Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

AMINT
post Aug 28 2013, 02:36 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(protogyl @ Aug 28 2013, 06:47 AM)
hi guys, living in the real world not in the matrix, i wonder why people here only talk about profit gain. please look at the reality side as well. how many people out there willing to pay such a premium price for a link house. >1mil for an intermediate house? i feel it is more like living in a dream only. how sure you are there are buyers out there have the money to
dump? alam impian is not the best area to
live in. factories around, tolls, no amenities & still new. how hood malaysia economy? look around alam impian. there are surplus of empty houses & they are unsold for so long. probably sellers are waiting for their price. but this is a chain effect. this will even contribute to next launch by developer jacking price even higher. in the end, alam impian will become ghost town.. i dunno. just trying to exhaust an opinion..
heheh. i also cant understand why Temasya Glenmarie can appreciate the highest in malaysia for the shortest period of time. Also Alam Damai bungalow appreciated 3 times from 2007 to 2013. leasehold some more. Why ahh? What makes INP product appreciate that much? Lol rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 02:44 PM

10,001 posts

Simple answer
LKSA belongs to PNB
I&P Group belongs to PNB
PNB belongs to whom?
icon_idea.gif
ahken100
post Aug 28 2013, 06:00 PM

491 posts

Superlink cannot achieved 1Mil in future? True ar?

We did saw a many new prop on service apartment already 800K not within KL City, mostly Subang, Cheras, Desa Park, SD & etc. No joke to me.
Built-up average by 1200-1600sqft.

Compare superlink 3000sqft, sap sap sui. biggrin.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2013, 06:26 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:00 PM)

We did saw a many new prop on service apartment already 800K not within KL City, mostly Subang, Cheras, Desa Park, SD & etc. No joke to me.

Compare superlink 3000sqft, sap sap sui.  biggrin.gif
True
One of the main reason I buy property is becoz I dun trust Ringgit, if Ringgit devalued by 50%, means price of goods will indirectly increase by 50% (of course the are many factors attributed to CPI)
If Sing dollar vs Ringgit remains below than 1:5 throughout my life, I am happy enough.
If you trust our gomen and believe that the exchange rate can strengthen back to 1:1 (1970), I hv nothing else to comment and keep my mouth shut.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 28 2013, 06:29 PM
AMINT
post Aug 28 2013, 07:14 PM

7,446 posts

+1 Landed properties will be considered a luxury to many people in the near future. now we are also seeing such thing already. Landed is also more bullish and stable in an economic downturn. check the statistics in subang/kl/damansara landed during 1997 to 1998. starting 1999, the prices started to pick up some more.

landed in the near future will be sap sap sui above rm1mil. no need to be superlink also. normal terrace also can. icon_rolleyes.gif

i dont want to disclose anything here but i am getting good response for my corner unit from potential buyers. fyi... see la if got rezeki, u may hear some transaction price.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 28 2013, 07:15 PM
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2013, 09:44 PM

10,001 posts

Glad to learn d intrinsic value of landed properties today
nkhong
post Aug 28 2013, 10:29 PM

2,442 posts

2018 or 2020 we will become high income country aledi, 1M is actually not alot ... Like 20 years or 30 years ago ...
Chris Chew
post Aug 29 2013, 02:49 AM

10,387 posts

Why RM 1mil? Lol. Almost all new intermediates can breach RM 1mil very soon.

DPC old units all already crossed RM 1.4mil each. Latest Casaman already had few RM 2.5mil transacted and now asking RM 2.7mil.

Bkt Jalil's Seri Jalil already breached RM 1.4mil and now asking RM 1.6mil.

Qaseh Bdr Kinrara already RM 1.25mil, Temasya Glenmarie, and so on.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 07:30 AM

6,747 posts

I notice that age group has different opinion
> 40 - most conservative
- 30-40 - reasonable
- 20-30 - too optimistic

I am in the 40 age group,
- 80% of my old uni mates has 1-2 properties only
- 50% owns 1 property
- At least 30% has 1 mil cash in hand (in FD / stock mkt)
- "Dare not" dream of owning a house b4 28 (majority)
- No plan to buy another house b4 35 (majority)

I am worry on those <30, mkt correction will hit them seriously. When the average age for "1st house" purchaser in few Asian developed countries have reached 40 or more, I hv a feeling that our 1st Hse age group has sign of dropping, it is indeed quite abnormal.

