125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

fulat
post Jul 19 2012, 05:36 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:33 PM)
oh, hahaha, good, now i know. i hope that would never happen to me... touch wood.
well... everything is possible... u think security tint can save u. mana tau... police as u open windows.. lol.. tongue.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jul 19 2012, 05:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:09 PM)
http://lokatoogps.blogspot.com/2009/11/ins...to-lokatoo.html
credit to bro Yusri Salleh in fb prevoc...

Jerie, Whitelighter, could put this in front page?
very useful.
sorry bro. cannot put at front page. LYN admin dont allow to post warez stuff. and the garmin used in the link is consider warez.

Post it up in our own prevoc forum.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 19 2012, 05:38 PM
my1508
post Jul 19 2012, 05:38 PM

IMHO preve is soft turbo then it will behave as one, therefore kena jaga as one also

http://perrya.hubpages.com/hub/How-To-Driv...i-Turbo-Car-FYI

ps/ mcm exercise kena cool down jugak

This post has been edited by my1508: Jul 19 2012, 05:39 PM
fulat
post Jul 19 2012, 05:39 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
just wondering is a Turbo timer will helps with the OWV issues?

dont want to stop engine when it very hot.
my1508,
why u need turbo timer? u think cfe one are those real turbo geh? its only soft turbo la... not the real real turbo.... and again... why turbo time helps OWV issue? thats 2 different thing.

if u dont wanna stop engine when its very hot... u can sit inside the car and wait till its not so hot. it has a huge fan blowing the engine if the engine is very hot.
stargate8
post Jul 19 2012, 05:42 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 19 2012, 05:36 PM)
well... everything is possible... u think security tint can save u. mana tau... police as u open windows.. lol.. tongue.gif
erm, roll down window a bit, ask for the policeman badge, call 999 to verify the policeman id.

Added on July 19, 2012, 5:45 pmread the bosch manual, very easy to do the POI, now need to find those hochiak makan place and save it.

police station, hospital, hmm what else

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jul 19 2012, 05:45 PM
fulat
post Jul 19 2012, 05:45 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:42 PM)
erm, roll down window a bit, ask for the policeman badge, call 999 to verify the policeman id.

Added on July 19, 2012, 5:45 pmread the bosch manual, very easy to do the POI, now need to find those hochiak makan place and save it.

police station, hospital, hmm what else
later the police went amok and beat u up like the muar's cases.. wahahhaha

stargate8
post Jul 19 2012, 05:51 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 19 2012, 05:45 PM)
later the police went amok and beat u up like the muar's cases.. wahahhaha
ahahhahaha, i think he will shoot me instead. then no choice lor...accept fate.

aiya bro, dont think too much, later get white hair... what comes around goes around, it happen for a reason.
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jul 19 2012, 05:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
just wondering is a Turbo timer will helps with the OWV issues?

dont want to stop engine when it very hot.
no
kiapreve
post Jul 19 2012, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jul 19 2012, 06:18 PM)
what did the SC give u for ur engine oil?
They give me fully synthetic 15W 50 doh.gif

They suppose to put 40 instead of 50 fully synthetic...
h03tn4d
post Jul 19 2012, 06:00 PM

288 posts

hey guys, i just got my car CN11XXX | WXC 3XX

will see how it is, by the way when i stop and park my car... offed the engine, got out of the car. there is still a fan running. is that normal? to exhaust the remaining heat under the hood isit?
kiapreve
post Jul 19 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:13 PM)
my HU no blinking yet, i set it to auto brightness for HU, but i do notice, headlights dim a bit, sometimes only, but not really that obvious though.

bro, if become worse, request them to change the whole engine...rather fixing it. i wonder do they know how to fix the engine. poor workmanship... where are their top mechanics?
If oil leaking and OWV happen again...this round sure i will give them 2 X gao gao than previous...and ask them to pay back for me Company Leave....

Hopefully not happen again...each time got probs, sure wasted a lots my time....

