Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

chuahcs79
post Oct 2 2012, 01:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 2 2012, 01:00 PM)
Just got UniFi coverage in my house area today.

Currently is using Streamyx.

Was told by the dealer that the UniFi installation structure is not same with Streamyx.

They need to lay the cable from outside to your house nearby TV and the iPTV needs to put beside your TV.

But I have one problem is, all my LAN cable are routed to master room (including previous telephone line), where the router and modem are placed there. From there, the LAN cable are routed to all bedrooms.

If to install UniFi to put the unifi modem beside the TV which is at living room, then all PCs/notebooks need to use WIFI connection liao.

Some more, need to cucuk lubang or whatever so the unifi cable can be laid from outside into my house?
u can also use Power Home Plug instead of wifi only hmm.gif

or get those high performances wifi receiver from garages sales, many seller selling nod.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 2 2012, 01:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 2 2012, 01:15 PM)
haiz...

i prefer to use cable.
i am have one of those receiver, no different than Lan cable at all,.

or best use power home plug,..

0.0417sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM