first superbike, is it ok if i go for 650cc

TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 14 2012, 10:26 AM, updated 14y ago

62 posts

Im currently using wave 125cc..im thinking of getting a superbike which is Naza Blade 650r efi. is that ok to jump to 650cc bike instead of getting a 250cc bike? getting a B full license probably no problem with me.
theanswer
post Jul 14 2012, 10:34 AM

1,024 posts

sometimes is not abt the power alone..but handling..wave is moped..while blade is full fairing..u need some times to get used with the handle and riding position. wink.gif
portobello
post Jul 14 2012, 10:38 AM

it really depends on your confidence and how "RESPONSIBLE" you are when you ride a superbike.

as long as you know your limit, you gradually increase your confidence when taking corners or going at high speed, everything would be just fine.

to save cost, buy a 1 litre bike right away. and you know you'll probably.. mind you.. "PROBABLY" will not get another bike because you will not get bored of it and there tonnes of things to learn on a litre bike.

if cost is a constraint, settle down with smaller cc. but at least something that has a resale value.

reason to this? there's this disease called "itchiness" to get a more powerful, sexier, lighter (and all other excuses in the world) superbike when you are getting comfortable with the current bike. when that time comes, at least you can easily trade in the old one for the sassy young bike..

This post has been edited by portobello: Jul 14 2012, 10:41 AM
DAKBAIK_00
post Jul 14 2012, 10:39 AM

75 posts

how about xtm200? i also thinking to have 650kawa....but then, still don't have enough money to grab it tongue.gif now still study about xtm200.

i'm looking for long distance bike, and everyday bike, top speed =not boring smile.gif
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 14 2012, 10:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(DAKBAIK_00 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:39 AM)
how about xtm200? i also thinking to have 650kawa....but then, still don't have enough money to grab it tongue.gif now still study about xtm200.

i'm looking for long distance bike, and everyday bike, top speed =not boring smile.gif
actually im only into R version for now smile.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(portobello @ Jul 14 2012, 11:38 AM)
it really depends on your confidence and how "RESPONSIBLE" you are when you ride a superbike.

as long as you know your limit, you gradually increase your confidence when taking corners or going at high speed, everything would be just fine.

to save cost, buy a 1 litre bike right away. and you know you'll probably.. mind you.. "PROBABLY" will not get another bike because you will not get bored of it and there tonnes of things to learn on a litre bike.

if cost is a constraint, settle down with smaller cc. but at least something that has a resale value.

reason to this? there's this disease called "itchiness" to get a more powerful, sexier, lighter (and all other excuses in the world) superbike when you are getting comfortable with the current bike. when that time comes, at least you can easily trade in the old one for the sassy young bike..
herm..the reason why i choose Naza bike is because its cheap,
but Naza bike is lack in resale value.
and to get a litre bike it is so gonna cost me alot.
unless it is kawasaki bike which got high resale value.
but for ninja 250r price i can get a blade 650r.

This post has been edited by hdslr cinematography: Jul 14 2012, 11:03 AM
DAKBAIK_00
post Jul 14 2012, 11:13 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 14 2012, 10:58 AM)
actually im only into R version for now smile.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 11:03 am

herm..the reason why i choose Naza bike is because its cheap,
but Naza bike is lack in resale value.
and to get a litre bike it is so gonna cost me alot.
unless it is kawasaki bike which got high resale value.
but for ninja 250r price i can get a blade 650r.
what do you know about blade 650r? maintenance,spare part, any problem?
i met few rider, they said if you wanted to buy 250cc is better wait for awhile then go for 600cc above, you still have to pay almost the same price for maintenance, insurance, tyre cost....

TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 14 2012, 11:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(DAKBAIK_00 @ Jul 14 2012, 12:13 PM)
what do you know about blade 650r? maintenance,spare part, any problem?
i met few rider, they said if you wanted to buy 250cc is better wait for awhile then go for 600cc above, you still have to pay almost the same price for maintenance, insurance, tyre cost....
every bike got problem if we dont know how to take a good care of it.
i did some research on blade,
the maintenance n spare part will be no problem,
the engine they use suzuki engine
jepakazoid_82
post Jul 14 2012, 12:11 PM

830 posts

ok.. go ahead.
farique
post Jul 14 2012, 01:19 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

question, do you intend on upgrading for bigger bike in the future?

if you do, take the 250 instead. Its cheap as fuk and if you drop it, you wont cry.

the 250R is good bike for learner like you. I assume you are going to daily it? 250 fits the requirement.

