°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

tom_k3nt
post Jun 18 2013, 11:42 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Me joinin( the club soon. Booked a white unit. This week can get car. Thailand made cbu with reverse camera and Bluetooth hand free. Always got myself a cerato but cancel it last minutes.
tom_k3nt
post Jun 21 2013, 08:44 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Hi guys, what is the fuel consumption u guys gettinng for 100 percent town use.
tom_k3nt
post Jun 22 2013, 12:45 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 22 2013, 11:04 AM)
How much discount and interest rate you are getting?
Sounds like a good push for me to get this car.
Get 3k plus and ask the sales lady to throw in a boot tray for me as well.
tom_k3nt
post Jun 23 2013, 04:31 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

tenaga setia
tom_k3nt
post Jun 26 2013, 05:32 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Got my car yesterday.

Review after driving 2 days.
1. Fuel consumption definately better than my FD1.8 AS now cruise for 100plus km only drop 2 dot in the fuel bar. Estimate range still can go 600. I am doing 100% town driving. Last time fd town driving (stop and go) from house to work only can clock 300km
2. I feel the hybrid less power than 1.8l. Maybe still new? Everything still tight?
3. When in low speed, engine noise it noisy.
4. The electric yi yi sound quite annoying and ying in another way. Like some cool electric stuff working inside.
tom_k3nt
post Jun 26 2013, 05:41 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Permanon. Not bad.

tom_k3nt
post Jun 29 2013, 11:28 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Hi guys, just wanna check if UR hybrid engine sound quite rough when on low rpm. From stand still to 40km/h... I really notice then engine sound especially I off the radio... But when it hits 60 and above... Engine sound ok. I am comparing to my old civic fd... Hope my car is normal..
tom_k3nt
post Jul 3 2013, 09:54 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Yes, aircond is damn cold. I let it run around 23C coz Malaysia weather is hot and the manual say cold temp can keep the battery last longer.
tom_k3nt
post Jul 29 2013, 02:28 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(ExcelBoy @ Jul 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
Hi, what make u cancel the Kia Cerato & choose this HCH? I also looking into this 2 car, dont know which one should buy???  sweat.gif
When i book the cerato, i was thinking to buy the 1.6 only which cost around 100k. I aint gonna buy the 2.0 due to fuel consumption and my mind set of paying over 100k for a C segment korean car is too much.

After i go test drive the HCH, it is basically 15k extra after discount. The spec also not bad, coz got push start, reverse camera, cruise control, hill start assist and bluetooth to answer phone. Leather seat all standard. CBU thailand. I requested a boot tray from the sales girl. The whole package is perfect and i really want a fuel efficient car consider my ex honda fd 1.8 only can clock 3XXkm full tank in 100% town use. Now i can clock 6XXkm on each tank. Travel between Damansara to Jalan Ipoh everyday. U can imagine the jam.

I think a lot ppl will talk about the tech being offer by KIA is good. But i think the real tech that matters here is hybrid technology. Not to mention if the gov decide the lift the tax examption. We gonna pay more for this car.

I think the spec lose to Cerato is the rear aircond, dual climate control, pedal shift, and the welcome lights. Do u really need those?

Cerato is CKD, i worry a lot click click sound or klok klok sound come later. This happen to my CKD FD. Service center also 1 of the consideration. I never try Kia service center, i dunno how good is the service. I hate those tidak apa attitude from service advisor(when i drive the waja back then)

This post has been edited by tom_k3nt: Jul 29 2013, 04:12 PM
tom_k3nt
post Jul 30 2013, 11:13 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 30 2013, 09:27 AM)
I very satisfied with my HCH till now, just some time when raining day, I go in my car start the engine and switch on the aircon, the air blow out from aircon smell like shit, do u guy experience it? Just like wet cloth put in basket few day didn't wash smell......

Second thing, sound proof level still low if compare to Altis or Latio. Especially when driving on bad condition road, dam noisy.

So far my best fc I get is 21.8km/l half city drive half highway. About 9xxkm per tank......
I haven’t got the issue with the air cond but i would like to ask did u park ur car around those grass area, secondly, did u put air freshener in ur car. Honda also got problem with aircond filter. They use charcoal filter. Once the filter absorb the smell until “full”, it will sorta release smell when aircond start. Sometimes under very Hot day, also can get the smell on 1st start.

Sound proof is low but better compares FD, IMO. I will change the tyre to those quiet tyres once the dunlop run out.

Ur fuel consumption is very good. This is my 4th tank of petrol. i still monitoring the fuel consumption, so far each tank is getting more mileage. Hope can reach 7XX this latest tank(city driving).

tom_k3nt
post Aug 2 2013, 04:38 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

havent try to go up genting before but i try to put at S mode and drive up a small hill. It will charge and support at the same time. So i guess no problem with genting.
tom_k3nt
post Feb 18 2019, 04:31 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 18 2019, 11:02 AM)
Mines switch auto jumped to outside air and cannot switch back inside air. Unless stop n restart engine, then only can switch on back to inside air. Ixxit same like me? Mines also 2013 from Japan. And it take me spend spend RM4K+ to change the whole aircon compressor.
I also kena this problem and spend 5k include service... WTF... they say out of warranty.... thats all...
tom_k3nt
post Apr 19 2019, 09:12 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Apr 17 2019, 12:00 PM)
My civic hybrid show "check charging system", SC quoted me rm15k for repair. Well my loan tenure is 9 years , I still have 3 more years to finish paying. If I sell to secondhand car dealer, I'm offered rm35k ( have to repair first).

If you were me, will you repair it and sell, get another petrol car like honda jazz

or repair it and continue to use it fearing another expensive parts break down again?

Your input is much appreciated.
For my case, i replaced the aircond compressor thingy for RM5k include service and drive for another 4 months. Just sold it last 2 days via carsome as my guy in H told me that the most worrying thing is not the battery but the inverter - which i think u kena liao. Repair cost RM15k, when drive until 100k, change 8 spark plug for another RM1k plus. If you havent kena the air cond compressor, standby the money.

For your case, my advise is repair it RM15k and drive till it spoilt since u still have 3 years loan to go. Means no need sell this car liao. Cost u sell liao, u still need to use the money to pay back bank for the balance 3 years and u need another bulk of money to get a petrol jazz.
tom_k3nt
post Apr 19 2019, 02:27 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Apr 19 2019, 10:39 AM)
My car mileage about 80+k km. I heard Aircon compressor issue usually happens to Japan CBU. Is yours Japan or Thailand?
No such thing only to Japan la... Mine is Thailand 2013 also kena...
tom_k3nt
post Apr 26 2019, 10:44 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 25 2019, 10:36 AM)
Denso iridium spark plug below RM400...dont worry...the rest not sure
i doubt RM400 can get your 8pcs of long life spark plug (last for 100k mileage)
Probably can get those change every 25k 1.

Correct me if i am wrong.
tom_k3nt
post Jun 21 2019, 12:21 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

i still got the old/spoil air cond compressor unit with me... if any 1 of you want it for "Dexter" laboratory.... PM me to collect...
tom_k3nt
post Jul 22 2019, 11:58 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Jul 22 2019, 11:00 AM)
You get the intelligent inverter sys replace during warranty (5 years ) or it park as under IMA battery replacement as a set?
Which IMA  cover 8 yrs warranty.
Inverter - 5 years
Battery - 8 years

0.0203sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 AM