Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

Tikietic
post Oct 10 2012, 07:07 PM

339 posts

bro,

wanna ask.. anyone able to use itu thomson tg799vn modem for unifi ah? sweat.gif

or rather.. is there an option for a gigabit fiber modem in the market for reasonable price?

a gigabit router on a 100base-t wan is abit dafug oo... sweat.gif
Tikietic
post Oct 11 2012, 04:39 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 11 2012, 01:24 PM)
eh..i tot the tg799vn is still a router?  hmm.gif
the gateway is still from TM
if you looking for gigabit router..then there's plenty around eh
ehh.. soli soli.. my mistake.. is the fiber modem.. or they is call it.. btu? sweat.gif
u see hor.. the btu wan soket is 100base-t rite? can find one with gigabit one bo? sweat.gif
Tikietic
post Oct 12 2012, 11:29 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 11 2012, 11:10 PM)
er...why do you need a gigabit one?
since the speed allowed by ISP is only up to 100 Mbps (time)
the rest is around 10-20 only mar
hhmmnn... so atm, the btu fiber couldn't njoi a gigabit speed?
i has is sad riao.. cry.gif

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 12 2012, 10:52 AM)
so it will actually works if I place the BTU, modem on 1st floor but hypptv set top box on ground floor and connect them via homeplug~ vice versa?
yah.. i is oso got do tis combo.. fiber btu -> homeplug -> homeplug -> hypptv -> tv
i is use itu tplink(TL-PA511) mia.. 500mbps mia.. it's not rlry tht hot.. compare to itu aztech(HL115EP) mia.. sweat.gif

0.0368sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:40 AM