Added on July 19, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 19 2012, 07:00 PM)

will see how it is, by the way when i stop and park my car... offed the engine, got out of the car. there is still a fan running. is that normal? to exhaust the remaining heat under the hood isit?
normal, yes it want to take off the heats, it take about 30 secs switch off the fan automatically...

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jul 19 2012, 06:04 PM
wooz2002
post Jul 19 2012, 06:52 PM

Hi, Newbie here. First time car buyer. I'm about to book the car tomorrow and the salesman offers a RM500 discount. May I know how should I "collect" this discount? Just want to make sure the salesman doesn't take back his promise after I've signed everything. Thanks for the help!
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 19 2012, 06:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wooz2002 @ Jul 19 2012, 06:52 PM)
Hi, Newbie here. First time car buyer. I'm about to book the car tomorrow and the salesman offers a RM500 discount. May I know how should I "collect" this discount? Just want to make sure the salesman doesn't take back his promise after I've signed everything. Thanks for the help!
Bro,

Which dealer/proton branch offers u this? How many waiting months waiting time? For which Variant; Manual, Exec, or Premium?
stargate8
post Jul 19 2012, 07:04 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wooz2002 @ Jul 19 2012, 06:52 PM)
oh only rm500?
maybe u try check the automotive garage section there got proton salesman

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=2399231
wooz2002
post Jul 19 2012, 07:04 PM

Hi, I'm from Kuching. It's a salesman from MD Motors at Stutong. He said he has ready stock for silver CFE - that's the type and colour I'm looking to buy. I haven't looked at the ready stock yet.

Actually I've been a silent reader of the threads since v1.

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 19 2012, 06:56 PM)
Bro,

Which dealer/proton branch offers u this? How many waiting months waiting time? For which Variant; Manual, Exec, or Premium?
stargate8
post Jul 19 2012, 07:05 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 19 2012, 06:00 PM)

wow, CN11xxx, so fast. congratz
wooz2002
post Jul 19 2012, 07:07 PM

Yes it's low compared to what some of the members are getting here but that's the best offer I can find in Kuching. Oh he'll give one full tank. One other dealer offered 300 + free tint. Another no discount at all.

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 19 2012, 07:04 PM)
oh only rm500?
maybe u try check the automotive garage section there got proton salesman

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=2399231
eistern

113 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 19 2012, 02:20 PM)
ok went down, play my preve again.

1. check the rear seat, the child seat tether anchor bracket. one of the bro were asking about this.
2. start the car normal mode, and the push button sign no longer appear.

3. i check the map version

4. about the immobilizer, if you tried push the start button few times without the key fob slot in. it will immobilized.
i tried that and yes i can't start my car now. the brake pedal kinda in lock state. as per my salesman mentioned previously, wait for 30minutes, then will be able to start again? hmm later go down try to start.

edit: hmm the manual didn't state more detail on immobilizer.
regarding the isofix anchor,did u check the top anchor?
V12Kompressor

No carrots here
2,141 posts

the 500 discount, sometimes deducted from D/P. sometime is given back as "angpow" from SA the day you get the car itself. If you want safer, then you just choose to deduct the 500 off the D/P you pay la.
stargate8

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wooz2002 @ Jul 19 2012, 07:04 PM)
Hi, I'm from Kuching. It's a salesman from MD Motors at Stutong. He said he has ready stock for silver CFE - that's the type and colour I'm looking to buy. I haven't looked at the ready stock yet.

Actually I've been a silent reader of the threads since v1.
oh i'm from kuching as well, but work in kl.
RM500 not really a good offer, try ask for more.
then if he got ready stock might not willing to give more discount.
do ask which batch was the car, as of now, chassis number already reach 11xxx

Added on July 19, 2012, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(eistern @ Jul 19 2012, 07:07 PM)
regarding the isofix anchor,did u check the top anchor?
yup i check and saw, my phone doesn't has flash, so quite difficult to take photo.
if the child seat using those flat hook, i think can just hook on it.
have u tried to hook it?

if not, use isofix and then use the seatbelt to secure the child seat as well.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jul 19 2012, 07:10 PM

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 AM