126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

seongmeng
post Jul 31 2012, 10:41 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 31 2012, 10:34 PM)
yes, up a little hp would be great
thanks, but what about act 3? any additional criteria?
gladfly
post Jul 31 2012, 10:44 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 31 2012, 10:32 PM)
Absolutely doable.
Yeah easy peasy...but wtf 7000 armour...abit excessive lor...you get all + armour or strength stuff izzit?
Why not trade it for dex for extra dps. As for life...some LoH will be gooding as it will help in later acts.
ALeUNe
post Jul 31 2012, 10:49 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 31 2012, 10:41 PM)
Increase your HP to at least 40K. Increase your DPS to min. 20K DPS. Have 600+LOH too.
And you are good to roll A3/A4.

By the way, your AR & Armor, were these buffed or unbuffed?
bernard83
post Jul 31 2012, 10:51 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 31 2012, 10:28 PM)
my All Res 754
Armour 7000,
DPS 18k,
HP 26k,

is it ok for Inferno act 2?
Hi can show your armor build? (armor detail)

yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 11:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Some sharing of my current build:

Still need more fire power.
cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 11:10 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 31 2012, 11:00 PM)
Some sharing of my current build:

Still need more fire power.
nice sword u haz thar....both of your weapon hard to replace tho...
so high dex and LOH .... if higher dps.. will cost a alott!!

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 31 2012, 10:41 PM)
yor hp 26k in act 2 enough lo... me act 3 .. 28k laugh.gif

in act 3.. i think your 18k dps not enough ...
resist and amor not bad... should be able to handle in act 3... if u can kill them fast...

how about any LOH or your atkspd , CC, Cd?

seongmeng
post Jul 31 2012, 11:12 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 31 2012, 10:49 PM)
Increase your HP to at least 40K. Increase your DPS to min. 20K DPS. Have 600+LOH too.
And you are good to roll A3/A4.

By the way, your AR & Armor, were these buffed or unbuffed?
Armor is buffed, unbuffed about 4600... biggrin.gif

AR i only have 754 for fire resistance, then buffed to all res with the passive skill

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(bernard83 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:51 PM)
Hi can show your armor build? (armor detail)
sorry now server down cant show here....

This post has been edited by seongmeng: Jul 31 2012, 11:13 PM
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 11:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:10 PM)

yea, 800dps starting from 20mil sweat.gif
seongmeng
post Jul 31 2012, 11:16 PM

570 posts

yor hp 26k in act 2 enough lo... me act 3 .. 28k laugh.gif

in act 3.. i think your 18k dps not enough ...
resist and amor not bad... should be able to handle in act 3... if u can kill them fast...

how about any LOH or your atkspd , CC, Cd?
i still die many times in act 2, havent finished act 2 yet, maybe bacause my hp is low? and my low dps cant kill them fast enough....

LOH very little, CC 10% and Cd is 150% , not much

This post has been edited by seongmeng: Jul 31 2012, 11:17 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 1 2012, 12:03 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

id replace the 500dps in a heartbeat if i could. stats dont matter when the weapon is so low. primary stats are just no the be all end all for melees. case in point, notice the high dps monks or barbs dont actually have a whole lot of their primary stats smile.gif

same goes to wiz/WD too btw. the only exception are DH where they COMPLETELY ignore defensive stats
ALeUNe
post Aug 1 2012, 12:28 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 31 2012, 11:12 PM)
Armor is buffed, unbuffed about 4600... biggrin.gif

AR i only have 754 for fire resistance, then buffed to all res with the passive skill

With your current stats, you should be able to do A2.
You need to improve your Armor/AR/DPS/LOH/HP to 5500+/700+/20K+/600+/42K+ (unbuffed) if you wanna do A3/A4.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Aug 1 2012, 12:29 AM
cyruz13
post Aug 1 2012, 07:10 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 31 2012, 11:16 PM)
i still die many times in act 2, havent finished act 2 yet, maybe bacause my hp is low? and my low dps cant kill them fast enough....

