Argh! I'm so frustrated right now...
I am a Unifi subscriber living in Cyberjaya, and recently moved to another place about 2 or 3km away (Domain 2, if anyone's curious). New apartment, swanky and cool and all that.
But to my horror, I can't get Unifi in my new place. The staff at TM Point told me I can't even get Streamyx. After further checking, I also can't get City Broadband's Broadband over Power... which is incredible, since Domain 1 is about 500m away and can get Unifi, Maxis, etc.
Credit where credit's due, the staff there are very polite and professional, and they advised me that since I can't get service, I can ask for my contract to be terminated without penalty. But I don't want that - I actually enjoy Unifi, and can count with one hand how many outages I've had.
Apart from making the demand list at the Unifi site, are there any other ways to speed up, or at least monitor the rollout of Unifi infrastructure? If it'll be activated within a month I'll probably just telan the fee, but if it's more I have no choice and have to go terminate lah.
Also, p/s: yes mobile is very weird.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission
Jul 27 2012, 10:56 AM
0.0373sec