Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 20 2012, 12:00 PM) i wan to see!  next TT. going complain next tuesday for power windows. aircon sound and also when start engine move for 200m..got 1 glock sound infront driver seat.
TSWhitE LighteR
Jul 20 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 11:58 AM) try this. 1. key inside, engine running, turn off. 2. press twice the button. 3. wait till check engine done. remove key 4. step break, press button. Oh.. this one i didnt try before. Ok i try this later.. hehe
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:02 PM) next TT. going complain next tuesday for power windows. aircon sound and also when start engine move for 200m..got 1 glock sound infront driver seat. when will be the next TT? i want you to check mine for any defect, so that i can go claim claim claim .....
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 20 2012, 12:02 PM) Oh.. this one i didnt try before. Ok i try this later.. hehe why u like to try weird thing?
TSWhitE LighteR
Jul 20 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:02 PM) next TT. going complain next tuesday for power windows. aircon sound and also when start engine move for 200m..got 1 glock sound infront driver seat. Hahaha.. I've been having that glock sound since my 1st day I have my car. Everyday!! Whenever I go to work or coming back home. Will hear once during the first 100-200meter. No idea what is that... Aircon mine so far so good but I start to have the wind sound. Some members got it fix at Puchong SC but I was hoping to safe my time and fix it myself. Problem is no body knows where is the source of the problem. The general consensus is that its in between the dashboard and front mirror and requires some sealant to seal it. Added on July 20, 2012, 12:06 pmQUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:05 PM) why u like to try weird thing?  you say try everything ma This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 20 2012, 12:06 PM
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 12:04 PM) when will be the next TT? i want you to check mine for any defect, so that i can go claim claim claim ..... aiyo.. me not proton mechanic la.. why ask me check your car for defect? what i can offer u is sit inside my car for a round... so to show u what is acceptable level for noise.. and engine noise.. majority i have no problem with the rest of preve. so i am working toward a comfortable, good handling and safety car concept.
Saya_Dhuang
Jul 20 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:08 PM) aiyo.. me not proton mechanic la.. why ask me check your car for defect? what i can offer u is sit inside my car for a round... so to show u what is acceptable level for noise.. and engine noise.. majority i have no problem with the rest of preve. so i am working toward a comfortable, good handling and safety car concept [B]as well as have the car beautified with Hello Kitty all-Around concept.[/B] Added. Don't mention it.
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 20 2012, 12:06 PM) Hahaha.. I've been having that glock sound since my 1st day I have my car. Everyday!! Whenever I go to work or coming back home. Will hear once during the first 100-200meter. No idea what is that... Aircon mine so far so good but I start to have the wind sound. Some members got it fix at Puchong SC but I was hoping to safe my time and fix it myself. Problem is no body knows where is the source of the problem. The <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">general</a> consensus is that its in between the dashboard and front mirror and requires some sealant to seal it. Added on July 20, 2012, 12:06 pmyou say try everything ma  the aircon sound actually can not be hear if i remove the rubber. but just because of the rubber it can be hear. fix 1 free 1. lol. for the wind noise... i drive other brand car as well.. most of the car will not give u wind noise below 120km/h. so for those wind noise... my target is 140-150km/h i will be happy. wind noise is good sometimes.. it alert u driving too fast.. :-p yeah yeah yeah.. try all! Added on July 20, 2012, 12:14 pmQUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 20 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 12:11 PM) Added. Don't mention it.  working toward no soft toy inside the car.. especially hello kitty~ This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 20 2012, 12:14 PM
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:08 PM) aiyo.. me not proton mechanic la.. why ask me check your car for defect? what i can offer u is sit inside my car for a round... so to show u what is acceptable level for noise.. and engine noise.. majority i have no problem with the rest of preve. so i am working toward a comfortable, good handling and safety car concept. paiseh, i mean by sit in my car, and observe any defect, noise or anything.
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 12:16 PM) paiseh, i mean by sit in my car, and observe any defect, noise or anything. then i must clean my ear nice nice to sit your car... waahhaha. dont worry la... get the rubber and do the seal... u will feel the different...
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:18 PM
i already drove 150km/h, didn't hear any whistling sound yet
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 2012, 12:18 PM) i already drove 150km/h, didn't hear any whistling sound yet then its good enough... get the rubber
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:17 PM) then i must clean my ear nice nice to sit your car... waahhaha. dont worry la... get the rubber and do the seal... u will feel the different...  you aren't sweaty type right i am thinking of getting "rubber", those sold by faifai801, claim his 3M tape is genuine, so perhaps better buy from him.
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">2012</a>, 12:21 PM) you aren't sweaty type right i am thinking of getting "rubber", those sold by faifai801, claim his 3M tape is genuine, so perhaps better buy from him. i am extremely sweaty type.. lol... how much are they selling now? i know someone just got it 12meter for less than RM60. a very very good deal for him
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:24 PM) i am extremely sweaty type.. lol... how much are they selling now? i know someone just got it 12meter for less than RM60. a very very good deal for him his selling price, so for preve doors, 4meter big D enough? Item(s): Big D Rubber Seal Price: RM6 per meter Item(s): Small D Rubber Seal Price: RM5 per meter Item(s): P Shaped Rubber Seal Price: RM7 per meter
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 2012, 12:33 PM) his selling price, so for preve doors, 4meter big D enough? Item(s): Big D Rubber Seal Price: RM6 per meter Item(s): Small D Rubber Seal Price: RM5 per meter Item(s): P Shaped Rubber Seal Price: RM7 per meter yes... enough... and just now i go down check my car.. i found preve those gap larger than many car. even viva those door gap are smaller than preve... i guess what where those noise and water go in from.
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:36 PM) yes... enough... and just now i go down check my car.. i found preve those gap larger than many car. even viva those door gap are smaller than preve... i guess what where those noise and water go in from. yeap it is larger, small D for the trunk should be suffice right? before stick the rubber, to clean the surface, what do you use ar?
fulat
Jul 20 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 20 2012, 12:48 PM) yeap it is larger, small D for the trunk should be suffice right? before stick the rubber, to clean the surface, what do you use ar? trunck if can use big D.. tighter... i just use a micro fabric put some water and clean the surface...
TSWhitE LighteR
Jul 20 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:12 PM) the aircon sound actually can not be hear if i remove the rubber. but just because of the rubber it can be hear. fix 1 free 1. lol. for the wind noise... i drive other brand car as well.. most of the car will not give u wind noise below 120km/h. so for those wind noise... my target is 140-150km/h i will be happy. wind noise is good sometimes.. it alert u driving too fast.. :-p yeah yeah yeah.. try all! Added on July 20, 2012, 12:14 pmworking toward no soft toy inside the car.. especially hello kitty~  ya that is the thing about sound proofing. you sound proof one part then you start to hearing noises from other part because those sound become amplified. Added on July 20, 2012, 1:06 pmQUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:17 PM) then i must clean my ear nice nice to sit your car... waahhaha. dont worry la... get the rubber and do the seal... u will feel the different...  you got the rubber from a seller in LYN ar? I want to get a few to try it out also. This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 20 2012, 01:06 PM
stargate8
Jul 20 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 20 2012, 12:55 PM) trunck if can use big D.. tighter... i just use a micro fabric put some water and clean the surface... ok thanks. will go jusco or tesco look for those microfiber cloth, and glass cleaner (non-ammonia) to clean exterior of windows. now go for lunch and test my mp3 on sony mico vault usb.