Reason Im saying this, the 250R basically has the liter bike appearance for the quarter of the engine size thus it'll teach you how to ride the bike.

my pov, 650R wont last you long. You WILL want to go bigger. So, rather than spending money on the 650, why not just be cheap for a while and get 250 instead. From there, learn the 250 to its fullest. Its not about the size, its about the skill of the rider. A damn good 250 rider can gives the big bikers a good run for their money. On twisties that is.

when you are done with 250, then you can go straight to liter bikes. Wont be a problem.

ask kapalterbang_737, he owned 2 Blade 250R, one Ninja 250 and now he rides an 06 R1..

one thing is, our human brain is brilliant. If you jump to 650 from 125 and starts riding, your brain will kick in the 'dont drop the bike' mode. And its gonna take time to get use to the bike. Furthermore, its also related to money. If you drop it, you gonna spend more. Thus, dropping the bike really is not an option.

while the 250 on the other hand, your brain will be in the same mode but, its less stressing to you. The throttle is less responsive than the 650, the torque is also forgiving for newbie thus, you will tend to push the bike more. This will make you experience more and learn more of the bike behavior.

there, Ive shared my little tiny bit of knowledge. Its up to you to decide. smile.gif

regards,
keyboard warrior.

TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 14 2012, 01:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 14 2012, 02:19 PM)
question, do you intend on upgrading for bigger bike in the future?

if you do, take the 250 instead. Its cheap as fuk and if you drop it, you wont cry.

the 250R is good bike for learner like you. I assume you are going to daily it? 250 fits the requirement.

Reason Im saying this, the 250R basically has the liter bike appearance for the quarter of the engine size thus it'll teach you how to ride the bike.

my pov, 650R wont last you long. You WILL want to go bigger. So, rather than spending money on the 650, why not just be cheap for a while and get 250 instead. From there, learn the 250 to its fullest. Its not about the size, its about the skill of the rider. A damn good 250 rider can gives the big bikers a good run for their money. On twisties that is.

when you are done with 250, then you can go straight to liter bikes. Wont be a problem.

ask kapalterbang_737, he owned 2 Blade 250R, one Ninja 250 and now he rides an 06 R1..
one thing is, our human brain is brilliant. If you jump to 650 from 125 and starts riding, your brain will kick in the 'dont drop the bike' mode. And its gonna take time to get use to the bike. Furthermore, its also related to money. If you drop it, you gonna spend more. Thus, dropping the bike really is not an option.

while the 250 on the other hand, your brain will be in the same mode but, its less stressing to you. The throttle is less responsive than the 650, the torque is also forgiving for newbie thus, you will tend to push the bike more. This will make you experience more and learn more of the bike behavior.
there, Ive shared my little tiny bit of knowledge. Its up to you to decide. smile.gif
regards,
keyboard warrior.
thanks for the great info.
you made me wanna get a blade 250r
is it ok if i get a secondhand bike?
since im still in learning how to ride a sportsbike + dont wanna drop it an expensive bike
farique
post Jul 14 2012, 05:46 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 14 2012, 01:43 PM)
thanks for the great info.
you made me wanna get a blade 250r
is it ok if i get a secondhand bike?
since im still in learning how to ride a sportsbike + dont wanna drop it an expensive bike
i see what u did thar... u wanna get bigger bike soon aye? brows.gif

yeah, a 2nd hand unit is favorable for blade 250r. As you also can see nowadays, these bikes are going really cheap. If you buy a new one, you might end up loosing more in case of depreciation and quality of the bike. The key point here is, to be cheap and save more for later purchase.

look for anything that is standard with no mods or little mods and do check on the milage too. For some certain kilometers (I am not sure on blade 250), the valves needs to be adjusted. There's a promo from Bard's workshop (in Sungai Buloh), I think MYR1.3 for engine oil+filter change, valve adjustment, bigger piston (increase to 300), and some other stuffs I cant remember. Do check on Bladers on FB.

