Gardening

jian5481
post Jul 29 2019, 03:32 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jul 29 2019, 01:49 PM)
oh nasty. i think thats a centipede. are they all from the garden? or you finding them in other parts of your house?

maybe can try DE (Diatomaceous earth)? can sprinkle it over your new lawn or their hot spots you find them
None inside the house so far. All of them have been in the garden. Couldn't find any area where they are concentrated. It's usually one at a corner, another at the other end. Before I moved in, I could find their nests with dozens of them inside and destroyed them. Now, no nests can be found, but a few of them still linger around everyday.

They are usually found at open area in my garden, so DE might not be effective if it gets wet. More interested to know exactly what they are and how to track their nests.
hutazi
post Jul 29 2019, 05:01 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Jul 29 2019, 03:32 PM)
None inside the house so far. All of them have been in the garden. Couldn't find any area where they are concentrated. It's usually one at a corner, another at the other end. Before I moved in, I could find their nests with dozens of them inside and destroyed them. Now, no nests can be found, but a few of them still linger around everyday.

They are usually found at open area in my garden, so DE might not be effective if it gets wet. More interested to know exactly what they are and how to track their nests.
ok lah. as long as only outside LOL. but DE becomes effective again after it dries so could still be good. but dunno if it works on such big insects.

keep us updated. looks damn creepy.
thenuts15
post Sep 17 2019, 02:07 PM

385 posts

Hi anybody try out any of fertilizer from Agrostar?Would like to get some feedback on its usage success.
SUSAmeiN
post Sep 18 2019, 01:42 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(thenuts15 @ Sep 17 2019, 02:07 PM)
Hi anybody try out any of fertilizer from Agrostar?Would like to get some feedback on its usage success.
Granular fertilizer is it? You want to it for what type of plant?
pawpaws
post Sep 23 2019, 11:03 PM

91 posts

Anybody tried the 'SUPER' brand granular fertilizer? Heard it's 100% imported and of good quality?
thenuts15
post Sep 24 2019, 05:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 18 2019, 01:42 PM)
Granular fertilizer is it? You want to it for what type of plant?
is liquid fertilizer for foliage
for fruits trees and flowering plants
Azuwazu
post Sep 24 2019, 07:28 PM

Sorry new topic here.. Does anyone know where can you get Pilea Pepperomoides plant in penang or Malaysia in general?

SUSAmeiN
post Sep 24 2019, 09:20 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(thenuts15 @ Sep 24 2019, 05:34 PM)
is liquid fertilizer for foliage
for fruits trees and flowering plants
I see... Should be ok. Do you check for NPK ratio?
hiyyl
post Sep 25 2019, 08:56 AM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(Azuwazu @ Sep 24 2019, 07:28 PM)
Sorry new topic here.. Does anyone know where can you get Pilea Pepperomoides plant in penang or Malaysia in general?

Saw this in klang bukit tinggi nursery...
Azuwazu
post Sep 26 2019, 05:55 AM

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 25 2019, 08:56 AM)
Saw this in klang bukit tinggi nursery...
Thank you. 🤗
will ooi
post Mar 19 2020, 09:00 PM

126 posts

Hi, I'm looking for Looking for blue anthurium.
If anyone has information about it, is it possible to share with me?
RigerZ
post May 1 2020, 12:07 PM

On the way on the way
1,013 posts

Hi all, asking on behalf a friend;

Anybody knows whats happening with the cactus on the right? Looks like it's growing out from the soil.

Yveatel
post May 1 2020, 08:35 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ May 1 2020, 12:07 PM)
Hi all, asking on behalf a friend;

Anybody knows whats happening with the cactus on the right? Looks like it's growing out from the soil.
the roots getting too big? Pushing it out? Lack of nutrients
RigerZ
post May 1 2020, 09:11 PM

On the way on the way
1,013 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ May 1 2020, 08:35 PM)
the roots getting too big? Pushing it out? Lack of nutrients
Mind to elaborate further?
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 02:15 PM

587 posts

Making my own compost
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 12 2020, 02:31 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 12 2020, 02:15 PM)
Making my own compost
nice
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 02:33 PM

587 posts

3 weeks old
Need to unload, mix, n put back in the pot
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 12 2020, 04:36 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 12 2020, 02:33 PM)
3 weeks old
Need to unload, mix, n put back in the pot
need to put em or bokashi for faster decomposition
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 04:41 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 12 2020, 04:36 PM)
need to put em or bokashi for faster decomposition
Just use whatever i have lying around the house. Longer decomposition. Minimal cost
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 12 2020, 04:52 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 12 2020, 04:41 PM)
Just use whatever i have lying around the house. Longer decomposition. Minimal cost
or you could try LAB, easily can "collect" within house area

29 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:04 PM