AMINT
post Aug 29 2013, 09:15 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 29 2013, 07:30 AM)
I notice that age group has different opinion
> 40 - most conservative
- 30-40 - reasonable
- 20-30 - too optimistic

I am in the 40 age group,
- 80% of my old uni mates has 1-2 properties only
- 50% owns 1 property
- At least 30% has 1 mil cash in hand (in FD / stock mkt)
- "Dare not" dream of owning a house b4 28 (majority)
- No plan to buy another house b4 35 (majority)

I am worry on those <30, mkt correction will hit them seriously. When the average age for "1st house" purchaser in few Asian developed countries have reached 40 or more, I hv a feeling that our 1st Hse age group has sign of dropping, it is indeed quite abnormal.
I think less than 30 is a bit optimistic because they have never experienced the Asian Financial Crisis before. Being at 30 years old and mingling around with 20-30 years old guys, I can see 2 extreme cases. Either they dont even have any property and even struggle to pay ptptn/dont bother to pay (this group hopes for property doomsday)or they have multiple2 props (this group really2 optimistic)

This post has been edited by AMINT: Aug 29 2013, 09:16 AM
Chris Chew
post Aug 29 2013, 09:31 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 29 2013, 09:15 AM)
I think less than 30 is a bit optimistic because they have never experienced the Asian Financial Crisis before. Being at 30 years old and mingling around with 20-30 years old guys, I can see 2 extreme cases. Either they dont even have any property and even struggle to pay ptptn/dont bother to pay (this group hopes for property doomsday)or they have multiple2 props (this group really2 optimistic)
And this group age 20-30, most of them still bullish that their 7-10% discount of overprice prop with freebies & DIBS still can get 50-80% appreciation upon completion.

protogyl
post Aug 29 2013, 09:47 AM

53 posts

it is sign for the country to again see some who at the top of the cycle now going down. i hope we will become US. im not being mean, but people now are really greedy in owning props. not giving a single chance to those who are at the bottom of life cycle. the cycle of buy & selling has really impact the house price these recent years. yes, price increase to >1.0mil for intermediate link houses. but who r inthe game? same old chap. the buyers of the new increase price props are the same group of people.

they are only helping the country to have more expensive house than ever. please see around also. dont always think about your profit. look around how people been living. they r strugling to have a house. while people while people who flipping enjoying the money to buy more & more props..stop the greed chain. you maybe rich, but someday you will also have you next generation. dont blame them if they are poor in terms of not be able to buy a house coz it is too expensive
natman
post Aug 29 2013, 09:48 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 27 2013, 04:25 PM)
Mostly pentas get the starlight becoz many taikors bot here. I follow taikors there.
Amint kor, wah u ada corner ke good for u la.... i once aim for a inter unit but no balls to enter. I think that corner may have big advantage when come to selling compare to inter. A friend just move in to A.I brought at 750k subsale smile.gif smile.gif good price !
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 09:58 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2013, 09:31 AM)
And this group age 20-30, most of them still bullish that their 7-10% discount of overprice prop with freebies & DIBS still can get 50-80% appreciation upon completion.
Those experience 1997 (>40) will hv phobia to touch any sort of investment, most of them prefer to keep in cash, insurance or foreign currency.
30-40 group whom skip the 1997 is the luckiest group, safe passing 2008 subprime crisis and market didn't react simultaneously
<30 age group witnessed the most amazing hype in history ever and wanting to bite the fruits without any contingency plan (parents support are excepted)

My ID (28) has invited me to give a special talk on property investment in their office, a group of them are young entrepreneurs but lacking of experience in investing, I hope that I can open their eyes to see more investment options other than property alone.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 29 2013, 09:59 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 10:05 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(protogyl @ Aug 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
it is sign for the country to again see some who at the top of the cycle now going down.  i hope we will become US. im not being mean, but people now are really greedy in owning props. not giving a single chance to those who are at the bottom of life cycle. the cycle of buy & selling has really impact the house price these recent years. yes, price increase to >1.0mil for intermediate link houses. but who r inthe game? same old chap. the buyers of the new increase price props are the same group of people.

