------, ------

rubbermilk
post Jul 17 2012, 12:05 PM

388 posts

try sparta muay thai , i think got this 57 year old uncle hitting them bags !
rubbermilk
post Jul 18 2012, 11:28 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jul 17 2012, 01:56 PM)
Hi, sorry TS borrow your tread.

I am interested in muay thai too, can anyone suggest a good place and trainer around klang valley? BTW I am 36.
www.spartamuaythai.com is around ara damansara..can use the subang airport way or..kelana jaya smile.gif
rubbermilk
post Jul 18 2012, 12:53 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jul 18 2012, 11:44 AM)
Thanks for the reconmendation.

Are you a trainee there or you are one of the trainer??
trainee..just started. highly recommended smile.gif I really love this place. Clean , friendly trainer (kru tanwa) all types of trainees there so you wont feel shy working out with them..

schedule also quite okay they have brazilianjiujitsu , yoga , RIP60 package which is super awesome. I just saw their cardio muay thai yesterday..tough man. If you eat 2000 cals per day , that class will burn 1000 for you (maybe more)

lol super semangat punya explanation. But you can always try out their trials for a week for free..smile.gif
rubbermilk
post Jul 18 2012, 01:32 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jul 18 2012, 01:25 PM)
How is their package like? price? Its quite far for me to travel there, so wanted to get more info before I decide to go there and have a look.
price depends on which package you take tongue.gif got student and adult.. 3months / 6 months / 1 year / 2 years and depends on which martial arts you want to sign up for.

Best if you enquire them biggrin.gif immediately reply one..they have facebook !

klang valley area right ? which part to be more precised..

Try Global Eilte Gym biggrin.gif http://www.globalelitegym.com/classes.html

Dragon Muay Thai in Jalan alor
Impact KL gym
Muay Fit in Section 14

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: Jul 18 2012, 01:36 PM
rubbermilk
post Jul 18 2012, 03:39 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(kikopi @ Jul 18 2012, 03:13 PM)
personally dragon muay thai is a bit too hmmmm 'dodgy' for me, maybe its because of the location..hahah
hahahahaha but my friend went there.. ok je tongue.gif after workout attack jalan alor for supper super tak healthy hahahaha x) but dodgy abit la tongue.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(mayleou @ Jul 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
Thanks for all the information. I am from Jalan Ipoh, KL. For me to travel all the way to Ara Damansara during evening time could be a bit troublesome due to jam. But look like Sparta is highly reconmended. Will maybe pay them a visit sometime. Thanks again.
better find somewhere near your place.. just an advice.. try impact kl gym. tired leh after work..dont waste your energy in the car during jamtime :S

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: Jul 18 2012, 03:41 PM
rubbermilk
post Jul 18 2012, 06:26 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jul 18 2012, 04:37 PM)
Ya location is one thing but the trainer and condition of the gym is important for me too. If the trainer is good and can cater for different people condition and fitness and the place is clean then I dont mid travel abit far.

BTW I wear glasses, is there a problem? But I can still see (and watch TV) without glasses.

Anyone heard of Kirsty Muay Thai Fight Club? http://kirstymuaythaifightclub.com/ They claim to be No 1 Muay Thai Gym in KL.
i wear glasses too smile.gif its alright..but when you start sweating , quite mafan tongue.gif

yes ive heard of kirsty MT..but so far no comments or feedbacks cause none of my friends go there :/ I don't know bout the place , but seems nice. Hardcore smile.gif

0.0161sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:16 AM