Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

alvanyap
post Aug 12 2012, 06:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 12 2012, 06:38 PM)
Yes he's one is carb....

Blade is a better bike than the FZ apart from FC...

But then Blade's FC is quite decent....

Maintanance wise, it's not that expensive.... Only the tires is expensive...

Engine parts interchangeable with Suzuki....

If can afford, better buy new Fi.... peace of mind....

But if u can find good old models then ok lo....

U can find 2nd hand Fi's now....  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
my fuel gauge seems like sot already, got solution?
alvanyap
post Aug 13 2012, 01:17 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:05 AM)
Why ? it give uncorrect reading ka ?

Try check the float ( if got ) or the sensors....
yes, when i took the bike, the ex owner told me he havent top up gas, so i c the gauge is blinking, then i go top up to full tank, but it only manage to put in around RM19 petrol (Ron95), but when i start the bike the fuel gauge does not reach the top reading, and after i ride a while, the reading quickly drop to blinking empty warning position again sweat.gif
alvanyap
post Aug 14 2012, 12:21 PM

29 posts

i would like to know where to seek for saddle bags?i try google for few days d cant find any good except givi @@
alvanyap
post Aug 14 2012, 01:05 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 14 2012, 12:39 PM)
u want saddlebag for which bike? coz i have a cruisn delux saddlebag from saddlemen for vn900 ...for chopper u can try cruiser customizing ..ship worldwide
for sport bike smile.gif
alvanyap
post Aug 14 2012, 05:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 14 2012, 01:25 PM)
this one very nice but available online only I think, they are waterproof - http://www.ortlieb.co.uk/motorcycle/motorc...saddlebags.html
this 1 i founded dealer, but very expensive is almost like givi v35 already @@

alvanyap
post Aug 15 2012, 05:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
u want removable saddlebag? maybe u can try this one, "alpinestars" saddle bag, bought it from fellow bikers for RM190..good enuff for me, i still can cruise at 200km/h with full stuff in both bag

it is expandable and came with rain cover..but the quality is so-so only, if u wanna use it for occasional balik kampung then ok lor..i use mine for balik kampung last time..
if you're looking for a better quality, try the Komine saddlebag..around rm700+ i think..
i got consider this also, but cant find it anywhere here, but i saw it at taobao so i think this is the 1 lah smile.gif btw can it fit a fullface helmet?

Added on August 16, 2012, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
u want removable saddlebag? maybe u can try this one, "alpinestars" saddle bag, bought it from fellow bikers for RM190..good enuff for me, i still can cruise at 200km/h with full stuff in both bag

it is expandable and came with rain cover..but the quality is so-so only, if u wanna use it for occasional balik kampung then ok lor..i use mine for balik kampung last time..
if you're looking for a better quality, try the Komine saddlebag..around rm700+ i think..
founded the seller at mudah....just now called but his attitude made me feel like he dont 1 do business @@

This post has been edited by alvanyap: Aug 16 2012, 04:00 PM
alvanyap
post Aug 17 2012, 06:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(alvanyap @ Aug 15 2012, 05:38 PM)
i got consider this also, but cant find it anywhere here, but i saw it at taobao so i think this is the 1 lah smile.gif btw can it fit a fullface helmet?

Added on August 16, 2012, 4:00 pm
founded the seller at mudah....just now called but his attitude made me feel like he dont 1 do business @@
broughted, is really so so @@ the side will touch muffler box when attached, i think i need to fix a heat shield on it
alvanyap
post Aug 18 2012, 01:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:06 AM)
here it is, pardon the noise, lazy to bring out dslr  tongue.gif

Original size

Expanded

Expanded with rain cover

since i'm still using the original rear fender, the bag will hit both rear signal everytime
might change to integrated tail light in the future for convenience
this one china made lor but stamped with alpinestars logo
so far i haven't face any problem with my load, last time balik kampung put clothes in both compartment still ok
i think 5kg on each side is ok

heck last time i even put my 1-piece racing suit inside the saddlebag, really need to fold the suit kaw2  biggrin.gif
however being china made, it is not really durable
the rain cover already koyak a bit at the stitches, i assumed because i strap the cover too tight
and the carrier strap also meretas a bit, but it doesn't affect the saddlebag itself
still can put lotsa stuff in it and cruise 200km/h peacefully
i think worthy purchase since i'm using it occasionally
u mean andy ibike? yeah he's always like that, alternatively u can buy from my friend, he's selling it cheaper than ibike...u can try search for wanpuma motorsport
what bike are u using it?
if your bike using undertail exhaust then the strap will surely hit the exhaust, not sure if there's any long term effect but mine is just fine...only after long journey u'll realize the part of the strap that have contact with the exhaust will turn a bit whitish
i was one of them  laugh.gif
kantoi after a month hiding from my dad
just buy frm andy @@

im using blade 250R with custom exhaust, the exhaust will have contact with the bottom of bag if loaded

the upper seat stripe is different from yours, my 1 the wide 1 is on the up while the strap is on the down, and the reflective alpinestars got 1 side is upside down @@ didnt notice that before i left his shop too bad ><

