can run anywhere within this 1 week
name callings not gonna bring this anywhere
i suggest u both take a chill pill wait few days then see how to settle it
else right now its just pointless nuking of each other
Yeah agree with u...chill chill...thanks bro

Added on July 31, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 31 2012, 04:00 PM)
Bro Izwan, I understand your frustration but maybe he is trying to investigate the issue further himself. Just dont loose your temper bro. Give him sometime to give his full answer. Somemore, this is Ramadhan yo, patience will be rewarded nicely.

And to Silverfire, I know that you are under a lot of pressure due to this, but it is in no way entitle you to answer query like a jerk. If you need more time, do please explain the reason why, and not just saying that you need 6 days and will answer only after that time. That is really bad attitude. And don't take this lightly, if TS report this to the police, that will be a permanent record for you. Furthermore, you are still a student, would you like to jeopardize your future just because something like this?

I do hope that you both can resolve this issue peacefully. And Silverfire, if you made a mistake, man up and admit it. Everyone make mistakes. Yes, it might cost you a few hundred ringgit, but what is that compared to your reputation? Best of luck to the both of you.
Nice explaination there bro...respect u...patience is virtue...ramadhan summore...thanks there!

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Jul 31 2012, 04:07 PM
kazibul
post Jul 31 2012, 04:56 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 28 2012, 02:15 AM)
Well, this is embarrassing.
not yet bro..rite now who feel embarrass....? if this happen to me no i want refund asap..if not immediately police report..

This post has been edited by kazibul: Jul 31 2012, 04:58 PM
MakNok
post Jul 31 2012, 05:11 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 31 2012, 03:45 PM)

why the need for investigation?

As proven by "buyer",
the "Nikon len" have been "ICU" before at same service center with same serial number.

So it have been proven so clearly that the 'Nikon len" is defective for a start.

Unfortunately, i am not sure what really transpired between you and the original owner.
Even if he cheated you by camouflaging the defects when you "buy" from him, in reality have nothing to do with current seller.

You want prove, our kind buyer have done that.

So by right, you should REFUND without any doubt.

So what, if you managed to get the Original Owner to refund you in (let say) in a month time,
don't tell me that you will requested our poor buyer here to wait for one month as well.

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 31 2012, 05:21 PM
Frostlord
post Jul 31 2012, 05:13 PM

1,723 posts

just my 2 cents,

referring to the pic here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2329241&hl=

(CTRL + F, search for "reason for funding". open the spoiler just above the "reason for funding" and below "photos by the lens")

not a camera guy, but from 5 screws, 2 is missing. and so coincidentally both the missing screw is at the back part of the picture? hmm.gif
anyone will know something is wrong here. if it only need 3 screw and not 5, the screw will be distributed around, not focused on 1 section only hmm.gif
MakNok
post Jul 31 2012, 05:17 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 31 2012, 05:13 PM)
just my 2 cents,

referring to the pic here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2329241&hl=

(CTRL + F, search for "reason for funding". open the spoiler just above the "reason for funding" and below "photos by the lens")

not a camera guy, but from 5 screws, 2 is missing. and so coincidentally both the missing screw is at the back part of the picture? hmm.gif
anyone will know something is wrong here. if it only need 3 screw and not 5, the screw will be distributed around, not focused on 1 section only hmm.gif
if i am not mistaken...

different model lah.

kazibul
post Jul 31 2012, 05:17 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 31 2012, 05:11 PM)
why the need for investigation?

As proven by "buyer",
the "Nikon len" have been "ICU" before same service center with same serial number.

So it have been proven so clearly that the 'Nikon len" is defective for a start.

Unfortunately, i am not sure what really transpired between you and the original owner.
Even if he cheated you by camouflaging the defects when you "buy" from the previous Owner have nothing to do with current seller.

You want prove, our kind buyer have  done that.

So by right, you should REFUND without any doubt.

So what, if you managed to get the Original Owner to refund you in (let say) in a month time,
don't tell me that you will requested our poor buyer here to wait for one month as well.

rclxub.gif
absolutely rite..fully refund to buyer ....problem between u and ur friend no need to drag the buyer involve...
MakNok
post Jul 31 2012, 05:22 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 31 2012, 05:17 PM)
absolutely rite..fully refund to buyer ....problem between u and ur friend no need to drag the buyer involve...
yeah..Short and simple.

Refund!!! mad.gif
kripkorn
post Jul 31 2012, 05:28 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 31 2012, 05:22 PM)
yeah..Short and simple.

Refund!!! mad.gif
maybe he need some time to find money to refund. give some timela.
Frostlord
post Jul 31 2012, 05:33 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 31 2012, 05:17 PM)
if i am not mistaken...

different model lah.
wow. so the buyer sell item A, but post item B picture instead?

this is getting bad

next time i sell my old saga (19xx), i post new saga pic (20xx) brows.gif
sai86
post Jul 31 2012, 05:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 31 2012, 05:33 PM)

this is getting bad

lol. don't think some1 dumb enough not to differentiate between these 2 saga laugh.gif

IMO, seller should refund to TS asap and settle his side with his friend personally. no point dragging this as TS is a victim of misinform of product condition (fraud).
On the buyer, do not simply help your friend to sell things in LYN. if so, know what you are selling on behalf of your friend as we deal with you (the seller) directly and not 3rd party.

Selamat Berbuka Puasa btw. later guys. GLHF and eat full to TS biggrin.gif
mrkenn
post Jul 31 2012, 05:48 PM

723 posts

If he wants six days, then give him six days. After six days there's no excuses anymore. I guess that's all u can do TS.

And yes, u should personally contact apis_lualua for assistance.

This post has been edited by mrkenn: Jul 31 2012, 06:20 PM
Frostlord
post Jul 31 2012, 06:19 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:21 PM)
He's trying to buy time and dragging this case...not sure for what...but yes he's an arrogant little blue hair boy...zzzzz
buying time tactic. delay delay delay, then say after xxx months only got "insert damage here"

btw silverfire, you sold the item with the following description
1) condition : awesome

the condition of this item is definitely not awesome
metsatsu
post Jul 31 2012, 07:37 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 31 2012, 05:33 PM)

this is getting bad

Dude, read the sales thread carefully la. those are the pics taken with the 50mm 1.4D lens
Axell
post Jul 31 2012, 08:46 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

NOW only you notified to the first owner that is your friend? rclxms.gif You should do it EARLIER as I also mentioned it to you before, to check with your friend since you got the item from him. shakehead.gif

How can such person deserved for safe trader tag?
Izwan898
post Jul 31 2012, 08:50 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

If can settle this case faster the better...malas nak kecoh2...settle dalam ni cukup...dragging police into this matter will make it worse...give full refund, case closed.

31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:33 AM