6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

LifeX
post Sep 24 2012, 12:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 24 2012, 11:51 AM)
Bro..Nats chest only for DH..smile.gif as its a cloak

Get Nats Boots or Helm.. I think the helm is better with CC smile.gif
Yaya boots, not chest. Hehe forgot its torso.

Helm cant cuz i use Inna edy.
LifeX
post Sep 24 2012, 02:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 24 2012, 12:34 PM)
Ah...actually I find boot and helm best combo. As helm gives CC..
Boots and Ring then for you. But Ring is too freaking expensive though..sad.gif
Boots i got edy. Bought liao. Now hoping for the ring to drop as its expensive.

Now keep praying to find a green ring on floor. LOL.

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 24 2012, 02:53 PM
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 02:48 AM

22 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 25 2012, 11:51 PM
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 09:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 25 2012, 04:03 AM)
There are still rooms to grow.
Upgrade all your emerald.  laugh.gif
No money already. LOL. Plus now Radiant Star is 12mil each =.=". Might as well i upgrade some more on EQ. Need better rings.

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Sep 25 2012, 09:23 AM)
nice dps but i think u are actually short of 2k dps to hit 100k dps becoz that one is with enchantress  tongue.gif
but yea. still im jelly of it....y ur gold so little now? omg when gonna pinjam me 150mil lolx
No wor, with enchant i get higher then 100K plus. Dont remember the exact dps. Later tonight if no maintenance i will check with Enchant' buff.

I bidding natalya reflect and bloodprints :-) and i sold my gold to my friend. :-) Discounted price.

Just got a chantodo source yesterday and now its selling at 76mil, later go home hopefully see another 100mil. :-)

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 25 2012, 09:40 AM)
Nice dps but can you survive with low resit and low loh? Ermmmm If me I will diefrog~
I can survive..only need to be careful not to stand on Desecrator and Arcane Sentry. Other then that no problem. :-) As i kill them before they can hurt me till half life.

I played with Quazacolt, that time 6am just got home, sleepy stand in desecrator and weck, died twice =.=". But it was all allright.

I used to have 600+ LOH, but need to cut down LOH for better dps. High DPS with LOH expensive. :-(

LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 10:36 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Sep 25 2012, 10:08 AM)
dunno bro. i use dps calculator & just checked your d3 profile
both shows 98k dps
I think my ring is not updated there in d3 profile. Tonight check check again :-).

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 25 2012, 10:11 AM)
bedridden since friday, how's everybody? I heard someone breach the keep 100k mark.
Sick, dont think and worry too much about diablo. His always there. :-)

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
congrats! 100k DPS  flex.gif

12mil actually a lot cheaper than crafting cost. even without material and plan, you need 16mil to craft 1. it's no more 12mil, as of now, ~14mil.

i really need 1.05 soon... current difficulties is.... a little too ez... i dont think bliz want ppl to kill azmodan in 16 seconds... (no shrine)

the PTR is very hard to login  sad.gif
I think during the weekends PTR server was down. I think its up now and running.

I saw people in BNET Forum saying something about it.

LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 11:18 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Sep 25 2012, 11:09 AM)
Haha different item aslo.. Mayb just for show 100k dps
What item different eh?

BTW How to update in the bnet profile? I dont think its real time update though.

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 25 2012, 11:19 AM
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 01:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 25 2012, 11:35 AM)
When it update the profile is stated below your character.
OKOK, thanks.

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Sep 25 2012, 11:37 AM)
When u change an item u need to relog d3 then refresh ur profile bro..
Ar..so malanfan. OKOK tonight will do it to be refreshed.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 25 2012, 11:51 AM)

suiciders. lolz.
Yaya. Hahaha.
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 02:21 PM

22 posts

I never logout one le. I always either stay in game or at lobby.
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 05:40 PM

22 posts

Bro you play EU server. Dunno how much is EU items r worth though.

Try to upgrade your DEX to minimally 1800-2000.

Upgrade to play more on CC and CD with IAS.

Try upgrading your pants, shoulders and helm 1st as other eq might be expensive, and see how it goes after that.

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 25 2012, 05:41 PM
LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 11:48 PM

22 posts

Think this should be correct kua.

LifeX
post Sep 25 2012, 11:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(OldManChild @ Sep 25 2012, 11:50 PM)
nice  thumbup.gif  im jelous
You jealous what wor...your dps higher then mine...but your resist...kinda bit low la bro, dont you think?

I see those gem i lagi jelly :-(

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 25 2012, 11:53 PM
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 11:50 AM

22 posts

Sadly his from EU, if US can help kill already. LOL. No need to advice much. LOL.