If you happen to join the group and approved, please do a proper introduction and answers every question they ask. Apparently, they are pretty strict with new comers (to the page).

regards,
keyboard warrior.
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 14 2012, 06:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 14 2012, 06:46 PM)
i see what u did thar... u wanna get bigger bike soon aye? brows.gif
yeah, a 2nd hand unit is favorable for blade 250r. As you also can see nowadays, these bikes are going really cheap. If you buy a new one, you might end up loosing more in case of depreciation and quality of the bike. The key point here is, to be cheap and save more for later purchase.

look for anything that is standard with no mods or little mods and do check on the milage too. For some certain kilometers (I am not sure on blade 250), the valves needs to be adjusted. There's a promo from Bard's workshop (in Sungai Buloh), I think MYR1.3 for engine oil+filter change, valve adjustment, bigger piston (increase to 300), and some other stuffs I cant remember. Do check on Bladers on FB.

If you happen to join the group and approved, please do a proper introduction and answers every question they ask. Apparently, they are pretty strict with new comers (to the page).
regards,
keyboard warrior.
haha! ya, im a person which tak tahan nak upgrade kind of person.

i will try to get a decent bike with low mileage with efi under rm10k if possible.

im not yet joining any bladers group, so far only lurking at forums and gather information from here and there.
altism
post Jul 15 2012, 06:43 PM

84 posts

I keep on hearing ppl mentioning about not dropping a big cc bike...what's the consequences of that??
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 15 2012, 07:01 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(altism @ Jul 15 2012, 07:43 PM)
I keep on hearing ppl mentioning about not dropping a big cc bike...what's the consequences of that??
if drop the big cc bike its gonna cost you big money to repair compared to the 250cc
junbecks
post Jul 15 2012, 11:08 PM

140 posts

thats not a superbike.
altism
post Jul 16 2012, 03:39 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 15 2012, 08:01 PM)
if drop the big cc bike its gonna cost you big money to repair compared to the 250cc
Accidents aside, just by merely dropping it on the road,say at the red lights , will also cost money?
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 16 2012, 03:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(altism @ Jul 16 2012, 04:39 PM)
Accidents aside, just by merely dropping it on the road,say at the red lights , will also cost money?
if nothing happens to your bike then its not gonna cost you money
SUSproject68
post Jul 16 2012, 03:44 PM

142 posts

put pillow at both side of your bike,and act cool
yhzell
post Jul 16 2012, 04:27 PM

88 posts

Just go for 650 if ya want. U can learn it all u want when u have the bike with u. Blaze 650 have big horse power for u to handle, the thrill of riding is worth every penny u pay for that bike.
I ride a wave, 125z, Honda NSR, then now, CBR 600R. At first week, cocky and jerking on and off the front brakes. After three weeks on the bike, everything just feel natural.
Honestly, I never ride a 650 twin cylinder b4. But judging on the spec, it shud be fun.
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 16 2012, 07:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jul 16 2012, 05:27 PM)
Just go for 650 if ya want. U can learn it all u want when u have the bike with u. Blaze 650 have big horse power for u to handle, the thrill of riding is worth every penny u pay for that bike.
I ride a wave, 125z, Honda NSR, then now, CBR 600R. At first week, cocky and jerking on and off the front brakes. After three weeks on the bike, everything just feel natural.
Honestly, I never ride a 650 twin cylinder b4. But judging on the spec, it shud be fun.
ok, now im in dilemma smile.gif
but i think its better for me to try blade 250r. once i feel like i wanna upgrade to bigger cc i know at that im ready to take on the superbike. probably go for 4 cylinder bike for 650cc smile.gif
yhzell
post Jul 16 2012, 07:42 PM

88 posts

Easy bro, ask urself, Wat do u want the most. Nice bike within ur budget, killer Ducati looks, v-twin 4 stroke engine, upside down fork. This bike can go 200km/h easy, Wat ? I see a lot of Japanese bikes, but these Korean bike never ceased to amaze me.
Trust ur judgement.

