Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

SUSwongth7
post Jul 23 2012, 07:52 PM

440 posts

- do you guys have any problem with ur radio?...mine seems to hav distortion while listening to fm..especially when the car is moving, during standstill, no problem..anyways to solve it

- do proton sc charge us for alignment and balancing during first 1k service????..i just serviced my car few days ago, and request to do balancing, and they charge rm20+ for that..i thought is free ??????
SUSwongth7
post Jul 23 2012, 08:39 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 23 2012, 08:20 PM)
well.. its free for me... below 1k when making 1k services at mutiara damansara. but they need to know which PE or EON or even dealer you get your car from... so i guess they will charge the PE/EON/Dealer later. and SC said if its over 1k on ODO to do your 1k services, it will be chargeable to you personally... PE/EON/dealer will not absorb the cost for u...
how come..i went to mutiara damansara too..and my ODO is only 950 that time

anyway..anyone knows how to solve my radio problem???
SUSwongth7
post Jul 23 2012, 09:08 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 23 2012, 08:41 PM)

Added on July 23, 2012, 8:46 pm
did they ask u buy from which PE/EON/dealer?
yup...but even before he ask me where did i buy my car..he already keep saying will charge for alignment and balancing
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 09:14 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 25 2012, 02:23 PM)
Ok.. below will be the DIY for where those screw hide in order for u all to take the board out
[attachmentid=2965363]

1.    remove the wooden like cover gently and u will find 1/2 screw. unscrew and keep the screw nicely.
2.    at the control panel of your driver seat at the rectangle compartment inside there is a hold covered. remove the cover and u will see a screw there. unscrew it and keep the screw nicely... u can start take out the whole control panel nicely.
3.    there is 2-3 screw at the bottom of the door.. unscrew and kee the screw nicely.

4.    u can start take out the board gently.
how do you first remove the wooden like cover in the 1st part?..my driver side window also got noise when open and close..wanna try DIY it..can make a video tutorial ah tongue.gif

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 25 2012, 04:58 PM)
dont know la... my radio reception alot of static lor... everywhere i go... cannot have clean music from radio ><
did you solve ur problem bro?..i hav the same problem as u bro..listening to fm radio got distortion..especially when the car is moving..is not just certain area..is almost everywhere i go also got this problem, i tried to tighten the antenna,,but still same..already ask around here..but no one seems to hav an answer

This post has been edited by wongth7: Jul 26 2012, 09:16 PM
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 09:36 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 26 2012, 09:33 PM)
I guess no solution for this la...Inspira also having the same radio signal distortion. Complaint to SC earlier, they had changed the new HU for me but still about the same. Unless you change to other brands la.

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:35 pm

laugh.gif it took me 3 weeks only getting the spare car from them...may be need 3 years for requesting a Lotus  nod.gif
urs got radio distortion also?
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 26 2012, 09:40 PM)
Yup, especially listen to chinese channels: 98.8 & 101.8.
hmm..what bout other sifu here?..all same?
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 09:50 PM

440 posts

anyway..how much air do you guys normally pump for the tires?

i tried follow 220 for front and 210 for rear..but seems like abit flat..when i had my first pump, i notice that the factory pump in like arond 270+ for both front and rear tires
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 10:30 PM

440 posts

hmm..antenna problem?
SUSwongth7
post Jul 26 2012, 10:50 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
We are not sure yet what is the cause. For those who have installed VS, how your radio reception? Is it better than stock?
what is VS

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:47 PM)
so everyone having radio signal distortion?
could be the antenna? anyone try using other antenna to test?

i found this, its a screw like plastic thing, i search around, notice this was used to hold those carpet.
wonder whether it was extra leftover?

need to spend time and search the whole car for any hole without this.
i found 3 of these screw in my boot..just keep it somewhere safe..next time can use as spare, just in case

This post has been edited by wongth7: Jul 26 2012, 10:51 PM
SUSwongth7
post Aug 2 2012, 01:46 PM

440 posts

can preve install proton exora bold reverse camera??

0.0453sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:46 AM