I would advice you use MoE Hard Target as your DPS not that high, best dont use MoC, resist and live longer to fight another day. :-)

Rather then you add dmg, but sometimes crit dont come out and die faster as well.
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 02:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Sep 26 2012, 02:31 PM)
i think u were just unfortunate to meet most elites that were fire/molten. since your andariel visage takes 6% its actually quite pain.
im just newbis only T_T haven't hit 100k dps also....got legendary drops but sucky stats, cant sell haiz saddingz

later we play again
thumbup.gif
I also want :-) all 3 mantras. :-) Goodie.
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 02:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 02:43 PM)
6k armor + 600resist + 1.8k LoH??
Best hit 7k armor with 700ish AR, LOH 1000 should be more then enough already with 30K hp minimally.
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 04:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:10 PM)
Yes so lower dps does not meant bad either. Like I downgraded from a 850dps @ 1.2 att spd 0 LoH to a 780dps @ 1.3att 2.9%LS for better survival. Of course, how deep your pocket & how much you willing to spent is the key here.

Like myself I would not want to invest >10mil for a gear. Shop smart is my motto. Some other with 700Mil (yes you LifeX! tongue.gif) might be ok to throw 50mil to a fist.
Don't la say like that. I just bought my new FIST, higher dps but lower LOH only 10.5mil. Bid some more. :-)

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Sep 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
I just surprise to see you guys having high DPS on monk.

Feeling sad that my monk can do 31K dps. When Co-Op with Barbarian, I'm still hitting a minority where all kills by Barbarian... but do have better survival coz having 1.3K LOH.

One silly question want to ask.

Weapon in 3 types.

1. Min and Max Damage with Dex and etc.
2. Weapon Damage % with Dex and etc
3. xxx-xxx Damage with Dex and etc.

Among all these three, how do we know it carry higher dps?
Don't see any of that stats. For all points, as for min-max, weapon damage, all is calculated ON the DPS itself already.

So don't see that. Whats important is the DPS Range on the small figure located at the bottom fo the BIG VALUE DPS, and DEX is an add on.

Use bios-gaming DPS calculator, it will help alot and save time. PLUS it helps you to buy the RIGHT items.

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 26 2012, 04:46 PM
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 05:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:47 PM)
Oh ya, 10.5mil is only 1.4%, portion of you (WAS) 700m, now left 200m? notworthy.gif

I bidded my weapon for 100k (out of my 15mil) = 0.6% whistling.gif

Well, I think that is normal as the more $ you had, the higher you are willing to spent, really no harm though.
Lost my bid for Reflection. DH ppl damn alot of money.

Tonight maybe buy Witching Hour and Vile Ward.

Other then Reflection what ring is good for monk? We dont say rare ring.
LifeX
post Sep 26 2012, 05:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Sep 26 2012, 05:06 PM)
So meaning if the total figure of DPS shown in the item, so all additional Dex will be add-on to it.

got it. will use the DPS calculator. sometimes can be headache biggrin.gif
The total DPS shown in the item will be included of the weapon dmg, min max damage.

This like elemental dmg ( lightning, holy, arcane ), and stats ( dex str vit int ) will be an add on to your char damage, not on weapon.

Weapon dmg to help you up your dps is see the RANGE DPS.

700-800 DPS range is about 300-900 depending on what weapon.
LifeX
post Sep 28 2012, 01:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(clautee @ Sep 28 2012, 01:00 PM)
Tested PTR. My monk gt raped badly by white scorpions in MP10. Nid higher armor, higher dps, higher hp, higher LS,..., basically regear everything.

However my monk can still perform well in MP5 in term of effectiveness. 1.0.5 will make u kip grinding for better gear then u can proceed to nx lvl. Or just AH for short cut
If thats the case, mind to share your build and stats?

So we have a bigger picture on the MP and we would have a benchmark.
LifeX
post Sep 28 2012, 02:04 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(clautee @ Sep 28 2012, 01:38 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/EAN-6902/hero/5919438

My weapon is in rmah bt the btm stat still retained. Basically I hav 100k dps, 31k hp, 4.5k armor, 500 resist, 0 LS/LOH in 1.0.5.

U may tin the prob lies on LS/LOH but I rather point it to the nerfed defence and subsequently DMG reduction. I've nt start to hit mobs already kiss floor at encounter of large group mobs.

LS/LOH will help but at the stage of nt reducing ur dps. 100k dps unbuff in mp10 is way too low unless u're enjoying killing mobs in minutes.

U should try ptr with ur monk as urs have 100k dps with LS & LOH. Then u will know what u r lacking of in MP10.
malas wanna try PTR. Wait till its officially up only see how.

I unbuff almost similar like you but higher HP and higher Armor ( without enchant ).

If possible just farm MP6-8 kua.
LifeX
post Sep 28 2012, 02:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Sep 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Sn00bz-6959/hero/10785073

struggling to hit 100k dps while maintaining 800AR, 6k armor, 1.3k LoH, 35k HP and above
profile are without enchantress buff

unsure.gif
Wahh..your item keng d wor. LOL. With that DPS and that amount of AR , LOH and HP and armor.

What else you want? Hahaha

This post has been edited by LifeX: Sep 28 2012, 02:19 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0427sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:22 AM