>>> DIY Notebook Cooler Owner's Club <<<, Cost Effective + Performance

mwkh_hope
post Apr 13 2007, 04:24 PM

406 posts

I thinking of using arcylic panel to do my notebook cooler. Plan to used the thick one, maybe >5mm.

Wat do u guys think?
mwkh_hope
post Apr 17 2007, 02:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2007, 12:08 PM)
3mm quite thin leh... maybe you can consider using 2 layers instead.
2 piece of 3mm.. can consider of... I'm thinkin of using 2 pcs of 5mm. then the fan part, i just leave it with 1 pc of 5mm.

I heard tat if we use arcylic long, it will become yellowish... Do u guys ever think of solving it now?
mwkh_hope
post May 3 2007, 11:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lilballa @ May 2 2007, 03:00 PM)
is the position of hdd the same for every notebooks? i'm going to make a cooler that can directly cool my hdd n other components..how bout other components?
normally yes. But if u have ur hdd or CPU have better air cooling system, then u can custom do ur notebook cooler.

mwkh_hope
post May 22 2007, 11:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lilballa @ May 22 2007, 12:19 AM)
dunno why my lappy's temperature near 70 degrees when on load (surf,download,msn), even wif the usb cooler. i guess i'm gonna diy one and undervolt my lappy. others? how much is the temp when on load?
mind to share wat spec of ur lappie is? N wat brand of lappie r u using?
mwkh_hope
post Jun 21 2007, 02:22 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(lilballa @ May 22 2007, 03:33 PM)
my lappy is asus branded, specs are core2duo,1.5gb ram,120gb hd n running win vista..
Well, C2D shouldn't be that hot.. it seems that your heatsink & processor contact is not so good. Something wrong wif it. Can try to remove the heatsink, clean the exisiting paste N apply new one.. I think that should help...
mwkh_hope
post Jul 5 2007, 01:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(bravobronzo @ Jul 4 2007, 04:03 PM)
mind if i ask, what is 'niah' sniper?
'niah' is sniper language. hehe tongue.gif

0.0225sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:10 PM