This post has been edited by yhzell: Jul 16 2012, 07:57 PM
ChinHong86
post Jul 16 2012, 10:47 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jul 16 2012, 08:42 PM)
Easy bro, ask urself, Wat do u want the most. Nice bike within ur budget, killer Ducati looks, v-twin 4 stroke engine, upside down fork. This bike can go 200km/h easy, Wat ? I see a lot of Japanese bikes, but these Korean bike never ceased to amaze me.
Trust ur judgement.
ur take is wif 650r?
farique
post Jul 17 2012, 12:26 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jul 16 2012, 04:27 PM)
ur cb6 is 100hp, this blade 650r just a 70hp.. blade 650 are comparable to kawa er6s, suzi sv650, and yama xj6.. <80hp range..

cb6, r6, fz6, zx6 <- supersport class already, more than 100hp.
post Jul 17 2012, 12:31 PM

836 posts

for a 175cm height and weigh 85kgs , which model is preferred on the >litre bike ?

just asking for future reference ...
masz94
post Jul 17 2012, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(812799 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:31 PM)
for a 175cm height and weigh 85kgs , which model is preferred on the >litre bike ?

Suggest u try sit on them.... Different ppl different requirement and likes.....

Some prefer this and some prefer that....haha laugh.gif
post Jul 17 2012, 12:37 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:36 PM)
Suggest u try sit on them.... Different ppl different requirement and likes.....

Some prefer this and some prefer that....haha  laugh.gif
very afraid feet cannot touch ground , i tried on a few bikes , but those are BMWs , geeeeee cannot reach ... damm tough hahaha
pal33x
post Jul 17 2012, 12:43 PM

379 posts

daily bike? dun get 4i ...masak la maen clutch kalau jam (i assume u work/live in kl).... settle with wat ur pocket size...if small get 250 if big get 650 maintenance wise almost the same. daichi,kawa...
farique
post Jul 17 2012, 12:52 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:31 PM)

more than a liter bike aye?

175 with 85 can sit any bike. Except, either you are going to tip-toeing or, flat footed on both feet or flat footed on either feet.

Dani Pedrosa is only 5ft 2" (wiki), and he races for Honda motogp team. At the start of a race, he stands on his left foot.

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(pal33x @ Jul 17 2012, 12:43 PM)
daily bike? dun get 4i ...masak la maen clutch kalau jam (i assume u work/live in kl).... settle with wat ur pocket size...if small get 250 if big get 650 maintenance wise almost the same. daichi,kawa...
encik ninja.. arrow bila mau bukak silencer? brows.gif

This post has been edited by farique: Jul 17 2012, 12:54 PM
masz94
post Jul 17 2012, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(812799 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:37 PM)
very afraid feet cannot touch ground , i tried on a few bikes , but those are BMWs , geeeeee cannot reach ... damm tough hahaha
I'm afraid the one u tried is BMW's DP/tourer.... GS/F....haha

Try a sportbike.... They're ride height is relatively low....
rogrog
post Jul 17 2012, 01:52 PM

635 posts

I always wondering, can a 165~168 ride a 650 bike?
post Jul 17 2012, 01:54 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 17 2012, 12:52 PM)

175 with 85 can sit any bike. Except, either you are going to tip-toeing or, flat footed on both feet or flat footed on either feet.

Dani Pedrosa is only 5ft 2" (wiki), and he races for Honda motogp team. At the start of a race, he stands on his left foot.
QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 17 2012, 01:04 PM)

i prefer both feet to reach flat footed ... usage most likely for weekends or just for the lol go yumcha or what , whack corner all no interest at the moment,

yeah it's touring bike, with a boxer engine ... damm cool the sound ... one day must try a superbike.

thanks for the feedback notworthy.gif
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 17 2012, 02:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jul 17 2012, 02:52 PM)
I always wondering, can a 165~168 ride a 650 bike?
yes, can smile.gif
yhzell
post Jul 17 2012, 05:06 PM

88 posts

650r all the way. Coz thats what he could afford atm. Just my 2 cents.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 17 2012, 05:25 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:37 PM)
u means RT ??? 175 u can reach ground with confidence ....

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 17 2012, 12:52 PM)

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:54 pm

my friend only 154 cm n 60kg he can ride goldwing, best part, he can even push up double stand ....

