If it does, how big is it? Can fit a FF helmet or Open face helmet?
Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss
Jul 20 2012, 02:07 PM
546 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Just wanna know.. Does Fz150i have an under seat storage compartment?
If it does, how big is it? Can fit a FF helmet or Open face helmet? |
Jul 20 2012, 02:11 PM
Jul 20 2012, 02:23 PM
Aug 8 2012, 08:28 PM
For entertainment
sorry if slow This post has been edited by technosakai: Aug 8 2012, 08:32 PM |
Aug 10 2012, 10:04 PM
Aug 12 2012, 12:32 PM
Aug 12 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:43 PM) ![]() ![]() See the tail diff... 1st pic is carb.... 2nd is Fi Also check manufacturing year.... Fi is 2011 and up.... Blade actually look not bad So after spm.. Kalau ada 8k money.. and there's a Blade in good condition. So go for blade or Fz?? Maintenance wise for sure Blade more expensive then Fz right?? But how much of a difference? This post has been edited by technosakai: Aug 12 2012, 05:52 PM |
Aug 12 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(alvanyap @ Aug 12 2012, 06:00 PM) ya think so haha To maintain a blade, how much would it cost?Added on August 12, 2012, 6:03 pm well u are comparing 2 different things, cannot give u comment, first at all, FZ is street naked bike with a more natural riding position and without fairing, 2nd u get NEW FZ instead of 2ND HAND BLADE (maybe 3rd or 4th), maintenance vice i think of course fz cheaper a bit, since it use smaller engine with smaller tyre..... |
Aug 12 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 12 2012, 06:38 PM) Yes he's one is carb.... FC wise for blade 1L can go how many km?Blade is a better bike than the FZ apart from FC... But then Blade's FC is quite decent.... Maintanance wise, it's not that expensive.... Only the tires is expensive... Engine parts interchangeable with Suzuki.... If can afford, better buy new Fi.... peace of mind.... But if u can find good old models then ok lo.... U can find 2nd hand Fi's now.... Tires how much for Blade? Blade tyre size 150 right?? |
Aug 13 2012, 02:33 PM
Sep 8 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 05:13 PM) 12-18k downpayment restricts your bike choices Lucifah, I know you have are involved in a tank slap before this and you were wearing fake Alpinestar jacket ( forgot the brand ) So just wanna ask for your opinion on this item. Boleh tahan or not?? :/ it's quite hard to find hire-purchase financing package for bikes, and not many banks are offering it, and when they do, the margin is only 70% so, from your max dp of 18k, you only have a rm 55,000 cap bike price and don't forget you need to factor in insurance (rm1,000+), road tax (rm 250+), and your riding gears (rm 1,000+ at least for helmet, glove, jacket and boots) so if you are still interested to get a supersports, like the r6, then 2nd hand is your another option http://www.mudah.my/Alpinestars+Hum+Jacket-9888816.htm Not to jatuh your muka, but just wanna know. Cuz authentic jacket are way too expensive for my budget. |
Sep 8 2012, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 06:14 PM) you drop my water face! hahaha.. can't think of the word "replica" when I was typing. Sorry hahahaha... mine was a replica (better word for fake can't comment on how good or tahan it is but just remember that, wearing something fake is better than nothing, rite? i think most sifu bikers would agree if i say it's still okay if one were to wear a fake jacket (but not a racing suit), fake gloves for basic protection - but don't ever get the fake helmets (many fake arai / shoei in the market) EVER so, in conclusion, wearing a fake padded jacket is better than wearing none. so, go ahead i wear my fake dainese every day. serves me 2 purpose - basic crash protection, and prevents me from getting sun burnt on my forearm. Anyway, that item is only Rm170 so might worth trying right? As you said earlier, have a bit of protection is better than none. Oh, as for helmet I will never get a fake one. The head is so important as to compare to with other parts of your body. Definitely need a good protection for it. Authentic helmets is a must How is your Nolan N85 anyway? Not using it anymore after the tank slap? |
Sep 8 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 10:18 PM) loving my n85 Right side of the vent.. a white line at the black part .. that's the scratch right? it's light, and has enough ventilation for my everyday hot city traffic ride, wide viewing port, integrated sun shade, just scratches on the chin bar (after the tank slap incident), which is hardly noticable due to the graphic decals see if you can notice the scratches in this picture, near the chin bar ![]() |
Sep 9 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 9 2012, 09:18 AM) yes, that's the scratch. barely noticeable, but it's there that scratch looks like part of the decal to me don't even bother to clear the black tar remains - let it be as a reminder to me heck, even the dent on my tank has not been repaired. serves as a reminder to myself. Anyway, how bout the side of your bike? repaired already? |
Sep 9 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 9 2012, 10:49 AM) no time to repair. using the bike daily to go to office. malas mau repair. Wow.. not a single bit of repair? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the dent on the tank is so small. Not really noticeable but then that scratch on the crankcase? ( that's the name? Or engine la.. so obvious |
Sep 9 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 9 2012, 11:02 AM) replaced new left side bikini fairing, gear shifter paddle, and handlebar how much to replace bikini fairing, gear shifter paddle and handlebar? just no time to repair the dent. me either busy or just malas... hahahahah.... procrastination to the max the deep scratch on the crankcase cover has been sanded down nicely. just no time to go and buy the proper spray can color and touch up. just malas... must be expensive huh? imagine an er6f that suffered the tank slap :/ Must be painful for the owner |
Sep 9 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 9 2012, 11:33 AM) surprisingly affordable (of course it's a relative term) RM 447 in total bikini fairing aka left side front cowling - rm 150 gear shifter paddle - rm 90 gear shifter paddle damper (the black rubber at the gear changer) - rm 7 (yes, they sell this separately!) handle bar - rm 200 the ER6-N sticker cost rm 40 (OMG!) so i didn't even bother to paste it back the experience was a bit painful initially, but seeing that i escaped without even the slightest scratch, i just don't care. happy a bit since no damage to myself. money can always get to buy new bikes. if you lose an arm or two, how much money oso cannot replace... Imagine er6f .. The fairing must be expensive. Ouch! true.. bike can always be replace but limbs can't. |
Sep 9 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 9 2012, 02:16 PM) u haven't include the torn fake alpinestar gloves (rm 100) which saves my soft, delicate and beautiful skin... So still wearing the same jacket but bought a new gloves? some tears on the fake jacket too that's why u should always have surplus budget for your bike luckily i dun need to pay any monthly installments, so no big dent in pocket Wow... replica items and yet they can withstand 80km/h slide.. not bad |
Sep 9 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 9 2012, 03:11 PM) Im not sure about ER6F/N parts but for superbikes, many used parts available globally. I see.. Thanks bro monaz. Good info for me. Just google for wrecked or salvaged motorcycle parts and you can found variety of choice and even with the same color of your bike. Go find seller that detailed the exact condition along with photo of the parts before you choose any. Even in ebay also you can found all used parts. Otherwise, major online accessories store are selling brand new OEM parts. Open the fiche site to see but of course will be much expensive Forget it if want to go for insurance but for others who look for alternative, you guy should check it |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:04 AM |