This post has been edited by alvanyap: Aug 18 2012, 02:00 AM
alvanyap
post Aug 18 2012, 02:16 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Aug 18 2012, 02:12 AM)
U're using EJM exhaust?
Last time i used this exact saddlebag too on my Blade, i think dun have problem the bag touching the exhaust..have u tried tighten the strap on the seat?
Lol how come got upside down one..u don't wanna go back there and exchange?
ya EJM, ya i tighten until the benang also a bit like loose d @@ just now i try to re adjust the bag, i think ok a bit d, atleast have some space , nvm lah just word tongue.gif beside i think if got shop can offer cheaper or same with him i will nt go back to his shop anymore tongue.gif
alvanyap
post Aug 18 2012, 07:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:55 PM)
Fz 150i not considered kapchai rite?
not consider kapchai but not superbike also blink.gif

but it's a good alternative to kapchai rclxms.gif
alvanyap
post Aug 18 2012, 11:47 PM

29 posts

would like to know if hand carry helmet from oversea kastam will kacau or not?
alvanyap
post Aug 19 2012, 12:05 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 19 2012, 12:00 AM)
no kacau .....
make sure don't caring, manual, box n remove all those sticker .... i use to bring back helmet from sg smile.gif
cool smile.gif btw what so nice about LS2 helmet?the kedai motor keep push me take that (3 kedai also like tat) so far i only use cheap fullface nia (like Aral & Michel)
alvanyap
post Aug 19 2012, 12:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 19 2012, 12:06 AM)
kedai push cause they having better commission or supplier pay them extra if hit target
haha no wonder tongue.gif the price not cheap also compare normal fullface so they keep on say the quality and safety is way~~better than normal 1
alvanyap
post Aug 23 2012, 09:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Aug 23 2012, 09:49 PM)
R1 exhaust note, I understand. But R6 & ZX6 - this got me thinking. The best sounding ZX6r I have heard is the one with Arrow race tech full system. Again, the note could only be music to my ears beyond 8k RPM. A more rempit sounding supersports 600 bike for me is still the CBR600.

No pun intended, but I may look at it as pizza - but roti prata to you. Same goes the other way.

You can still get personal loan within your limit for 6% interest per annum - this depends on your financing creditability from your bank.
well i can say no bank offer 6% per annum anymore for loan below 30k, the cheapest interest nw is 9.88% frm alliance or SC, Hlb around 12% and cimb around 12.88% for loan below 20k and 9.88% for above 50k
alvanyap
post Aug 24 2012, 01:22 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Aug 23 2012, 10:18 PM)
Spot on. But again, like I say it all depends on your financing creditability. I was offered but rejected them as I see no need for it. Either you can call me a liar for feeding wrong information or you may go ahead and ask OCBC why did they give me that rate.

Added on August 23, 2012, 10:27 pm

ZX10 - yes, Arrow Special Parts full race tech.
haha i was use wrong word, should be apply instead of offer tongue.gif
ocbc as i checked is 12% also, u get 6% means u have a very good financial status (eg. stable & high income job + no financial problem)
alvanyap
post Aug 24 2012, 09:35 AM

29 posts

i have a question regarding helmet, for budget flipup helmet, SOL or LS2 or NHK better?
alvanyap
post Aug 24 2012, 10:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 24 2012, 10:33 AM)
i guess when you settle for budget lids, you just look at their shapes and looks, rather than safety rating, noise level, aerodynamic, and such
up your budget a bit and get a HJC - they're made in china, but at least they are worn by WSBK rider
haha i though sol or ls2 will atleast better than the 1 i current use which is mrc frm china?HJC hw much appx?

This post has been edited by alvanyap: Aug 24 2012, 10:50 AM
alvanyap
post Aug 24 2012, 11:23 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 24 2012, 11:18 AM)
anywhere from 200+ for a basic fullface, to 1,000+ for a ben spies replica

http://www.mudah.my/li?fs=1&ca=13_s&th=1&q=hjc&cg=0&w=3
well i need flip up so hjc is way beyond my budget @@
alvanyap
post Sep 11 2012, 08:05 PM

29 posts

i have some question about engine oil, according to the user manual as well as service manual the suggest engine oil for blade 250r is 10w40 API-SL and above, but my mechanic say not suggest to use 10w40 and ask me to use 15w50 or 20w50 instead (he recommended motul) and warn me that if i insist use 10w40 the engine will more easier to damage, this confused me @@ can give some opinion on this?i dunno what oil ex-owner use, my last change was motul 5100 15w-50 and next oil change i plan to use pennzoil 10w40 fully, is that ok?

0.0512sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:32 AM