QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 24 2012, 05:50 PM)
When I watch those angmoh renovation and ID shows on TV, I see the way they lay tiles not like us.Ours have to hack the whole floor up and pour new cement for the tiles. The ones on TV I don't see any hacking and they use this white something. All done very neatly and clean unlike our ways of laying tiles.
Is this the same white cement you'd mentioned above? I asked some contractors and they say it's some kind of special glue. Expensive but it's good.
Ok I just read the post again and you probably talking about white cement for the grout.
This also brings up another question. My floor tiles grouting all turn dirty looking after less than a year but my shower area, the white grouting remains as white as day one. This is on both wall and floor. Since this area gets wet everyday, I'm surprised that it didn't turn black and I see no mold. While other tiled areas all dirty looking. Could it be different quality grouting been used?
This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 25 2012, 03:20 PM
Aug 25 2012, 03:13 PM

0.0175sec