GS have no problem la .... if u're 165 cm, u can go for GS asian kit suspension smile.gif
monaz
post Jul 17 2012, 06:08 PM

I know ur suggesting 675 whistling.gif

All info for current 2012 superbike here
chae
post Jul 17 2012, 06:27 PM

103 posts

do following check:

1 - can afford monthly?
2 - can afford to maintain?
3 - plan to change in future? less than a year or 2?

then only thing which bike u like and what is ur purpose of buying it. for work only? for work + weekend ride? for work + weekend ride + to track? all this need to take into consideration unless $$ not an issue for u.

just 2 cent
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 17 2012, 09:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 17 2012, 07:27 PM)
do following check:

1 - can afford monthly?
2 - can afford to maintain?
3 - plan to change in future? less than a year or 2?

then only thing which bike u like and what is ur purpose of buying it. for work only? for work + weekend ride? for work + weekend ride + to track? all this need to take into consideration unless $$ not an issue for u.

just 2 cent
im planning to get a secondhand 250r first, want to get the feeling of having a big bike. and secondhand mostly have to pay cash. Yes, planning to change probably less than 3 years max
masz94
post Jul 17 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(monaz @ Jul 17 2012, 06:08 PM)
I know ur suggesting 675  whistling.gif

All info for current 2012 superbike here
U love it don't ya.... lol.... brows.gif brows.gif

No la.... 675 is only for ppl who dare venture into Triumph.... Japs is the easier alternatives...haha

675 will always be in my heart... wub.gif
chae
post Jul 17 2012, 09:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 17 2012, 09:18 PM)
im planning to get a secondhand 250r first, want to get the feeling of having a big bike. and secondhand mostly have to pay cash. Yes, planning to change probably less than 3 years max
ok. understand. think this way:

1. have cash? - yes.
2. can cash pay down payment?
3. can i afford to pay min 500 a month?

if yes then should go with 600cc?

there are so many option. It is all up to u. If i am on ur shoe, i will go for higher cc provided answer 1-3 is yes.

I start riding kapcai for 6 month (LC135) then upgrade to 1000cc - second hand bike before upgrade with new bike.

think properly..
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 17 2012, 10:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 17 2012, 10:52 PM)
ok. understand. think this way:

1. have cash? - yes.
2. can cash pay down payment?
3. can i afford to pay min 500 a month?

if yes then should go with 600cc?

there are so many option. It is all up to u. If i am on ur shoe, i will go for higher cc provided answer 1-3 is yes.

I start riding kapcai for 6 month (LC135) then upgrade to 1000cc - second hand bike before upgrade with new bike.

think properly..
would like to know your experience, what did you feel when it was your first time riding a superbike.
chae
post Jul 17 2012, 10:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 17 2012, 10:02 PM)
would like to know your experience, what did you feel when it was your first time riding a superbike.
experience was good. U just need to try and get use to it. It how you control the throttle. Balancing its the same. before moving it is bit heavy but once it move it is the same like normal kapcai.

dont panic. dont be afraid with it. you control it not the bike controlling u. u set where it go and how fast it go. sure can la.. dont worry so much. buy the bike then we can go ride together. smile.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 17 2012, 10:42 PM

5,580 posts

I have the same dilemma as TS .. tongue.gif .. my case even worse, I wanted a big cc bike since years ago but till now, I yet to make a move .. tongue.gif ..

a lot of things cycling in my head ... one of them is safety .. my parents, my wife keep saying bike has no safety .. dangerous, etc ... those comments make me pending on my purchase for years .. sad.gif ..

I am looking into 250cc with blade 250R and kawa 250 are in my top list ...
chae
post Jul 17 2012, 10:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
I have the same dilemma as TS .. tongue.gif .. my case even worse, I wanted a big cc bike since years ago but till now, I yet to make a move .. tongue.gif ..

a lot of things cycling in my head ... one of them is safety .. my parents, my wife keep saying bike has no safety .. dangerous, etc ... those comments make me pending on my purchase for years .. sad.gif ..

I am looking into 250cc with blade 250R and kawa 250 are in my top list ...
does it mean 250 not dangerous? is all about u la.. and how u control ur self. smile.gif
BabiDoll
post Jul 17 2012, 11:50 PM

124 posts

I rather get R1 if i were u..
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 18 2012, 02:18 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
experience was good. U just need to try and get use to it. It how you control the throttle. Balancing its the same. before moving it is bit heavy but once it move it is the same like normal kapcai.

dont panic. dont be afraid with it. you control it not the bike controlling u. u set where it go and how fast it go. sure can la.. dont worry so much. buy the bike then we can go ride together. smile.gif
how long did you take to get used to it? any experience riding a superbike before?

