Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
K2002
Jul 21 2012, 08:55 PM

hmmm...my gear lever cap is been replace...but now feeling a bit hard to switch to P. when want to park car.
like usual before switching from P to any of the gear modes must press brake. then press the gear level button. then only start to shift...
for me now i feel like something stuck. cannot engage P mode...sometimes i have to push it really hard then only can be switch...
K2002
Jul 25 2012, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:55 PM) hmmm...my gear lever cap is been replace...but now feeling a bit hard to switch to P. when want to park car. like usual before switching from P to any of the gear modes must press brake. then press the gear level button. then only start to shift... for me now i feel like something stuck. cannot engage P mode...sometimes i have to push it really hard then only can be switch... Go to COSE today. and they change one immediately. 8.45am reach around 10.00am i got my car back. tested good all. problem solved.
K2002
Jul 25 2012, 09:53 PM

Hi All, those want to have their preve into coatings can try this one..but more expensive than sierra glow...1400 / 1600 range... just browse through everything looks glossy and shinning. http://optiautodetail.com/optimum-coating/
K2002
Jul 29 2012, 09:57 PM

....luckily mine dont have this over cranking problem. last time got once or twice if i not mistaken. now i keep on practice the way to start car. I want all my mechanical stuffs starts first before press the push start button again.
Enter Key Fob. press start....the GPS will have proton logo come up. wait till the radio start got sound? then press start button again. This time you can see all your dashboard sign come out. push start button will have orange ember light.
Then press the brake. after that you can see push start button got green color. then press start button. your car will go through 1 and half to 3 seconds of cracking sound.
Please do not stop pressing the brake...if you lift up your leg while the engine cranking you will hear longer and noisier cranking sound. make sure the cranking process finish then only lift your leg from the brake pedal.
I usually wait the temperature up for one or two bars before i start moving car.
This I only practice during morning cold start. the rest of the stop start my car is the same.
put in key fob. start to press brake. just press the start button.
K2002
Jul 29 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 29 2012, 10:08 PM) No idea why, It still happen sometimes the over cranking sound, I using the 5 steps every time start the car.  That's bit weird mine never got this problem until now. since i start practice the 5 steps to start during cold start.
K2002
Jul 30 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 30 2012, 03:29 PM) Hiyooo.......... Proton come out a good car also no use, why they cannot do better meh? Always let ppl complaint the quality probs..... How to go global leh? Proton, you have so many Preve supporter here, please don't make them shame shame la... We hope you can do better.... normally global they will give better quality. more air bags.. ours one can have parts here so no problem to change even low quality a bit... that is what i think usually i think the export one will be better quality... in japan different their toyota the best quality for their rakyat...the other country one will receive lower quality or at least lower a bit than those got their car in japan