LOH very little, CC 10% and Cd is 150% , not much
maybe skill use wrong? hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 1 2012, 09:21 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
id replace the 500dps in a heartbeat if i could. stats dont matter when the weapon is so low. primary stats are just no the be all end all for melees. case in point, notice the high dps monks or barbs dont actually have a whole lot of their primary stats smile.gif

same goes to wiz/WD too btw. the only exception are DH where they COMPLETELY ignore defensive stats
Noted. Now looking for 800dps weapon. I can sacrifice the VIT as I have enough life.

ahhann
post Aug 1 2012, 09:51 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

no LOH at all doing act 3 here
stuck at Heart of Sin gay elite ( the one with 4 leg and can blink suka suka)
Attk so damm fast and keep blink blink around. Grrrrrrr ....

Any tips?

HP 36k, DPS 31k(unbuff), CC 24%, CD 161%, dodge 54%, all resist 700
LifeX
post Aug 1 2012, 09:51 AM

22 posts

I got a 888.9 DPS Axe with Base Crit of 56% and Socket. ( I slot 70% Crit Dmg) Since you already have high LOH, dont need LOH gem kua.

Base Range DPS is 419-916. If you want i can slot 400 LOH gem geh for you.

Interested? LMK :-)

This post has been edited by LifeX: Aug 1 2012, 09:52 AM
ahhann
post Aug 1 2012, 09:57 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Aug 1 2012, 09:51 AM)
I got a 888.9 DPS Axe with Base Crit of 56% and Socket. ( I slot 70% Crit Dmg) Since you already have high LOH, dont need LOH gem kua.

Base Range DPS is 419-916. If you want i can slot 400 LOH gem geh for you.

Interested? LMK :-)
Spent 15m on fist weapon (9xx DPS, IAS 10%, 2xx Vit, 8x Dex, CD 57%)
pokai jor ~
Left 5m only, deal? whistling.gif
LifeX
post Aug 1 2012, 11:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Aug 1 2012, 09:57 AM)
Spent 15m on fist weapon (9xx DPS, IAS 10%, 2xx Vit, 8x Dex, CD 57%)
pokai jor ~
Left 5m only, deal?  whistling.gif
I was actually talking to yuhhaur bro, but 5mil cannot la bro. You spend 15m on that fist is abit overpriced la bro.

No LOH and no socket for 15mil? That weapon roughly price at tops 10mil as its 900+ DPS with 200+ vit and IAS10%.

I just sold a 838 DPS fist with Socket(SLOT 80% GEM), 85dex, 87vit, CD 45 and LOH 545, for 21million.

On weapon don't really need to see primary stats rather more focus on its dps stats.
ahhann
post Aug 1 2012, 11:27 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Aug 1 2012, 11:16 AM)
I was actually talking to yuhhaur bro, but 5mil cannot la bro. You spend 15m on that fist is abit overpriced la bro.

No LOH and no socket for 15mil? That weapon roughly price at tops 10mil as its 900+ DPS with 200+ vit and IAS10%.

I just sold a 838 DPS fist with Socket(SLOT 80% GEM), 85dex, 87vit, CD 45 and LOH 545, for 21million.

On weapon don't really need to see primary stats rather more focus on its dps stats.
ya ya i know over price also lol ~ but can't stand of farming act 1 and 2 continuosly for 1 whole month jor lol ~ need to move on to act 3 :3

and where the hell u get that godly fist ? always got ilvl63 fist / dagger in act 2, with 2xx - 3xx dps. WADAFAK.

This post has been edited by ahhann: Aug 1 2012, 11:28 AM
cyruz13
post Aug 1 2012, 11:54 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

WTB yor 9xx dps fist whistling.gif

btw.. next time u looted such fist.. reserve for me.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Aug 1 2012, 12:10 PM
Slythape
post Aug 1 2012, 11:58 AM

40 posts

Vit on weapons is actually pretty good, as you do not need to stack as much vit on other armour pieces, you can go for higher dex pieces on gloves/boots.

Dex is a nice even tho weapon dps is decent, but people tend to overprice due to having higher dps. And of course base crit damage and having a socket is a must for most dualwielding specs.

edit: you still would want a higher dps weapon, just saying that if theres an 850 dps wep, 150 dex, 60 crit damage, socket is better than a 1k dps wep with just crit damage

This post has been edited by Slythape: Aug 1 2012, 12:04 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:30 AM