QUOTE(BabiDoll @ Jul 18 2012, 12:50 AM)
I rather get R1 if i were u..
no money for R1 sad.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jul 18 2012, 02:47 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 18 2012, 02:18 AM)

no money for R1  sad.gif
why listen to the person who think big is good ???

chae
post Jul 18 2012, 10:26 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 18 2012, 02:18 AM)
how long did you take to get used to it? any experience riding a superbike before?
no money for R1  sad.gif
no experience riding superbike prior buying it. the only experience i have is Kapcai.

I took about a month to get use to it with riding it every weekend. First 2 weeks i ride from house (BRP) to shah alam using guthrie highway. Since it is highway so i can try to speed and ride slowly to get use to it. 3rd and 4th week (confident a bit) i ride to KL. Face the jammed so i can learn how to "cilok" even though it hard and HOT!...hehe

It is all on ur hand. my experience might not be the same as u or other people. myb some people thing why need to rush and bla..bla..

all it is up to u. I have passion in big bike and am not sure about u.

Base on experience with friends, most of them who bought 250cc and 650cc regret buying it after 6 month. this experience might not applicable for u or others. this is my experience and my personal opinion only.

good luck hunting! make a wise decision. smile.gif

update us with ur final decision. what ever bike u buy we still can go ride together:)

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 18 2012, 10:49 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

oh, yeah. you should consider maintenance.

maintain big cc bike is not cheap, especially inline4 engine bike (4 cylinders)
junbecks
post Jul 18 2012, 10:53 AM

140 posts

engine oil and spark plugs are least of your concerns when it comes to maintenance.
LOL, its the big fat rubber down there thats gonna cost you.

But fret not, you dont have to buy expensive tyres just to go out and about everyday.
Its when you want to head for track and race, is when you'll be spending a pair per session.

post Jul 18 2012, 04:41 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 18 2012, 10:26 AM)
no experience riding superbike prior buying it. the only experience i have is Kapcai.

I took about a month to get use to it with riding it every weekend. First 2 weeks i ride from house (BRP) to shah alam using guthrie highway. Since it is highway so i can try to speed and ride slowly to get use to it. 3rd and 4th week (confident a bit) i ride to KL. Face the jammed so i can learn how to "cilok" even though it hard and HOT!...hehe

It is all on ur hand. my experience might not  be the same as u or other people. myb some people thing why need to rush and bla..bla..

Base on experience with friends, most of them who bought 250cc and 650cc regret buying it after 6 month. this experience might not applicable for u or others. this is my experience and my personal opinion only.

update us with ur final decision. what ever bike u buy we still can go ride together:)
my plan is even no experience in bike b4 , buy alrdy , ride around the neighbourhood for 2 months everyday , just practice slowly until familliarise then venture further bit by bit

lolz
masz94
post Jul 18 2012, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 17 2012, 05:25 PM)
u means RT ??? 175 u can reach ground with confidence ....
my friend only 154 cm n 60kg he can ride goldwing, best part, he can even push up double stand ....
GS have no problem la .... if u're 165 cm, u can go for GS asian kit suspension smile.gif
Lol... got asian kit.... I'm 184cm....

If i were to go for DP, definitely Triumph Tiger...haha
yed
post Jul 18 2012, 04:55 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 18 2012, 10:26 AM)

It is all on ur hand. my experience might not  be the same as u or other people. myb some people thing why need to rush and bla..bla..

Tend to agree with the statement..my 650 only last for 5 mths b4 i move to 1ltr bike...
monaz
post Jul 18 2012, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 18 2012, 04:46 PM)
Lol... got asian kit.... I'm 184cm....

If i were to go for DP, definitely Triumph Tiger...haha
Triumph fanatic spotted. Enuf said..

