Magic Find Increases Quality of Rares, not just the drop chance

sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 10:07 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jul 19 2012, 08:00 PM)
Last night was my first time, successful solo run inferno Warden > Butcher.

Gotta say almost 70% of my loots (blues and yellows) are ilvl 54-60.
the other 20% are blues ilvl 61-63 (got a 1k dps xbow, 900 dps bow, n 800 dps bow w/ level requirement down by 14) and the rest are shitty yellows ilvl 61-63.

Gotta say I hate the low ilvl drops but still not a bad drop rate.

My MF is zero btw. Got my only help from NV.
Agreed with you, same situation.
my MF is 183% after 5 nv.
I get more quantity but not quality.

maybe very large pool you only can see the quality.
sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 10:41 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 20 2012, 10:14 AM)
I did a high MF run yesterday to test this thread out. From my game, I noticed that with 240%MF (5 NV) drops are more of course, but since its more..you get more 52-60. However, when I indentify these...I noticed that they have better rolls.. like 5-6 affixes. Hard to get Level 62-63 with such affixes tough.

So I am thinking ,,more MF does help in the roll of getting the affixes..but just that even if you get 6 Affix, you still have to roll it on the high side. So its a 3 strike chance...first strike ...monster drops a Level 62-63 item. Next strike..how many affixes to the item. Third strike - chance of roll high or roll low..

Feel free to add or flame on..smile.gif
I guess the theory like normally you buy 10 pieces of TOTO.
and then now you afford for 100 pieces of TOTO.
chance higher, but doesn't means you will strike it.
sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 02:13 PM

2,243 posts

how about if you not even use your weapon to "hit" the elite at all?
I feel drop rates is bad when you are not "participate".
sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 02:37 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
as long u nearby then got loot.for u.... don't think matters if u hit or not
OK
Looks like i gonna become leecher tonight againts my fren.
sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 04:04 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 20 2012, 03:57 PM)
Ahaha..its ok ma..since you lyn leader..you must show gooding example.... smile.gif halp the newbies ler
There was a moment, My fren and I carried a newbies lvl 60 and finish butcher act 1.

After got to know i sell some craps in RMAH and earn couple of USD,
He is so excited shakehead.gif want to do the same, quick join us in Inferno act 2.
He die almost 30 times through out the one hour, and he still not giving up still.
40% of the time he hide in town, 30% of the time he stay too far from mob (We both can't even see him in the monitor screen). sweat.gif
In the end we both decide to quit the game and recreate again (losing 5 NV).

sovietmah
post Jul 20 2012, 04:19 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 20 2012, 04:09 PM)
maybe his lvl60 is hell act 3/4 build??
his DH,
resist bout < 200.
armor 3-4K
dmg 20K
life 24K

He thought we can chop the mob like vege in act 2 just like what we did in act 1.

Added on July 20, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
party member die die nonstop susah wan leh. must at least contribute to damaging the elites, or harass in some way.

Added on July 20, 2012, 4:11 pm
wah very high oh. if i join i will drop your % by 20% - 30% perhaps. maybe a bit more.

but my MF build can tahan Act 2 la.
So nice GF play with you, me cham. wife always stop me.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jul 20 2012, 04:20 PM

0.0201sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:07 AM