they are only helping the country to have more expensive house than ever. please see around also. dont always think about your profit. look around how people been living. they r strugling to have a house. while people while people who flipping enjoying the money to buy more & more props..stop the greed chain. you maybe rich, but someday you will also have you next generation. dont blame them if they are poor in terms of not be able to buy a house coz it is too expensive
My reply "Investment does not guarantee profit"
Many of those who suffered 1997 crisis are still suffering, I hope you understand.
Chris Chew
post Aug 29 2013, 10:13 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(protogyl @ Aug 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
it is sign for the country to again see some who at the top of the cycle now going down.  i hope we will become US. im not being mean, but people now are really greedy in owning props. not giving a single chance to those who are at the bottom of life cycle. the cycle of buy & selling has really impact the house price these recent years. yes, price increase to >1.0mil for intermediate link houses. but who r inthe game? same old chap. the buyers of the new increase price props are the same group of people.

Bro, honestly, i totally cannot understand ur statement.

Flipping is not as easy as u think. We pay the downpayment for the origin high price set by the developers. Take it or leave it, if exp we dont enter, if exp but looks good, we try to enter with risk. When we sell, I selling something according to market prevail price against its demand. Since 2008-09, the prices keep increase due to value n cost increase. Nobody mention when prop hit crisis back then and unable to sell at even at developer price back in 1998-1999, who is helping the buyers cum borrowers to the bank that time?

I know there are some greedy owners such as market price at RM 1mil, he bought at RM 700k back then but due to demand, he is asking RM 1.2-1.3mil. These are greedy who aims for waterfish but what if really someone offer himself to buy it?

For those are bottom in their life, they have the chance to buy uf they work harder to earn more money from the salary. Why they earn so less? Its really depends on themselves n the ruling of government but not what greedy owners at high price. They can afford flat, but they wish a condo. Some buyers who wish to buy semi d but instead opt to 1mil intermediate due to budget issue, I dont see they should blame the greedy owners where the price n value is there to meet. A sound would not clap if one of the hand reluctant to do so.

Why the developers sell at much higher price? Why they put hefty discount and jack up the price by 10-50% over prevailed market price? Some benefited with low n easy entry to own first but some really worry they unable to buy later and there are some poison by the market that will appreciate at least 30-50% by completion.

Why HDA n MOH approved and allowed the developers sell the prop at much higher price? Do u think the older houses will catch up and appreciate if not all the nearby new houses sold by developers are super high price?

Why own buyers who flip for profit are greedy but not government and developers and market and banks and valuers? Why the 1mil intermediate landed buyers got to compaint owners are greedy bcz the flipper profit 200-300k but he himself unable to buy it at RM 700-800k back then or not willing to buy a RM 700k smaller landed or good condo at this time?

Logic?
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 10:28 AM

6,747 posts

I can truly understand some peoples' thought

"House is for sheltering, basic needs"
"One family only needs one house, why buy 2 or more? If you buy additional one, means you hv stolen the opportunity for the poor to buy"
"If everyone keeps to the same principle, developer has no rooms to increase the price"

We are living in a capitalism society (not communism/matrix), be realistic and accept the fact.
Indeed when we look around in this country, which policy is fair?

My good Fren bought Puncak Jalil landed for 212K (2001), sold in 2004 at 166K, can he blames the purchaser for "greediness"? There are thousands of cases like this

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 29 2013, 10:33 AM
shinebr8
post Aug 29 2013, 11:06 AM

875 posts

i like this one

A sound would not clap if one of the hand reluctant to do so.

a new idiom...malaysian one... hehehe
AMINT
post Aug 29 2013, 11:14 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 29 2013, 09:48 AM)
Amint kor, wah u ada corner ke good for u la.... i once aim for a inter unit but no balls to enter. I think that corner may have big advantage when come to selling compare to inter. A friend just move in to A.I brought at 750k subsale  smile.gif  smile.gif good price !
Yeah natman. AI imho is a gem. Price is marginally cheaper for the location. See KK price at least 50% higher than AI
AMINT
post Aug 29 2013, 11:48 AM

7,446 posts

Jangan salahkan pentas kalau tidak tahu menari. I also putih mata seeing many taikors made money flipping last time. That time i got no money to buy. But that doesnt stop me from trying. It is a capitalism system being utilized now. If i dont take it, somebody else will. Lol

196 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:07 PM