Added on July 18, 2012, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(yed @ Jul 18 2012, 04:55 PM)
Tend to agree with the statement..my 650 only last for 5 mths b4 i move to 1ltr bike...
im thinking of over 200hp bike hmm.gif

This post has been edited by monaz: Jul 18 2012, 05:52 PM
masz94
post Jul 18 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(monaz @ Jul 18 2012, 05:48 PM)
Triples wub.gif to be specific bro...haha
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 18 2012, 10:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 18 2012, 11:26 AM)

i see..thanks mang..
SonnyCooL
post Jul 18 2012, 10:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Jul 18 2012, 05:48 PM)

Added on July 18, 2012, 5:52 pm

im thinking of over 200hp bike  hmm.gif
go for boss hoss ......

chae
post Jul 19 2012, 09:09 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 18 2012, 06:15 PM)
Triples  wub.gif  to be specific bro...haha
damn i love it too. but can afford to maintain it with my existing bike.argh... btw, i just try gt1400. awesome.
masz94
post Jul 19 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 19 2012, 09:09 AM)
damn i love it too. but can afford to maintain it with my existing bike.argh... btw, i just try gt1400. awesome.
Sell ur bike....lol...

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
NoobboyZzZ
post Jul 19 2012, 06:56 PM

317 posts

cbr 250 yo.. smooth ride...
ride one extremely nice xDD
chae
post Jul 20 2012, 07:09 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 19 2012, 06:12 PM)
Sell ur bike....lol...

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
haha...i love my current bike more tongue.gif but still wish to have another one..haha
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 20 2012, 11:25 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Jul 19 2012, 07:56 PM)
cbr 250 yo.. smooth ride...
ride one extremely nice xDD
make me more to go for 250. soon i will get it.
masz94
post Jul 20 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(chae @ Jul 20 2012, 07:09 AM)
haha...i love my current bike more tongue.gif but still wish to have another one..haha
Haha... just kidding.... laugh.gif
masz94
post Jul 20 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 11:25 AM)
make me more to go for 250. soon i will get it.
Want more poison ? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif haha
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 20 2012, 01:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:06 PM)
Want more poison ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  haha
yes please thumbup.gif
masz94
post Jul 20 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 01:23 PM)
yes please  thumbup.gif
Lol... what bike ? Blade 250R ? brows.gif brows.gif
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 20 2012, 06:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:50 PM)
Lol... what bike ? Blade 250R ? brows.gif  brows.gif
blade 250r efi to be exact smile.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jul 20 2012, 07:38 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 06:35 PM)
for that prices 17k< 250 lo .. . ..
save few k more go for 650 la (below 22k right) ....

i found the prices really attractive ...
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 20 2012, 07:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 20 2012, 08:38 PM)
for that prices  17k< 250 lo .. . ..
save few k more go for 650 la (below 22k right) ....

i found the prices really attractive ...
yep, under 22k can get 650r efi on the road.
SOS

but some place can get rm15k for 250r efi
SonnyCooL
post Jul 20 2012, 07:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 07:53 PM)
yep, under 22k can get 650r efi on the road.
SOS

but some place can get rm15k for 250r efi
i think saw some one mention 13k ++ should be prices without insurance .....
good buy actually
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 20 2012, 08:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 20 2012, 08:58 PM)
i think saw some one mention 13k ++ should be prices without insurance .....
good buy actually
13k+ i found from kapar motor website..but not so recommended coz heard got bad review about that shop

these are the prices from naza
masz94
post Jul 20 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 06:35 PM)
Haha.... Ok, u made a wise choice...

But if u got budget, better go for the 650R efi.... it can outrun ER6, XJ6.... brows.gif brows.gif

Plus u get more satisfaction in the long run...

If u plan to go for other bikes after this, 250R is a wiser learners bike... laugh.gif
farique
post Jul 21 2012, 05:56 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Jul 20 2012, 08:32 PM)
13k+ i found from kapar motor website..but not so recommended coz heard got bad review about that shop

these are the prices from naza
do not, never ever go to Kapar motor and Berjaya somthing motor.. these two shops are not reliable at all. And both shop are in kapar.

u made a good choice to start on 250. Next upgrade, straight on to full liter bike. No regret. nod.gif
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 21 2012, 12:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 21 2012, 06:56 AM)
do not, never ever go to Kapar motor and Berjaya somthing motor.. these two shops are not reliable at all. And both shop are in kapar.
u made a good choice to start on 250. Next upgrade, straight on to full liter bike. No regret. nod.gif
yep, i think im going to get a 250r one. probably a secondhand so that i will not gonna worry if i drop the bike. so that later on i can straight upgrade to 1 litre bike without worrying so much about resale value.
ChinHong86
post Jul 21 2012, 09:38 PM

