112 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

TSrattan
post Jul 29 2012, 07:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jul 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
Landed. He said something about the soil blablabla >_> should I be paying all these costs? I thought I should be only be paying the bills  sad.gif
Well yes I had so many of my customers going through this same issue. It is customer to pay for the job as it falls under non standard installation. What you can do is call your own contractor to get the conduit/piping ready for the fiber optic cable to pass through the underground path to your house.
headhunter7
post Jul 29 2012, 08:20 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 29 2012, 04:58 PM)
pulling cable underground?
Something along those lines? I'm not sure. But should it amount to rm1k? blink.gif
azrinarizz
post Jul 29 2012, 08:54 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Hi guys/girls. Today I bought a new Samsung Smart TV and I tried to connect it to my unifi network. The TV is able to connect to the modem but modem not able to connect to Internet. Any idea how should I configure? Thank you. laugh.gif
cjack3
post Jul 29 2012, 08:58 PM

37 posts

HI everyone. I'm going to move into a condo next week, with 4 existing tenants (it will be 5 including me). They are using a 5mb unifi package, what do you all think the speed will be like?
headhunter7
post Jul 29 2012, 09:12 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 29 2012, 07:39 PM)
Well yes I had so many of my customers going through this same issue. It is customer to pay for the job as it falls under non standard installation. What you can do is call your own contractor to get the conduit/piping ready for the fiber optic cable to pass through the underground path to your house.
I wonder if it's DIY? Any specific pipes that is needed to be used for the cables? Paying RM1k seems too steep, this should rather be a cost to TM to install the fiber optics, not the user. sweat.gif
KAHAK
post Jul 29 2012, 09:23 PM

181 posts

dont lie and when is Unify coming 2 perak?
jolmy
post Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 29 2012, 04:14 PM)
how many MB are you using? I am the only one at home use Unifi 5mb to download movies and music...
I'm using 5Mbps too.
christina1
post Jul 29 2012, 09:39 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
I'm using 5Mbps too.
do u download a lot of stuff i mean etc torrent..youtube.and are u satisfied with the speed.
jolmy
post Jul 29 2012, 10:28 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:39 PM)
do u download a lot of stuff i mean etc torrent..youtube.and are u satisfied with the speed.
I hardly download stuff, only when needed to.

As for YouTube, well it depends. Normally it works ok, but occasionally it lags too. FYI, TM does do caching of YouTube videos, so chances are if you view a popular YouTube video, the video file is feed to you from the cache, so it works perfect. If it lags, chances are the video is not cached, and there is a bottleneck somewhere.
FauxHawk
post Jul 30 2012, 01:06 AM

<3
1,340 posts

Looking to get a replacement modem/router for unifi from TP-Link, which one should I get?

Was looking at the TL-WR941ND, is it hard to install? The shop told me no official firmware support for it

Also, the TL-WR1043ND looks interesting

This post has been edited by FauxHawk: Jul 30 2012, 01:13 AM
djhenry91
post Jul 30 2012, 01:10 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jul 29 2012, 08:54 PM)
Hi guys/girls. Today I bought a new Samsung Smart TV and I tried to connect it to my unifi network. The TV is able to connect to the modem but modem not able to connect to Internet. Any idea how should I configure? Thank you. laugh.gif
modem?? router la bro
clivengu
post Jul 30 2012, 12:01 PM

1,850 posts

Hi, I have just upgraded my 1mb Streamyx to UNIFI 5 on last Saturday. Ever since the upgrade both ipads (1&2) are behaving weirdly...

When loading pictures on anywebsite/facebook.. there will be a lot of Photos which fail to load and just show the "?" sign.

I have tried to google to check for solution but none improves anything.

I have tried:
- Changed the wireless Channel... tried 1,6,11
- changed the bandwidth from 20//40mhz to 20mhz only
- changed the wireless mode 802.11 mixed (n/g/b) to (n only) to (G&B only) tried all of them.

Ipad still load slow n photos fail to load forever. no problem with laptop wifi.. very fast..

Any solution? or must I change the wifi router which comes with it? Thanks
Gabriel_Angel
post Jul 30 2012, 12:06 PM

46 posts

HI,

Does anyone here tried the new TPLink router; TL-WDR4300 with UNIFI?
Tried to setup it up, but it keep on saying the WAN setting is wrong.

I confirmed the call center that the unifi account is correct.

But i think the mistake is the WAN type. WDR4300 only allows me to choose either one;
-dynamic
-static
-pppoe.

Please advise.
jolmy
post Jul 30 2012, 12:24 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Jul 30 2012, 01:06 AM)
Looking to get a replacement modem/router for unifi from TP-Link, which one should I get?

Was looking at the TL-WR941ND, is it hard to install? The shop told me no official firmware support for it

Also, the TL-WR1043ND looks interesting
WR941ND is not supported.

But WR841ND does.. I am using it.

Added on July 30, 2012, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(Gabriel_Angel @ Jul 30 2012, 12:06 PM)
HI,

Does anyone here tried the new TPLink router; TL-WDR4300 with UNIFI?
Tried to setup it up, but it keep on saying the WAN setting is wrong.

I confirmed the call center that the unifi account is correct.

But i think the mistake is the WAN type. WDR4300 only allows me to choose either one;
-dynamic
-static
-pppoe.

Please advise.
Probably the firmware not support VLAN tagging?

This post has been edited by jolmy: Jul 30 2012, 12:26 PM
dodobobodo
post Jul 30 2012, 01:20 PM

Hey people. Need some help here. Will be moving out of current house for renovation. Rented another place for 6 months. Is it possible to transfer the Unifi to the new place temporarily and then back to my house once renovation complete?
TSrattan
post Jul 30 2012, 01:46 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(dodobobodo @ Jul 30 2012, 01:20 PM)
Hey people. Need some help here. Will be moving out of current house for renovation. Rented another place for 6 months. Is it possible to transfer the Unifi to the new place temporarily and then back to my house once renovation complete?
Yes it is possible, how ever you will be charged RM200 every relocation.
crazy_rose
post Jul 30 2012, 01:56 PM

218 posts

anyone having issues loading youtube / any sites.. on youtube im getting "An Error has occoured" and no video loads kena refresh like mad and
most websites and images also kena refresh like mad .. isit just me o.o"

using vip5 @ puchong area speedtest n ping all fine.. within 4~5mb
dodobobodo
post Jul 30 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 30 2012, 01:46 PM)
Yes it is possible, how ever you will be charged RM200 every relocation.
Cheers!
torreto
post Jul 30 2012, 03:01 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(crazy_rose @ Jul 30 2012, 01:56 PM)
anyone having issues loading youtube / any sites.. on youtube im getting "An Error has occoured" and no video loads kena refresh like mad and
most websites and images also kena refresh like mad .. isit just me o.o"

using vip5 @ puchong area speedtest n ping all fine.. within 4~5mb
i'm having the same problem, called TM and they told me they're upgrading the international gateway or something. from Subang area VIP10 btw.
crazy_rose
post Jul 30 2012, 03:12 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jul 30 2012, 03:01 PM)
i'm having the same problem, called TM and they told me they're upgrading the international gateway or something. from Subang area VIP10 btw.
i see been like that since last week but weirdly my friend in subang usj2 isnt affected
so i wasn't sure . at least now i know im not alone o.o" thanks. i guess no eta on when its gonna be fixed then ?

112 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 AM