125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
Is that an official statement? If so, maybe good to let the guys from the Exora thread know about it.
yes... its an official statement by proton to recall certain bath Exora Bold CFE engine back to the nearest SC for checking and replacement.

this info are grab from chinese.cari from jb Exora forum. so i can say this is 99% accurate.
stargate8
post Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
it said CREATE A MICROSTRUCTURE sound. i think thats the crank sound that the OWV generated. but again.... not all will get the letter. only certain batch... and also if it meet the 3 problem they listed. and 1 of it is oil leak.. that what i said... if no oil leak. got sound only.. its normal
yeah... u can put 2-3 adult body inside.... lol
hahaha, can put many many durians
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 17 2012, 03:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM)
yes... its an official statement by proton to recall certain bath Exora Bold CFE engine back to the nearest SC for checking and replacement.

this info are grab from chinese.cari from jb Exora forum. so i can say this is 99% accurate.
Then thanks so much for sharing bro!
fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:21 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM)
yeah... this weekend go Roub get some musang king balik KL... last trip doesnt have smell since the "seal" are done by me... kakakakka

WilsonCheah
post Jul 17 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM)
NOOOOO Durian in the carr!! makan dulu baru masuk kereta . ! wahhahhha!
stargate8
post Jul 17 2012, 03:22 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:19 PM)

with official recall, then to replace those part will make it easier and faster, no need to check-in for luxury stay.
hope to hear from rich and wewanwang, after their fix.
fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:25 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Jul 17 2012, 03:22 PM)
NOOOOO Durian in the carr!! makan dulu baru masuk kereta . ! wahhahhha!
trust me... did some smell and sound proofing which can minimize the smell of durian inside the car.
stargate8
post Jul 17 2012, 03:26 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:21 PM)
yeah... this weekend go Roub get some musang king balik KL... last trip doesnt have smell since the "seal" are done by me... kakakakka
you mean the gap between the rear seats and the boot? can be seal? thumbup.gif

i have never been to durian trip. hahaha, i must join one and eat as much durian as i possibly can.... hahahaha
fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:26 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:22 PM)
with official recall, then to replace those part will make it easier and faster, no need to check-in for luxury stay.
hope to hear from rich and wewanwang, after their fix.
but still lets hope i dont get the oil leaking, microstructure sound, and checking engine light on... biggrin.gif

WilsonCheah
post Jul 17 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:25 PM)
trust me... did some smell and sound proofing which can minimize the smell of durian inside the car.
bro, can start DIY biz for car edi! ! especially for lulian lovers! * ok now im craving for durian!!!*
SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 17 2012, 03:29 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jul 17 2012, 02:54 PM)
exora for new couple? u wanna bring the whole family is it?! hahaha chill bro.. just kidding.. exora bold cfe is a good mpv if u ask me.. its just that the cost maintenance is double than preve.. ive seen the service maintenance schedule and the cost.. its higher becoz the interval is 5k whereas preve is 10k after the 10k mileage.. i think its due to the setting of the engine.. the bold is more power compared to preve although they r using the same engine.. therefore must had more frequent of maintenance...
Exora CFE OCI is 10,000-km. 5.000-km for severe driving. Same as Preve.

stargate8
post Jul 17 2012, 03:30 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 17 2012, 03:26 PM)
but still lets hope i dont get the oil leaking, microstructure sound, and checking engine light on... biggrin.gif
lets hope no other should get those problems. customer happy proton happy country happy.

i don't have the engine sign, yet. which appear after the car starts or in the move right?
later go down basement check again. hahahaha today so free.
fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:26 PM)
you mean the gap between the rear seats and the boot? can be seal?  thumbup.gif

i have never been to durian trip. hahaha, i must join one and eat as much durian as i possibly can.... hahahaha
yeap. activated carboon paper. will help u to reduce smell... from the boot. specially musang king.. the smell is unbeatable. even u frozen it, it still smell... so i use activated carbon paper and icebox to contain the smell out into my car. well... tested and proven 2 hours 30min and my car still no durian smell

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Jul 17 2012, 03:27 PM)
bro, can start DIY biz for car edi! ! especially for lulian lovers! * ok now im craving for durian!!!*
can not la.. durian only 2 season a year.. no durian season i eat what oh?

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:29 PM)
Exora CFE OCI is 10,000-km. 5.000-km for severe driving. Same as Preve.
yeap... after that is 10K per services..
chickyyuan
post Jul 17 2012, 03:36 PM

80 posts

hey bro fulat,

try putting in a loaf of bread (make sure the plastic bag is open) next to the durian

It will absorb all the smell! Tried that when i was small we used to ferry durians from east coast to my hometown! in the end you will get a loaf of durian smell bread! lol!

try that!
fulat
post Jul 17 2012, 03:38 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jul 17 2012, 03:36 PM)
hey bro fulat,

try putting in a loaf of bread (make sure the plastic bag is open) next to the durian

It will absorb all the smell! Tried that when i was small we used to ferry durians from east coast to my hometown! in the end you will get a loaf of durian smell bread! lol!

try that!
ok... will try that this coming weekend.... biggrin.gif thanx
stargate8
post Jul 17 2012, 03:38 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 17 2012, 01:20 PM)
can try setapak edar branch..is a newly open PE 3S...some forumer recommend there
is this the one that can allow u to go in their service bay to see what they doing?
i dont want the mechanic to leave oil stain everywhere inside my car. external no problem easily clean.

Added on July 17, 2012, 3:39 pm
hey bro fulat,

try that!
thats how to make bread with durian aroma...hahahahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jul 17 2012, 03:39 PM
multiplexer
post Jul 17 2012, 03:42 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
Is that an official statement? If so, maybe good to let the guys from the Exora thread know about it.
somebody knows when was the letter was sent to the selected users? because exora bold was launch december last year..
BartS
post Jul 17 2012, 03:49 PM

151 posts

Maybe charcoal may work better.
chickyyuan
post Jul 17 2012, 03:53 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
Maybe charcoal may work better.
i think put all behind your trunk just to make sure it doesn't leave the fragrance smell in it! haha!
rich8833
post Jul 17 2012, 04:04 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 17 2012, 01:32 PM)
Finally, check in your silver bullet rclxms.gif
I will go to COSE later around 4pm, are you still around at that period?
Sorry, i am already back to office.

Later go buy durian and mum mum..since everybody is talking durian today.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:32 AM