Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

112 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission (Unifi)

heavendevil
post Sep 3 2012, 12:10 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Mar 2009


QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:02 AM)
unifi router different wif router password bro..
*
It's different??? That dude only gave me this wifi PIN that he used to activate IPTV and wireless pass when he came to install and never gave me anything else. How do I find out my Unifi password now???

This post has been edited by heavendevil: Sep 3 2012, 12:21 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kckcs
post Sep 3 2012, 03:33 AM


New Member
*
Group: Validating
Posts: 1

Joined: Sep 2011
hey i just move in a rented house. the precious person who stay here apply for unifi but they did not pay there bill. so can i still apply under my own name?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djhenry91
post Sep 3 2012, 09:51 AM


Zombie Mode
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,481

Joined: Jan 2009
From: SEGI Heaven


QUOTE(heavendevil @ Sep 3 2012, 12:10 AM)
It's different??? That dude only gave me this wifi PIN that he used to activate IPTV and wireless pass when he came to install and never gave me anything else. How do I find out my Unifi password now???
*
just call unifi CS to get unifi password..because it very sensitive..
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
heavendevil
post Sep 3 2012, 10:15 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Mar 2009


QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:51 AM)
just call unifi CS to get unifi password..because it very sensitive..
*
Nevermind, finally figured out the password. Never thought that they would use that password for my internet. Thanks for the help guys!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jovenne
post Sep 3 2012, 10:37 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(Kckcs @ Sep 3 2012, 03:33 AM)
hey i just move in a rented house. the precious person who stay here apply for unifi but they did not pay there bill. so can i still apply under my own name?
*
Yes, his bill is not related to you. He will be blacklisted, not the house tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kckcs
post Sep 3 2012, 01:59 PM


New Member
*
Group: Validating
Posts: 1

Joined: Sep 2011
QUOTE(jovenne @ Sep 3 2012, 10:37 AM)
Yes, his bill is not related to you. He will be blacklisted, not the house  tongue.gif
*
so i just need an account dont need unifi people to cme my place to install?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jovenne
post Sep 3 2012, 02:27 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(Kckcs @ Sep 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
so i just need an account dont need unifi people to cme my place to install?
*
No, you need to apply one under your own name.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
selikatwo
post Sep 3 2012, 06:40 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 280

Joined: May 2010
From: Shah Alam, Malaysia


which TV i need to buy for HyppTV?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SnoWFisH
post Sep 3 2012, 07:06 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,060

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting



QUOTE(selikatwo @ Sep 3 2012, 06:40 PM)
which TV i need to buy for HyppTV?
*
Normal TV will do. As long you have RCA cable input (yellow-white-red) or hdmi.

Cant rmb if they have the green-red-blue output or not.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
steventan85
post Sep 3 2012, 08:12 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,199

Joined: Jan 2006
any recommend modem that can set a quota on each MAC address ? thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Goneraz
post Sep 3 2012, 08:23 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 269

Joined: Oct 2006


sHi all i just sign up for the vip5 package. Speedtest is good but browsing speed is horrible.. Anyone know why is tat.. When i ask the installer he say its cause my connection is new.. Give it some time and it will improve. I know it sound stupid but i didnt wanna argue with him so i let it pass.. So anyone here experiencing the same problem
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
intelxtreme
post Sep 3 2012, 11:56 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 76

Joined: Aug 2008



why i can''t login my unifi portal it said wrong password
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maxieos
post Sep 4 2012, 12:13 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,200

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 1 2012, 09:52 PM)
May I know, whether unifi dlink router have an option to set speed limit ?
Like anonymous ip address max can run 100kb ? Only the list above allow for full speed access ?
*
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 2 2012, 02:58 PM)
No one using unifi router ? unsure.gif
*
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
No network ppl around ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Sep 4 2012, 02:09 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 534

Joined: Apr 2006


Looking for a subcon who help for the unifi installation.

Can anyone help to share with me their contacts.

FYI, Im from Klang.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AhBoy~~
post Sep 4 2012, 03:42 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 537

Joined: Feb 2009


TIME dotCom Bhd is launching its new TIME Fibre 100Mbps Home Broadband service priced at RM179 per month.

https://twitter.com/starintech/status/24288...2483584/photo/1

with all this new prices from diff ISP, making unifi super expensive
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
steventan85
post Sep 4 2012, 04:28 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,199

Joined: Jan 2006
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 4 2012, 03:42 PM)
TIME dotCom Bhd is launching its new TIME Fibre 100Mbps Home Broadband service priced at RM179 per month.

https://twitter.com/starintech/status/24288...2483584/photo/1

with all this new prices from diff ISP, making unifi super expensive
*
the coverage is limited ...TM monopolised all the good location mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MonkeYsua
post Sep 4 2012, 05:26 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 307

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL, Kepong


just to ask, is there any ISP can absorb the bloody unifi penalty for early termination within 2yrs contract ?
argh...suffering that saw many better promo out there, regret chosen TM :S
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jovial
post Sep 4 2012, 05:53 PM


carpe diem
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,124

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Somewhere only we know..

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 4 2012, 04:28 PM)
the coverage is limited ...TM monopolised all the good location  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
*
whats there to monopoly?
time fiber can pull cable to wherever unifi built but time choose to cover only certain buildings that they find "economical."
plus unifi is also open to maxis and p1
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
steventan85
post Sep 4 2012, 05:55 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,199

Joined: Jan 2006
QUOTE(jovial @ Sep 4 2012, 05:53 PM)
whats there to monopoly?
time fiber can pull cable to wherever unifi built but time choose to cover only certain buildings that they find "economical."
plus unifi is also open to maxis and p1
*
but do u think maxis and p1 is cheap ? maxis 10mbps fiber connection not stable , p1 not cheap as well...


Added on September 4, 2012, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Sep 4 2012, 05:55 PM)
but do u think maxis and p1 is cheap ? maxis 10mbps fiber connection not stable , p1 not cheap as well...
*
btw , can TM modem do bandwidth control ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Sep 4 2012, 05:56 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
selikatwo
post Sep 4 2012, 06:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 280

Joined: May 2010
From: Shah Alam, Malaysia


QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 3 2012, 07:06 PM)
Normal TV will do. As long you have RCA cable input (yellow-white-red) or hdmi.

Cant rmb if they have the green-red-blue output or not.
*
can i use lcd monitor with dvi input, so i just buy converter for dvi to hdmi
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

112 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0782sec    2.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 02:45 PM