I really think this year is Everton's year. Top 4 finish and a silverware. Very great job to Martinez and lads.
What do you all fans think ? Any comment.
English Clubs Everton FC
Dec 9 2013, 02:20 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
After Moysie cabut to MU, MU play like Everton. Martinez come to Everton, thought wouild play like Wigan, but instead power up level to passing and attacking football. On top of that , only lost one game to Mancity in which Barry din play due to loan agreement. When Barry plays, they havent lost. Now, they really can compete and play against any top sides in the league like no fear. Now the pundits and media starts to give recognition to Everton.
I really think this year is Everton's year. Top 4 finish and a silverware. Very great job to Martinez and lads. What do you all fans think ? Any comment. |
Dec 9 2013, 09:49 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Compared to DM who says need to get the 40 points first every season... zzzzzzzzz
QUOTE(sifekangel @ Dec 9 2013, 09:34 PM) yea~ quite happy & excited with the team play so far.. DM sometimes might be too cautious & sometime may apply too defensively in tactic, which quite bored sometimes (honestly, i felt into sleep during the newcastle match).. meanwhile, RM is more open with attacking mind, in which he was the founder who introduce the philosophy into the Swansea team when he was in player-manager position.. maybe this is the different between the past experience as defender vs midfielder.. Personally, i oso want DM to b success, #berdiritegang... bcuz he's one of the factors that lead me to support the Toffees.. hopefully he won't feel burden & become the next LFC "Roy Hodgson".. & of coz, no mercy when meet up, or when they r above us.. my daydream league position is 1st Eve & 2nd MU.. possible?? haha... as important as Lukaku & Deulofeu's loan deal, i think Barry has quietly done a great & dirty job by protecting the centre backs & allow the youngsters (especially Barkley) to have more adventure in attacking.. his experience & position awareness is at top-class level... hopefully he will join back after his MC contract deal expire at the end of the season.. & oso hope he can play as fit as Distin, who has already 36 yo & still playing like 26 yo.. LOL~~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if we can play every matches like the first 30 mins at Arsenal, Top 4 can be the target to achieve.. in fact, tat's RM's goal for this season.. but the season is only halfway... still long way to go... the competition is tight & anything could happen within this x'mas boxing days.. hopefully RM can bring in few more players to add more depth into the squad during Jan transfer.. COYB! |
| Change to: | 0.0127sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:36 AM |