°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

mr_coolerz
post Dec 21 2012, 01:51 AM

hi... did anybody experience during slow cruising, the car use only the batri to move, not both petrol and batri? (like in the IMA promo)... can't really test it during test drive. tq.
mr_coolerz
post Dec 21 2012, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(kaipin @ Dec 21 2012, 10:51 AM)
It can run on battery only during both low speed and high speed cruising.
how long does the batry last? 20 mins? 1 hour? lets say hway cruise @ 110km/h. tq rclxms.gif
mr_coolerz
post Mar 29 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(rsufian @ Mar 29 2013, 10:14 AM)
Getting my new HCH tomorrow morning...hope everything ok...any HCH owner in kajang area?heheheh
hi there... happy for u bro!
yap.. im from kajang too... my HCH just 1 week old... haha rclxms.gif
mr_coolerz
post Mar 29 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 12 2012, 11:09 AM)
My 1st full tank i pump RM80 and drive for 820km which is 50% city and 50% highway. So far, the lowest FC i get is 48.2km/l which i driving down hill from my home town Titi bek to KL.

[attachmentid=3151456]
bro.. thats was superb FC, rclxms.gif
and yes .. it purely based on ur pedaling foot and road (uphill/downhill/straight)..
mine only get 21.8km/l avg, with a range of 945km per full tank petrol for highway cruise from a.star to KL.
mr_coolerz
post Mar 30 2013, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(rsufian @ Mar 29 2013, 05:45 PM)
nice...which part of kajang do u stay bro?iam in sungai kantan near giant prima saujana....
owh... giant there, I'm at sg. sekamat area... but I'm always away frm kajang... working @ tganu...seldom go back kampung... hehe biggrin.gif
mr_coolerz
post Apr 4 2013, 06:26 PM

did anybody have other alternative to disable the "auto-stop" features that sometime kinda annoying tho.. blush.gif
hit brake, then stop, then release, start, then break again.. it stop.. felt sorry for the engine.. esp during traffic jammed... hehe

/me kinda use 'S' mode to disable it... hahha tongue.gif
mr_coolerz
post Apr 9 2013, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(rsufian @ Apr 8 2013, 12:28 PM)
yaa..me to..how to disable it...and sorry to ask what is 'S' mode?hahaha..sorry new to HCH..
the gear knob bro... got , P.R.N.D.S.L rclxms.gif

mr_coolerz
post Apr 9 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(rsufian @ Apr 8 2013, 12:30 PM)
And one more thing..last time i go to one off the accesories shop...they offer me oem dvd player for rm1700...they say is PNP so not void warranty...issit true?any risk ar if i buy the oem at accesories shop?
dunno bro.. but it kinda risk bro.. if something goin bad @ ur i-mid display, to claim warranty next time, takot2 they will pusing2 and takmau tukar sama u...
mr_coolerz
post Apr 12 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(rsufian @ Apr 10 2013, 12:15 PM)
My HCH already 940km today...another 60km to go for my first service...its free right?completely free?
yes absolutely free bro... they just checking the car, for any abnormality, battery healthy, engine condition, etc2.. plus u get free car wash as compliment... hehe.

/me do it @ sg.long SS,
mr_coolerz
post Jun 8 2013, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:49 PM)
Hey bro... I think v got the same hybrid system. Really feel annoying bcoz it should only auto stop when the car is completely stop. U will feel the car push a little forward if the auto stop activates when car still moving slowly.
from my experience, the auto-stop engine will activates when u hit a break pedal + speedo less than 20km/h,
it will shut-off the engine, if u not break hard enuf, then u will experience a car slow moving, but with engine shut-off.
it sill start back the engine if u release the break pedal.

i sometime disable this by,
when approaching t.light/want to stop, while hit slow the break, before the speedo reach 20km/h, i switch gear knob from D to S, then, after car complete stop, switch back to D. then the auto-stop will not activated, tho ur foot still hit the break. biggrin.gif
mr_coolerz
post Nov 30 2013, 02:56 PM

hi all,

did u all notice that our HCH equipped with UV protection for the door & rear screenglass? (have the UV marked stamped on the glass), but not for the front windscreen. baru perasan... hahaha tongue.gif

0.0180sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:57 AM