Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

elchico
post Apr 5 2013, 12:35 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
I've just been notified by the InP lawyer P3 is currently billed up to 70%.. thinking of the interest amount also sakit... any of you already receive notification at 70% billing already?
At least you save on the cummulative interest, right?
those ppl who started paying progressive billing, have already paid thousands since first disbursement...
but you only started paying interest on 70% of drawdown... same as what the others are currently paying now....

Cheers!
elchico
post Apr 5 2013, 01:49 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Apr 5 2013, 01:23 PM)
No Idea... I not think for short sale that I planning keep the house 1st priority for family.

But if ask for my target after vp, then I have to do proper calculation including cost of interest rates, MOT, GST, Legal fees & others. Let say if the house RM880K atleast put on my price with 1.38mil after vp. Cant reach the price? Sorry I not interested to sale.  biggrin.gif
But what if RM1.38mil is not achievable until, maybe 4 years down the road... Are you going to stay there or leave it vacant? If stay there, need to do furnishing, at least another RM100k gone for furnishing... then when you calculate interest till 4 years later, then maybe the additional interest + your holding cost increase again... wait for another 2 years... so in total, 6 years, need to recover all costs of buying and moving a house?

What do you all think?
elchico
post Apr 5 2013, 03:26 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Apr 5 2013, 02:01 PM)
Need 100K for furnishing? Depend how you spend it. Not necessary all go for branded like Lorenza sofa. I will put it semi furnished from important things like Grille & Kitchen Cabinet.

For 6 bathroom I will installed 2-3 water heater. Buy York 1.5hp for living, Panasonic 1.5hp for master room & 2 x 1hp for bedroom. Maid room tak payah lah. Furniture I got friends can help me to put high quality with good price(Cow leather but price cheaper than Lorenza not sale for branded but for quality).
Guesstimates... i think RM100k for a DSL quite reasonable basic already..
I'm talking abt ownstay, of course, includes everything right.. includes repainting, plaster ceiling, basic TV cab, kit cab, sofa, beds, wardrobe, grill..definitely does not include tiling or others which can be postponed.basic necessity for own living only...

am thinking ownstay, because i know the rental price there is not high... might as well move from current place to that place?
at least can save on current rental/ determine which unit gives a better rental yield/even consider selling (those with 2 houses). I'm sure AI rental yield could be low, because the township is not yet fully occupied/developed yet.

if for rent, then i understand why its semi furnished.. and basic minimum...
elchico
post May 14 2013, 12:26 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 14 2013, 11:01 AM)
if it is my company, i will jack up the price by 30% and give discount to buyer 30% but with banks and snp, original price. no downpayment, higher price in snp (lower rpgt if sell due to "not much" untung). legal fees i kautim with the law firm i employed. only thing i cant do is the MOT which will be a little higher. but i am sure everybody will be happier this way.
Unfortunately, once bank knows about the discount, they will also reduce their margin... (indication that market value is overstated by 30%)
because bank also worried of bubble, when most ppl jump into property investment without having to invest upfront cash... this is dangerous.
elchico
post May 14 2013, 01:39 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 14 2013, 12:54 PM)
There is one of the prop that i bought like this. Gave huge discount. Targeted for 3rd prop owners onwards. Developer was clever if u ask me. Coz 30% is a lot of money for downpayment
Yes, heard of that too... but it is very minimal case... and very few banks allow this...

I've also heard of underconstruction development where, during the empanelment process, these banks approved to be panel, with 90% margin... then later-on, the bank found out that developer played around with their discounts, later, they slash the margin / the loan processing process got stuck... its more internal problems between developer and banker, but ultimately, affect the buyer... PBB, if i'm not mistaken...

good that u found the above case.. which project & bank is that? wink.gif

0.0645sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:33 AM