>>> DIY Notebook Cooler Owner's Club <<<, Cost Effective + Performance
mengsuan
May 25 2006, 04:58 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 10 2006, 01:00 AM) tested the cooler, very nice performance n silent, has stronger airflow comparing to 3x 8cm fan last time  now on BT no need scare heat liao lu... btw no one wan my crappy wood notebook cooler? i'm giving away FREE now with the whole set including adapter, anyone wan to make full use of it, u can come to my place  *if nobody wan i hv to throw the wood cooler  Throw away? I think the fans are quite useful... From your user profile, you're in setapak?
mengsuan
May 30 2006, 04:01 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(omarba @ May 30 2006, 11:04 AM) I think want to modd my table .... make hole and put fan.... Wait approval from my boss. Woots! Your boss will be amazed. One thing... How big is your table? If it is small and you plan to write on the table...
mengsuan
Dec 18 2006, 11:22 PM
9W2NNS
Easiest way to connect the adaptor to a fan. Cut off the adaptor's head(the round one). Strip off the wire exposing it with a positive and negative wire. Strip off the wires of the fan. Connect the adaptor's wires and the fan's wire. Use adhesive tape or solder to create a relaible joint. Done! Don't worry much. It's just 12VDC anyway. Not enough to kill a rat.
mengsuan
Jan 5 2007, 09:30 PM
9W2NNS
The cooler is so neat and nice. I never had such a creative brain. Lol...
mengsuan
Jan 6 2007, 11:32 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Jan 6 2007, 12:29 AM) emm want to ask, 1) where to get acrylic? location? 2) how much it cost? 3) if i use usb power how many fan it will support? does every fan get 5v? of it divide 5v to each fan? 3) Every fan can get 5V if you build parallel circuits. But current will be divided and probably you can only power up 3 fans, depending on their power consumption.
mengsuan
Jan 6 2007, 11:51 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Jan 6 2007, 11:42 PM) ok that mean every fan got 5v. but it can only power up 3 fan only? diffrennet between 12v and 5v is the speed of the fan isnt? any how bout question no 1 and 2... The speed of the fan will proportionally decrease as the number of fans increase, even all fan get 5V. Hmm... generally, 12V fan is stronger. I'll leave question 1 and 2 for experienced forumers.
mengsuan
Apr 4 2007, 11:32 PM
9W2NNS
Sniper, do you just simply place the cardboard box below the laptop?