1,116 posts

is there anything we nit to worry particularly on 250r efi?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 21 2012, 09:43 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 21 2012, 09:38 PM)
is there anything we nit to worry particularly on 250r efi?
power smile.gif
once u start to compare with other bike, u feel left out smile.gif
hahhaaha
ChinHong86
post Jul 21 2012, 09:47 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 21 2012, 10:43 PM)
power smile.gif
once u start to compare with other bike, u feel left out smile.gif
hahhaaha
lol...
power wun differ much wif the new bike reite?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 21 2012, 09:48 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 21 2012, 09:47 PM)
lol...
power wun differ much wif the new bike reite?
If they are 650, 750, 900 .... then u see huge different smile.gif
ChinHong86
post Jul 21 2012, 09:58 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 21 2012, 10:48 PM)
If they are 650, 750, 900 .... then u see huge different smile.gif
tat is definitely
wat i m asking is wat to worry abt particularly in buying old 250r efi
means will there b ny prob?
any 250cc will lose if u compare to higher cc
SonnyCooL
post Jul 21 2012, 10:00 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 21 2012, 09:58 PM)
tat is definitely
i think is good u go with some experience rider, ask them try for you, but make sure ur friend reliable, not those everything also good type ....
TShdslr cinematography
post Jul 21 2012, 10:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jul 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
tat is definitely
if the owner is good in taking care of that bike, i think you made a good choice buying from him.
if not, sure got lots of problem
likimikuku
post Oct 1 2012, 05:05 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 21 2012, 05:56 AM)
may i know why??
their price are good...
btw, can you intro bike shop that is reliable??
i am looking for blade 650r
suicideroach
post Oct 1 2012, 05:15 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 1 2012, 05:05 PM)
may i know why??
their price are good...
btw, can you intro bike shop that is reliable??
i am looking for blade 650r
u can buy bike from them, pay cash, take ur bike and never come back again.

if you want to service your bike, go to your preferable workshop, or u can go to the most favorable blade workshop, in subang bestari.. Majority the Bladers love to hang out at this shop. Very cheap, and expert too. (ex-Naza pomen)
likimikuku
post Oct 1 2012, 05:22 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Oct 1 2012, 05:15 PM)
u can buy bike from them, pay cash, take ur bike and never come back again.

if you want to service your bike, go to your preferable workshop, or u can go to the most favorable blade workshop, in subang bestari.. Majority the Bladers love to hang out at this shop. Very cheap, and expert too. (ex-Naza pomen)
not buying with cash man...
need to loan also..
but as ur advice.. i will not service with them la..
but it is ok to buy with them with loan ??
suicideroach
post Oct 1 2012, 05:31 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 1 2012, 05:22 PM)
not buying with cash man...
need to loan also..
but as ur advice.. i will not service with them la..
but it is ok to buy with them with loan ??
their loan interest is high...but if that its ok for you, then go ahead.

just make sure their pomen never touch your bike. They will bullshit you with lifetime warranty la, free labour la watsoever.
If one day ur bike broke down (touchwood), just sent it to Naza Centre.. somemore every Naza bike have official warranty from Naza itself, no matter which shop you bought it from.
likimikuku
post Oct 1 2012, 05:38 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Oct 1 2012, 05:31 PM)
their loan interest is high...but if that its ok for you, then go ahead.

just make sure their pomen never touch your bike. They will bullshit you with lifetime warranty la, free labour la watsoever.
If one day ur bike broke down (touchwood), just sent it to Naza Centre.. somemore every Naza bike have official warranty from Naza itself, no matter which shop you bought it from.
ok thumbup.gif
twc2020
post Oct 1 2012, 05:39 PM

27 posts

hw about welly sungai buloh or any welly shop?any idea on this?
vampire_man182
post Jan 13 2013, 01:19 AM

60 posts

So what is your decision sir? Take the 250R first or jump to 650R? I'm planning too and might get the bike on 2015 smile.gif I'm from EX5, 135LC (racing)..might jump to 650r too..

0.0341sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:54 PM