marble or tiles
lionfish77
Jan 3 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(orientaliew @ Aug 29 2012, 12:16 PM) me too. more pictures after apply white cement. i like the pinkish colour  did the installer apply 1-2 coat of water impregnator to your marble (top, bottom and all sides) prior to installing them? from the price i don't think they did. good water impregnator for natural stone like marble is very expensive ... around RM1500 for 20 litres. the least you should do after polishing, you should get your marble surface sealed with good quality sealer. This post has been edited by lionfish77: Jan 3 2013, 05:54 PM
lionfish77
Jan 4 2013, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(maguro @ Jan 3 2013, 07:43 PM) What's the purpose of using water impregnator? Please enlighten us.  when you apply water impregnator, it seeps into the marble. next time when you have water or oil spill it will not penetrate into the marble. it will remain on the surface only which you can then wipe away. otherwise, you will get stain which penetrate deep into the marble and impossible to remove.
lionfish77
Jan 4 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 4 2013, 02:37 PM) when i rush to finish off my reno last year, i missed out the under side sealer for my bath room marble, here the result : [attachmentid=3243433] [attachmentid=3243450] the dirt in cement/sand plaster penetrate into marble and now the marble surface got at least 20 small black spots water based impregnator expensive lor, normally for bottom, 4 side use solvent base sealer will do, surface only use water based impregnator the RM1500++ impregnator I was talking about is solvent-based. And yes it is the most expensive that the company sells. They have cheaper ones. Did your installer apply two times or just one time. Was told to apply 2 times.